We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #49 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

The hotel location was great - connecting to 3 huge shopping malls from just the 2nd floor. Looks more like a boutique hotel - only 7 storeys. Everything about the room is great except that it doesn't come with a separate handheld shower. We had the highest floor and got the best view of the city from our room. Buffet breakfast and dinner was great - highly recommended overall.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    260
    65
    17
    9
See reviews for
128
140
72
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn was an excellent hotel to arrive at in Dehli.

The room was very sound proof, bath/shower and amenities were excellent and service very good. I was recognized as Hilton Diamond Member. The airport travel arrangements were very good. The hotel also was able to arranged/provide a very nice vehicle and driver (about $100) for over ½ day. The driver was invaluable but was not a tour guide. The pool was under repair and the exercises equipment was fine. The restaurant was very good and the buffet wonderful. The hotel is part of and adjoining two shopping malls which was very beneficial to buy some “local” cloths and necessities. Made the cultural transition easier. I would gladly recommend this hotel. The hotel has a good air filtration system and this helped with the terrible "Dehli" smog.

Note, security is a large issue in India and screening of bags and use of metal detectors (if they work) will be employed at all public entrances. Airport will require copy of flight information/boarding pass with each person’s name and a passport to enter the airport.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

It's a hotel nestled within shopping malls...I am not really into shopping but can imagine someone who loves malls and shopping will like this place.
Rooms are good size, not huge, not too small - they do have smoking rooms, which is why maybe they tend to put this really heavy perfume in the rooms? The perfumes in the room is kinda strong but I did get use to it over time.
Service is good, did try all the way to make customers happy - especially the waiters during breakfast. Services by reception is a little inconsistent. I checked in to the hotel and was told that I can have a king size bed the next day as I will be staying in the hotel for 5 days. To make my stay comfortable they have offered to move my luggage the next morning. I told them I am needed in the office early in the morning and I will not be present - so they have asked me to pack all my luggage and will give me the new room when I am back from the office. Came back from the office the next day and the reception, different guys and gals, told me they can't move the luggage when I am not around and there are no rooms...I am fine, but a little gutted as I was kinda ensured by the staff there will be a room with king size bed and good view and I woke up early to pack my stuff. Good thing is, the staff felt really bad and eventually changed the rooms for me.
Overall, i think the services are good!
Comfortable, clean, reasonable food - think I will come back again if I will be in the area in Saket in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn was a convenient location to stay given the relatively shorter distance to the airport (as compared to Connaught Place for example) and my business meetings in and around the area. The hotel appears to be new, and possibly still work-in-progress. The front desk seemed under-staffed, so check-in took slightly longer than it ought to have being a possibly busy night, though check-out was quick. Being located close to two large malls, shops and restaurants are a short walk away. The hotel is very functional and no-frills (as are the rooms)- so dont expect lavishness or luxury - though its very clean, efficient and comfortable, as you'd expect from a Hilton brand.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010 via mobile

Had a 2 day stay during my recent business trip to Delhi. A plesant hotel with an amazing staff. It's located right in midst of a big mall and conveniently close to the airport. But on the flip side it's quiet far from the city. It's a new hotel and is very well done.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

I had been to Delhi many times but happened to stay in Hilton Garden Inn for the first time and really loved my stay and plan to stay in same hotel going forward as well. The best part of this hotel is its location as its in center of city which makes it very practical to roam around and even in late night, you can lot of activity / life around you. Adjacent to this hotel are 3 big shopping complexes where you can not only shop but also can enjoy good food at their food court offering all varieties of Delhi special foods.
The buffet breakfast at hotel was very good with a lot to offer and tasty off course. Internet was free there with very good connectivity and business center was quite equipped. Overall the hotel staff was very nice and helpful so I would recommend others to stay here as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

The hotel is in a very good location, surrounded by Saket Mall. The room was clean, well furnished, and well serviced by the cleaning staff. Breakfast left room for improvement, especially in the cleanliness department; we had to ask to get our table cleaned several times on consecutive mornings. Our major issue was with the banging noises that began early in the morning (seemingly, right above our room), three consecutive days. The first two mornings, there was no response from the Guest Services number (which incidentally was unanswered at most other times as well). The third morning, we gave up and called the front desk. The banging stopped for about an hour and a half and then re-started. We complained to the staff upon check-out and then again through a written response to a Hilton survey. Management's response was wishy-washy: they apologized for the inconvenience and would look into it, etc., etc. What a shame taht an otherwise pleasant stay was spoiled by the apathy of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.