We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and pathetic” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cosy Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cosy Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Cosy Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B-11 East of Kailash, New Delhi 110065, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #253 of 616 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and pathetic”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Let's start with the cons because that's what you need to know first.

Cons:
1) Broken refrigerator/minibar.
2) No one obeys 'do not disturb' sign. First time, we were disturbed to collect dishes (really?) and second time to deliver the complimentary water bottle.
3) The staff needs some grooming and training (reflected by 2 above as well).
4) Curtains missing from bathroom and there's an open window right in front of the bath area. Risk of getting filmed given that the hotel looks sketchy.
5) Bathroom was SOOO dirty. Walls had thick coating of dirt. Paint had weared off.
6) Not well-maintained as reflected by 5 above.
7) Cheap and dirty and old. You get what you pay.

Pros:
1) Cheap spacious rooms. But hey, look at the cons above.

Final words:
Avoid if you're couple or a girl. OK for males for a single night stay. Get a hotel in GK2 at similar price.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
4
1
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Clean and spacious rooms, perfect service of hotel staff specially at reception, good location close to Iskon temple, lotus temple and the famous Lajpat Nagar market for shopping. V. good value for money. Recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel is one amongst used by my organization for arranging accommodation in New Delhi. From outside it looks no palace, a bit cosy, though... may be.

The staff is usually courteous and the check - ins / check - outs easy. The location is ok (being near the outer ring road) but unless you have a proper conveyance arrangement it's hard to find a bus or auto to this area. The food is good though there is not much variety.

One big issue is the lack of windows in the rooms the reason for which is that the hotel is one amongst many buildings in a residential area. It is narrow, stretching deep like a gully... Explains the lack of balconies too. Lack of adequate parking space is also an issue.

All in all, an average hotel. And yes, it is registered with Incredible India (Ministry of Tourism powered program), so for budget watchers this could be a good option!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, General Manager at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Cosy Palace Hotel to serve your goodself.

One is pleased to learn that the Food & Beverage and Housekeeping teams with the support of their Managers have done an acceptable job in looking after you during your stay.

We are honoured to hear positive feedback about our staff and one hopes that this is the start of a long and mutually beneficial association in the future.

Warm Regards
GM-Unit
+91-8860072374
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Locate near the famous Lotus temple, this hotel at Lajpat Nagar is a good place to stay for those who would like to make a quick stop over at New Delhi. The rates are reasonable. Rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is not a big one and more of a B&B type. The complimentary breakfast was ok but more variety would be welcome.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, General Manager at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week for 3 days on a leisure Trip with family. Impressed with location food and rooms. Room Service needs an upgrade though- it took 40 mins to get dinner on first day of stay!! Though food quality and taste was worth the waiting.
Courteous staff except the doorman who was expecting a tip while we were leaving. Didn't like it. Missed swimming pool. Nothing much to complaint otherwise.
Loved the stay anyways..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, General Manager at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Had come for the first time up north for a company`s training meet and was put up at cosy palace for couple of weeks and to be honest the only good thing abt my journey was cosy palace,i have never seen such an hospitable,courteous,hardworking ,generous and polite staff in my life since i come from the same working background as well.The food was good ,and to be honest really good.I came as a guest at the hotel but ended up as friends with them as i cudnt refrain myself from happening this as i was floored down by their friendly behaviour.Sharmaji a.k,a{Abhishek Sharma}you are an excellent night shift manager.YOU ROCK,Also a big thanks to agrajji pramodji bhaskar negiji.The GM of Cosy palace Mr.Agraj your hospitability was competent as well.a big hug to thakur my buddy over there.
So next time if anyone is in delhi for a vist cosy palce is the place to stay..coz they render services from their heart and not from their head.

Room Tip: room no.004 as it is closest to the kitchen and its spacious too..your order comes quick and fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, General Manager at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I am a regular here since last one year. The staffs are really polite and helpful, and the decent place to stay. Good value for money in Delhi, you can't ask for more!! It is conveniently located and has most of the facilities available to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, Director of Sales at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

One is pleased to know that one's efforts have been noticed by you during your several visits.

Being a small sized hotel, we do get chances to meet and interact with our frequent guests and take care of their requirements that make their stay, from arrival to departure, as pleasant as is humanly possible.

Thanking you again and looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Mohit Jawa
+91-8860072380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cosy Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosy Palace

Address: B-11 East of Kailash, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 616 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cosy Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We design your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cosy Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cosy Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.