We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #41 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a excellent hotel, situated in a shopping mall, everything is walking distance, lots of good restaurant and other things to do at this hotel. staff is excellent. I would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Davinder G,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are glad that you felt comfortable and well-taken care of during your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your compliments of the hotel and the team. We hope to extend more of our warm hospitality to you on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    228
    56
    13
    8
See reviews for
112
131
58
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here first 3 and 1extra night afther my Agra trip. On my first arrivel everything goes fine. Even I was quit disappointed about the rooms, and for sure the bathroom. I found they are outdated, except from the brand new samsung tv. For the price you pay, they are much more better options in Delhi. During my stay I was travelling alone, but ive make plans to meet my friends in Delhi. till my phone goes. The guy on the check inn ask me if I got the plan to stay alone tonnight??? I was a bit chocked about his question. I said that maybe my friend stay with me... then he keep on asking wish hour he woud arrive??(My friend is from north delhi, if its was to late, he can stay at the hotel) I been travelling all over the world, this was my first time people ask me such a personal questions, I dint expect that from Hilton Saket, but I cancel my friends appointments......
When I return to the hotel and during my check inn, the girl at the desk ask me again if i gonna stay alone at my room. I get really irritated about the same question and I said that I was on holliday and that I care about my freedom.I have friends in Delhi, maybe someone stays at my room, maybe not. Do I need to explane the hotel where I go, and what I do, with who I sleep?? But she say that dey dont care? And they follow the hotel policy. Thats really unacceptable from a hotelbrand that atract bisiness and pleasure travellers. When I said that I wanna chanche the hotel, the guy say in a very rude way... okey okey check him in??? hug thats the hospitality I pay for. but the best has still to come!! I at my check out the girl was challenged me whille playing with her phone, it was so intimidating for me. stupid questions and with a smille? Is this for real??? whos leading this people?I only can say this; Iam a guest in your hotel, i repect the rules and I pay for my stay. but you cant judge with who I hang around and with who I stay at the hotel!! this is unseen by the hilton concern. I woud advise single travellers; do not stay here if you care about your freedom!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear dawood_world,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. I wish to assure you that contrary to the impression you have gained, the comfort and safety of all our guests are among our important priorities.

I have discussed your case in depth with the team and we recognise that we could have better handled our communications with you. However, please allow us to clarify that our room rates are usually charged on a single or double occupancy basis. Should there by another guest staying in the room, the room rate would be adjusted accordingly if necessary. As part of their standard processes, our team members perform their due diligence to ensure that additional guests are declared. This is not only for the hotel's policy but also for the safety of our guests, especially those who travel alone.

We hope that this clarifies matters for you and we apologise for any misunderstandings this may have caused. We hope to be able to deliver a better stay experience to you, should you stay with us again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed the weekend here. Staff were very friendly, Rooms neat and clean with the standard ammentities. Hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport, and 30-45 mins from main downtown area. However I liked the location since it was situated in a shopping mall, so you could access good shops, restaurants without going outside. In addition i heard absolutely no traffic noise (a rareity when staying in large indian cities). Though rooms look a little worn, they were comfortable. My only complain would be that when people flushed their toilets near by, you could hear it as loud as if it was in your own room. There is also no spa, but there is one in the shopping centre as soon as you enter from the hotel (though I did not think it was that great).That aside, I enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. you get no traffic noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear JenM72,

Thank you for sharing your insights from your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. We are delighted that you felt well-looked after and comfortable during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback on our location and are glad that you found the rooms unaffected by the traffic noise. However, we have noted your comments regarding the flushing noises and will take steps to improve on this issue.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Excellent overnight stay and a really BIG city. Staff A1, breakfast great, room very comfortable with adjustable mattress. We'd stayed at the Claridges and Taj in previous weeks, but this place although not as swish to look at, gives you the comforts you really need. Great idea for mini bar...store at store prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear jake69,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket We are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay.

You feedback gives us valuable insights into what are important for our guests - comfortable room, good quality breakfast and great service. It is very encouraging to know that all of these factors met with your expectations and contributed to your positive experience.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to once again extend our warm hospitality to you, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My family and I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel. We asked for an early check-in and were given one. It wasn't immediate so we had to sit at the lobby for about half and hour or so while they prepared the room. I was travelling with my 2 year old who was getting restless at the lobby. The staff were really friendly and accommodating, They gave him chocs and played with him while we were waited for our room. The hotel is attached to 2 big malls so you can shop and eat without battling with the traffic outside. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again for my next visit. I just hope they keep up the clean standard of the rooms and the staff's professional service the next time I pop by! Keeping the hotel clean is hard enough... but maintenance is usually much harder.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Giwly,

It is a pleasure for my team and I to know that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback on the room and our service. It is encouraging for the team to realise that their hospitality and care highlighted your experience with us. I can assure you that they continue to uphold the high standards of our products, services and maintenance for all our guests.

We look forward to having you all with us again when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had made reservation from 24- 28 feb 2013 but due to some un avoidable circumstances we had to leave early and requested them for a refund . In the beginning they acted like they would after talking with manager and then they said we have to deal with our travel agent , we could not get of him as he was in Dubai,later he said hilton should have refunded you .
I am very upset in the whole process and would still continue my complain at higher level till we get satisfied result.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear smitu58,

Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent disappointing experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

You would have received my personal email to you by now, which I hope has clarified this matter for you. Because your booking was made through your travel agent and not directly to the hotel, we respectfully request that you contact them to reimburse the outstanding amount.

As with all travel agent bookings, once the guest has paid for the room package to the travel agent, the booking guarantees and payments are then usually transacted between the agency and hotel before the guest stays with us. Unfortunately, up until the time of your early check-out, we had not yet received payment from the agency and were regrettably unable to reimburse you at the time.

After personally looking into your case, I can confirm that the hotel has only billed your travel agent for the one night you stayed with us.

I wish to assure you that my team and I remain committed to delivering the best service and experience to all our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to extend the true and warm hospitality that we always strive to deliver. Thank you for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Saket is a very good hotel and a pleasant place to stay in Delhi (which is not by the way very pleasant city in general). Hotel rooms are modern, well equipped and nice but the fitted carpets were little shabby. Hotel staff has a very good service attitude.The breakfast is ok and nothing important was missing.

Saket is quite far away from the city center but the Delhi airport can be reached in 40-60 minutes if there is not much traffic. Like other reviewers have already told there are also two modern malls in the same complex for shopping and eating. I must say that everything is so "western / international style" that you can easily forget the fact that you are in India. I suppose that fact is not necessary a good thing for everybody but for me this hotel was a pleasant oasis after a long journey in India.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Aboensis,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights on Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are pleased to have been an oasis for you and your family!

We appreciate your feedback on our rooms, service and breakfast spread. It is good to know that you all felt well-looked after during your stay. We have noted your feedback regarding the carpets, which the team are promptly taking steps to rectify.

It was a pleasure having you all with us and we hope to see you again, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.