We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Indian Hilton definitely, welcomed by the "head wobbling"!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #40 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An Indian Hilton definitely, welcomed by the "head wobbling"!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is Hilton -Indian style, having stayed in other Hiltons around the world there is a lot of difference, yes definitely an Indian version of Hilton, right from when you are checked every time you enter by the security, i mean if they have checked us the first time,why keep doing it again and again,..each time you enter the hotel!! It is located in Saket, only the hotel and the shopping mall is safe, but if you try to go for a walk outside to check the local spots, you are already in a shady areas, so the area has to develop....i would have thought Hilton hotels usually are right in the centre of the best distict.
And if you arrange any trips from the travel desk, always bargain,....Delhi people would not be offended, they brought the price down for me for an airport drop and a city sightseeing!!
The buffet is great, make sure you buy it when u book the hotel, else it costs a leg and a hand.

Room Tip: Buy your breakfast when you book your room it is worth it, and cheaper than adding it on later!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear tomy72,

Thank you reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are pleased that you enjoyed our unique Indian hospitality!

We very much appreciate your feedback and are glad that you were happy with our breakfast buffet spread. The well-being of all our guests and hotel personnel are at all times paramount. The stringent security measures that we duly perform are standard across all hotels in the city and we do not allow ourselves to compromise on the general issue of safety.

We hope to extend our warm hospitality to you again in the future, should you return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    228
    57
    13
    8
See reviews for
112
130
58
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel appears to be in a reasonably safe part of town, adjacent to an outdoor mall if one gets bored but is tired of sight-seeing. The staff was very attentive and professional. The room was clean and possessed all necessary amenities. Of note, I was staying there as a solo female traveller and at no time felt uncomfortable. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I feel perhaps the rates charged were a bit higher than what should be dictated by community standards, but I could be mistaken.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear jltrevor2,

Thank you sharing your thoughts and insights from your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket., it was a pleasure having you with us.

The safety of all our guests is at all times paramount and we are glad that you felt comfortable and well-looked after during your stay. We really appreciate your feedback and hope for another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you, should you return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I checked in at this hotel on Jan19, 2013. Attitude of the staff at front desk was too lousy. The room was too small and bathroom had barely crawling space. Only standing shower and no emergency phone in washroom. Hotel corridors smelled of some insecticide. Ceiling had a big crack. No mini bar in room. Even the alarm clock was a very old model with no ipod dock (which is basic these days). I called up the front desk to inquire about the exchange rate for Dollar and was transferred to three different lines. No one had an idea that Cash rate and credit card rates are different.

Staff needs a major training and hotel needs big time upgrades.

I had stayed at Hilton Mayur Vihar the previous night with similar category of room and that was above expectation. I would never stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Choose a different place as this place is not worth a penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Royalbeast,

I wish to personally apologise for your disappointing experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

I can assure you that contrary to the impression you have gained from your experience, we are dedicated to always delivering the warm hospitality and good service to all our guests. Unfortunately, on this occasion our service did not reflect the optimum standards that we continually endeavour to achieve.

As a result of your feedback, I have personally reviewed your case in-depth with the relevant departments and we are heavily reinforcing the importance of customer-focused service delivery and product knowledge in our on-going training programmes. We truly value our guests and invite you to continue sharing your valuable feedback about the hotel and our services for our improvement. Please feel free to contact me directly on satya.prakash@hilton.com; my team and I look forward to continuing being of service to you as a valued guest.

Once again, let me assure you that we continue to be committed to providing the quality Hilton hospitality experience to you and all our guests.

Whilst you have indicated otherwise, my team and I sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend our true and warm hospitality to you. Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at The Hilton Garden Inn from Jan 19- 30 one member of the party was on business and the rest of the family were using it as a base for sight seeing.The rooms are immaculately clean and the service is fantastic. Breakfast is very good and the food in general offers a wide choice and is excellent. However one caveat , be very careful if you choose Sunday Brunch buffet - it is outrageously expensive.
The roof top swimming pool is lovely and the jacuzzi is heated - which in the winter time is very welcome.
We used the in house chauffeur service to go sightseeing and this was an amazing experience.We went by car to Agra for 5 days and the driver was with us the whole time.This cost a total of £200 which we felt was more than worth it to be safe as we were two women travelling alone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear 3ooSophie1234,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay.

We very much appreciate your feedback on the cleanliness of the rooms, our breakfast buffet spread and facilities. It is also good to know that our in-house chauffeur service made you feel safe and contributed towards your wonderful sightseeing experience to Agra.

We hope to have you with us again so that we may continue extending our warm hospitality to you when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were on our trip to Delhi-Agra-Jaipur. We stayed 2 nights at Hilton at Saket. The rooms were comfortable but the misery started with realizing the room's airconditioning would not function as required - it would get too warm at night and despite reducing the temperature it would not make much difference. The hotel's technicials acknowledge and tried their best to fix it but by then we were ready to move on. Besides that the hotel's cable TV would not function and to get connected to wi-fi the IT manager had to come himself to our room - call the ISP provider, negotiate, provide ip addresses, etc to eventually get it detected. Uff!!

But then the pleasant part of the stay was the restaurant and lavish breakfast we were served. They have some very curteous and caring waiters/attendents at the restaurant. It was a pleasure being pampered by them. Thanks - specially to a guy called Pankaj!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear VijayT,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it was a pleasure having you and your family with us.

My team and I extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your brief stay with us. Indeed, we recognise that your room should have been thoroughly checked prior to receiving any guests. Please be assured that we have reviewed our processes and made the necessary corrective actions to ensure that all our guests enjoy guest rooms that are comfortable and in good working order.

We are nevertheless pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast experience at the India Grill. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and special mention of Pankaj, whose pleasure it was to serve you all.

Thank you once again for staying with us, we hope for another opportunity in the future to welcome you back and deliver a better stay experience to you.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashmir
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is really good value for money, excellent for business travelers, comfortable rooms, exceptional service and well located.
The front desk could however, do with a revamp though. They can be really slow on the uptake and lack coordination with each other.
Beside that one dark spot, I'd stay again any time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear ray1tracer,

Thank you for your generous compliments of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, my team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Whilst we are glad that our facilities, service and location met with your expectations, we are very sorry to learn of our service shortfall at Front Desk. Please be assured that the relevant department has since addressed your feedback.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Garden Inn makes a wonderful escape from the hustle and bustle of Delhi life.

The rooms are luxuriously appointed, spacious and clean. The breakfast is firts rate, although we did not get the chane to have lunch or supper in the hotel.

What really makes this place is the staff too, who were unfailingly helpful to us, looking after our son and even giving us tips on where to go with him in Delhi.

Many thanks, we will be back!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear DevineInsp,

Thank you your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are happy to learn that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and our hospitality.

It is good to know that you felt well-looked after and that you were happy with our breakfast buffet spread. We look forward to having you all with us again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.