We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than usual Garden Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #41 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“More than usual Garden Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good hotel with a bit more services than you would expect from Garden Inn brand: assistance with the luggage during check in, wide selection of Indian and international food during breakfast, bathrobes in each room, very friendly (!) and helpful staff. The hotel is part of big shopping center (actually there are 3 shopping malls joint together with the hotel): clean area, where you can have a walk, shop, eat etc. It is good place to stay for business travellers as well as for leisure guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Kvitochka,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, the pleasure was ours to deliver the warm Indian hospitality that contributed towards your positive stay experience.

We very much appreciate your kind feedback on the team's friendly service, our guest room and amenities, as well as our extensive breakfast buffet spread. We hope to see you again in the future so that we may continue to delight you with our hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    228
    57
    13
    8
See reviews for
112
131
58
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Located in Delhi's Swanky area of DLF Place in Saket yet reasonably priced, excellent for business stay and meetings, access to variety cuisines and entertainment options surrounding the hotel. Good even for personal stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear RupamVakil,

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that the hotel meets with your business requirements and we really appreciate your recommendation to the leisure guests too. We hope to have you again with us so that we may continue to extend our warm hospitality to you.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A quiet respite from a noisy, crowded city. Rooms are nice size as is the well appointed bathroom. Very nice pool and jacuzzi. As you approach any door or elevator in the hotel, someone suddenly appears to open doors and guide you to your destination, always checking to see if you need anything. It seems your wish is their command. Buffet breakfast is very good with Indian, western, and Asian choices. Security measures are taken seriously, so you feel very safe. You can stroll the attached mall for exercise as walking in the city is difficult due to heavy traffic. Great place to stay while visiting Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Pamela S,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

It is very rewarding for the team to realise that their warm and friendly service made you feel like royalty! Indeed, they are dedicated to going the extra mile to ensure the safety and comfort of all our guests. We also really appreciate your positive feedback on our breakfast spread, room and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We only stayed for a night but it was a great hotel. Safe and quiet. This seems to be a very good area to stay in New Delhi. There is a shopping mall next door but even though we had been told it was a good area do not expect to be able to go for a stroll around the streets. The staff were most helpful and polite. Exceptional service at breakfast. Good selection of Western and Indian food with very keen waiters and chefs wanting to share and help you with your food. Everything was clean and a very well stocked bedroom. We were 3 of us in a room and the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable.The roof top pool was a little haven!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear discovery204,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are very pleased to learn that your brief stay with us left you with a wonderful impression.

It is good to know that the service you received from my team was friendly and professional, and that your breakfast experience highlighted your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your family with us, and we hope to be of service to you again, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel offered a quiet retreat from the honking streets of Delhi. Since it is attatched to the mall, it is also enclosed and secure. The service was excellent with room service checking throughout the day if you require anything more for your room. The room service menu was great and the India Grill had excellent food/buffet with great service. (However, I will say that their inhouse entertainment was terrible, their hired vocalists were very off key (like listening to your drunk uncle sing in the shower), had terrible melodies and the volume was often so loud the servers had to yell at your table to be heard).

The rooms were clean, the pool was nice and a good size with great service, the fitness centre was adequate and the lobby snack area was a great option. The mall is such a great option to have as it offers a multitude of restarurants of all types as well as grocery stores. One problem we had with our stay was terrible wifi connections (basically non-existent), however the staff made an attempt to fix the problem and ended up giving us a free meal for the troubles. Great stay!

If you are an SCI client, its a 10-20min drive depending on traffic to the clinic and/or m-block market.

Room Tip: Choose a view of the mall courtyard for something nicer than the back parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Jonjesstravel,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your feedback on our room, facilities and especially our dining options, which we are pleased to note that the in-room dining and India Grill experience were highlights for you. It is also good to know that you felt safe and well-cared for during your stay.

However, we are very sorry about the poor WiFi connection in your room. We understand the importance of this service for our guests and the team has since taken steps to address and rectify this issue to ensure that the hotel stays well connected. We have also taken note of your feedback regarding our in-house entertainment and are reviewing our options on this matter.

Thank you once again for your warm review, we look forward to having you with us again when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

A great place to stay. Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Hotel location was superb especially as I was pregnant and could not travel around much by road. There was a spa there, many pubs, cafes and restuarants and plently of places to shop around. My husband and I stayed there for four days and it was perfect for us. The hospitality of the hotel staff was beyond our expectations. They would go out of their way to make sure that we were very comfortable and it made us feel extremely special. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Wandabha,

It is a great pleasure for my team and I to receive your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

My team are most heartened to learn that their level of service went beyond your expectations. Indeed, they are dedicated to delivering the best personalised service and comfort, and we are very pleased that you felt well-looked after and special during your stay.

We certainly hope that you return for more stays with us in the future, we would be delighted to be of service to you and your family!

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights that was a redemption booking on my Hilton HHonors for a personal trip. Having stayed extensively across most Hilton brands in North America, they certainly do a good job of keeping up the Hilton quality. In this case its more customized to the Indian traveler / tastes but good nonetheless.

The best part about this hotel is the location. Located in Saket adjacent to the DLF Place Mall and 2 other adjacent malls that form the "citywalk" - this has to be best feature of this hotel. It is interconnected to the DLF Place mall on the 2nd floor that has access to its India Grill restaurant / coffee shop. The malls around give plenty of options for dining, pubs, entertainment and shopping.

The service is good, lot of people everywhere at each corner and turn greeting you and eager (a bit too eager at times) to help. I returned late one night and the lobby manager noticed me trying to pick out a couple of bottles of water from the pantry on the ground floor. He offered to have one sent up to the room instead, and within 2 minutes of getting there someone arrived with 6 bottles of water !!

Rooms are the standard HGI you'd find anywhere across the world - clean, spacious and well appointed with the necessary amenities. The only negative I found was that the walls separating the rooms are a bit thin. You can make that out when the occupant in the neighbouring room shuts the door, it does create a sound and some vibrations which are hard to miss and can be a bit irritating early in the morning. The internet speed was fine, although the link was a touch patchy at times. The breakfast buffet spread is elaborate with options for the typical western breakfast as well as Indian options. In room dining too has a lot of options along with a midnight menu. Yes I did use the midnight menu at 2.00 a.m. and it was delivered quite promptly.

All in all I'd rate this place quite high

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear AKS0817,

Thank you staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is truly appreciated and it was a pleasure having you with us.

It is very nice to know that you enjoyed exploring the good shopping, dining and entertainment options within our neighbourhood, as well as our breakfast buffet spread and midnight in-room dining experience. We are also glad that you found our service friendly and efficient during your stay. However, we are sorry to learn that you were inconvenienced by the room noises and have taken your feedback into consideration as we plan future enhancements for the hotel.

Thank you again for staying with us and especially for rating us highly in your review. We hope to welcome you back and continue extending our warm hospitality to you, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.