We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent choice for a business traveller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #40 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exellent choice for a business traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Contrary to the name, there is no garden, not even minimal flora visible anywhere in the hotel -the only open space being the terrace pool. The Lobby itself might not appear anywhere close to the expectation from brand Hilton….but hang on! all this is set to pleasantly change as soon as you enter into the room. You realize its going to be a comfortable stay courtesy a soothing comfy feel emanating from modern interiors, good working environment- ergonomic chair, working desk, wifi, good AC and the extremely embracing bed and soft linen.

The second great USP is the – restaurant along with the professional team manning it. The food spread with live cooking counters and a really efficient service make it an out of the world experience.

The two R - room and restaurant, make it a perfect hotel for a business traveler. Its location among the three good malls in the area (with a direct opening into the malls from the restaurant floor) provides multiple options for an outsider to hangout out for food or shopping in the evenings. Not to miss, check-in, out too is extremely efficient and extremely courteous front desk team.

In summary- the perfect hotel for a business traveler but not an ideal choice for a vacation stay with family.

Room Tip: Ask for Mall front facing rooms- provides you a much need view of mall greens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear indi_traveller07,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that our guest room, amenities and restaurant are well-suited to your business requirements. We are pleased that you felt well-looked after during your stay. While we are a popular hotel for business travellers, we are also a convenient location for our leisure guests, with shopping and entertainment options at our doorstep and easy access to local attractions, including India Gate, the Qutab Minar, the Bahai Lotus Temple and Mahavira Statue.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    228
    57
    13
    8
See reviews for
112
130
58
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our first hotel of our two week holiday in India. We received a warm welcome from everyone. The staff were helpful and always greeting us with a smile. Compared to the other 5 star hotels we stayed (8 in total) the rooms were smaller. However, it was clean and very comfortable. You will need to use your key to access your floor in the lifts and at times the lifts were slow to arrive. With regards to the restaurant, they were extremely friendly and as we stayed for two nights they remembered us and greeted us by our names. We had one waiter, Amit who asked about our day and whether we enjoyed ourselves. Whatever you need they would accommodate, they want you to relax and enjoy yourselves. Breakfast was excellent, so many varieties, that I wanted to try everything. They remembered our tea order in the mornings, which was nice. The hotel is attached to the shopping mall which was good and small places to eat if you didn't fancy a full three / two course meal at the hotel. Would be happy to revisit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Suzy2203,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it was our pleasure to be of service to you.

It is encouraging for the team to know that their level of service and care contributed positively towards your experience with us. They continually work hard to deliver the best personalised service to our guests. The safety and well-being of our guests is at all times paramount, which is why it is important that the use of our elevators are exclusively for guest use. We are also glad that you enjoyed your dining experience and breakfast buffet spread.

We look forward to seeing you again and to extending our warm hospitality to you when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
437 reviews 437 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 179 cities Reviews in 179 cities
433 helpful votes 433 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Quick summary: very comfortable bed, good A/C, good workspace and wifi. Overpriced drinks in the bar. Good location for shopping and other dining options.

I was here for a week on business. Room #519 has a very comfortable king bed and nice bed linens, pillow selection, and was a quiet room. Good work desk and wifi, comfy desk chair. All the typical amenities of a good business class hotel, e.g. iron/board, coffee maker, hairdryer, mini fridge.

The view was over a big mud puddle, maybe getting prepped for construction, and some nearby areas get a bit squalid, but still safe. India is a real mix of destitute to ritzy.

Clean, well-appointed bathroom. Very good housekeeping throughout.

Very friendly and good service throughout the hotel.

Breakfast is very good with a nice variety of fruits, juices, breads, etc., and a good man at the omlette station. The restaurant is okay for dinner, but we prefered to go to the nearby restarants.

I travel all over the world, and the drinks here seem overpriced. 'Not a bad drink, but overpriced.

The hotel is attached to a mall that is okay, but there is shopping nearby that is higher end. Lots of other bar and restaurant choices in the neighborhood.

I did not have time for the onsite pool or fitness center, but it looked good and well-kept.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Mme_X,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights from your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. We are pleased that you were comfortable, felt well-looked after during your stay and that the hotel is well-suited to your business requirements.

We appreciate your feedback on our guest room, facilities and our breakfast buffet spread. We have also noted your feedback on our beverage prices.

We hope to another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed in Hilton Garden Inn while a business trip to Delhi for a week. The hotel is in a very convenient location, internally connected with three large shopping malls, food courts, fine dining restaurants, bars etc.
The rooms were tiny but very clean, also the linen were comfortable. The food and service at the restaurant were excellent but overall the staff needs more training and experience.Most of the time the hotel key card was not working properly and I have to go all the way down to the lobby to replace it. It happened nearly 5-6 times during my one week stay.

Room Tip: Try out the restaurants and Bars in the Shopping malls. Lots of options rather than eating at the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Rajmenon72,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Whilst we are pleased that you found our location convenient, the guest room comfortable and your dining experience satisfactory, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the keycard. We have looked into your case but because there have been no other complaints regarding our keycards in the last month, are unable to ascertain the specific cause for the issue you encountered. However, an explanation could be that your keycard may have been placed near an electronic device such as a mobile phone or laptop, and this has been known to cause deactivation.

We look forward to welcoming you back, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on 31st Dec, 2012
The hotel was great really no complains.
Check-in process was fast, room interior were great, I personally found the room a bit smaller but thats okay, breakfast spread was super, the taste the variety just loved it, very professional staffs I will say.
The best part of the hotel is the concept that it is situation on a Mall (Shopping Complex) for foreign tourists it is the best place to stay since it gives you an option to shop, if you are somehow bored from hotel food and wanna grab something at night just take the lift and walk into the mall and pick any good restaurants. They also have a nice pantry with microwave etc which is again an plus on for those who have late night craving and want to snack.
I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear SheebaRizul,

Thank you for ringing in the new year with Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket!

We very much appreciate your insights from your experience and recommendation of the hotel. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel on a business trip. The hotel is excellent with top notch service, nice spacious rooms, good breakfast, very efficient check in and check out. No complains at all except... the internet !

Arriving after midnight after a long flight, I wanted to send out my emails, though was 30 minutes on the line with the hotline of the internet provider (Docomo) who did everything to help me, though the speed was just "very low". Wired or wireless, the connection was a disaster : very very slow and connection going down regularly. Impossible to synchronize email.

As I was on a business trip, I need to have the internet connection. I would stay here again because I liked the hotel a lot and also because of the location. Though, not with the same internet service provider.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 5th floor (508) which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Tk100964,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Whilst I am pleased that you were happy with our service, guest room and food, I am sorry that our internet service did not perform well during your stay. Please rest assured that my team have since taken steps to rectify this issue and ensure the optimum quality of the connection.

We look forward to once again extending our warm hospitality to you when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here in Jan 2012. Was fairly new. In a good location. Staff extremely nice. Connected to three shopping malls, one with a nice food court where the food is cheaper than at a restaurant, with more variety. Rooms very clean.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Robert J,

Thank you for posting your review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it is a pleasure knowing that your stay from last year remains fresh in your memory.

We appreciate your feedback on our location, room and service. It is good to know that you felt well-looked after during your stay. We hope to welcome you back, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.