We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel - gets everything right. Room, service, restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off & Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #68 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Solid hotel - gets everything right. Room, service, restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn offer consistency of service across its location. This Delhi location doesn't disappoint. The staff is really friendly and helpful (and they offer you cookies in the lobby in the afternoon). The hotel is clean, the rooms nicely appointed, with an adjustable firmness mattress to boot. Free internet (wired and wi-fi) as well as remote printing. On both days I received a call from the concierge to ensure everything was good with the room and whether I needed a wakeup call. There's also a concierge desk to help with sightseeing if you require that. The restaurant "India Grill" is excellent for both breakfast and meals, and they also serve pastry snacks during the day. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall on the 2nd floor. Other amenities include a gym and business center. All in all a hit!! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear GC_WorldTraveller,

Thank you for recommending Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We very much appreciate your feedback on our service and facilities. The team from India Grill couldn't be happier to receive your compliments, it was their pleasure to deliver great dining experiences to you.

We look forward to once again extending our warm hospitality to you, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    316
    92
    24
    14
See reviews for
156
165
79
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights and 3 days and found it be a really good experience. The hotel is adjacent to some good malls and there are a lot of options to chill. The staff behaviour and the service provided by the hotel was really good. Would like to come again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mall facing room or else you might be facing something which might ruin your mood
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Inderbir S,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

It is wonderful to know that the hotel's location and the team's warm hospitality encourage you to stay with us again. It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room is impecable with comfortable bed, soft , clean linens, all amenities. The staff goes the extra mile from front desk to restaurant staff. Breakfast is varied with freshly made western and Indian choices. The cooks are very excited to personalize your Indian food experience. Dinner also excellent and the personell friendly, fast and extra kind. We got chocolates and cake every night in the room. Well working Internet. The only drawback is that we were given on our second stay adjoining room with a closed door and we could hear the neighboors every conversation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear KsenijaCalifornia,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we really appreciate your feedback and insights.

We are glad that you were happy with the room, our hospitality and the food quality despite the noise from the adjoining room. It is encouraging for my team to know that you felt well-looked after during your stay.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to have you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hotel located surronding with shopping mall where could easier get food and beverage and shopping. Securities and clean level was higher level compare to other place. Great services and assist given by hotel staff and complimentary was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Kinki25,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

My team are truly appreciative of your feedback on their level of service and are glad that you felt comfortable during your stay. We hope to have you with us again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed at the Garden Inn for 2 nights in October 2012. Very warm welcome from the Reservations Desk on arrival and shown to an excellent room by one of the managers who had allowed us early entry, as we had been travelling on a long international flight. The booking in was very easy, everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable well presented and with excellent facilities.
Breakfast was really exceptional, very attentive staff, a wide range of foods and very comfortable surroundings.
The Garden Inn is a very short walk from a large modern Mall with good shops, food hall and supermarket, well worth the visit.
Checking out was also very quick and easy. In summary, this hotel is excellent value for either business or tourist guests, and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear borzio12345,

Thank you for your kind recommendation of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. It is always a delight when our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that you felt well-looked after during your stay with us. Indeed, my team do work very hard to always deliver wonderful stay experiences for all our guests through great service, good food and comfortable accommodations and facilities.

It will be our pleasure to be of service to you again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The room was modern and very clean thought it had begun to show signs of worn down. The staff was very eager to help in any thinkable way. I really did enjoy my one night staying there.

A pleasant surprise was the adjacent shopping mall with direct access from the hotel.

My breakfast in the restaurant was terrific and so was indeed the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Michael Juul H,,

My team and I are delighted that your one night with us left you with a wonderful impression.

Indeed, we are truly encouraged to learn that our warm and friendly hospitality highlighted your experience with us and that you enjoyed the shopping next door.

We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had a standard room, which was somewhat small but adequate for one person. The bed was very comfortable, and the room clean.

There is a pantry in the hotel lobby to buy bottled water, gatorade, ice cream, and other snacks, which came in handy when I needed a small snack.

Hotel staff are very friendly and always seemed to know my name.

The hotel is attached to two malls that can be accessed from the second floor of the hotel. Both malls are very westernized where you can find most of the same brands as in North America, but one of my favourites is called FabIndia in the CitySelect Mall.

This hotel is also reasonably close to the New Delhi Airport - approximately a 30 minute drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Lauren C,

It is a pleasure for my team and I to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We are delighted that you were happy with the hotel's location, the room and our facilities. We look forward to having you with us again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
0.2 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#26 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#49 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#56 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#61 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#65 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.