We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delhi Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #49 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Priors Marston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delhi Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

A really nice hotel blending the best of western and Indian qualities. food was good but the best was the attitude of the staff who at all levels were friendly helpful and efficient. Would have no heitation in staying there again or recommending it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear RalphPriorsMarston,

It is a great pleasure for my team and I to receive your delightful review.

Thank you for your generous compliments; it is very encouraging for my team to realise that their attitude, warmth and efficiency contributed greatly towards your experience with us. Indeed, they work very hard to always deliver the unique hospitality and exemplary service to all our guests.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    260
    65
    17
    9
See reviews for
128
140
72
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

second visit this year to this Hilton and bot he hotel and service were fantastic! staff very helpful, and free wifi which is not the norm for a lot of Hiltons! only issue is that it was expensive this time!

made use of the pool - very good!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear PARG,

Thank you for staying with us again, it was a pleasure to welcome you back!

My team and I truly appreciate your encouraging feedback on our service and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip back to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Any kind of human requirements (cafes, bars,shopping, clean circumstances, entertainment) in one shot. Best choice for Delhi. Do not confuse Delhi with any other city in the world and Hilton Garden Inn is the only choice yo will not regret

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sabanozh,

Thank you for your generous compliments of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us.

It will be our pleasure to be of service to you again, when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for a week. The staff couldn't do enough for us....once they learned the way we liked our coffee, eggs, etc. we didn't even have to ask for it. Breakfast buffet has chef on duty to cook eggs, waffles, pancakes to order. Choice of hot/cold cereals, 6 juices including things like watermelon juice and freshly squeezed pineapple juice. Has both western and Indian items.
Housekeeping staff would always ask if you needed extra towels, water, etc. They are not skimpy on complimentary water in the rooms like some hotels. Room is refreshened at night and a small selection of chocolates left nightly. The hotel is attached to two modern malls, one having a great food court so you didn't always have to eat in hotel (TGIF, Hard Rock Cafe, Dunkin Donuts, McDonalds, Subway, plus many ethnic restaurants.) The mall itself also features several regular restaurants as well as two cineplexes. Other than the malls, there's no place to walk in the vicinity nor any nearby sights but the hop-on, hop-off bus stops about a block from the hotel. Large rooms. Ask for one facing the courtyard.The best, friendliest staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard view, otherwise you may get view of a dusty parking lot and office building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear 233travel2012,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it was a pleasure having you with us.

We truly appreciate your feedback on our facilities, breakfast buffet and service. Indeed, my team are happy to know that you felt well-looked after during your stay and they continue to strive to deliver the best stay experience for all our guests.

We are grateful for your compliments and recommendation of the hotel, and hope to be of service to you again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights before a Rajasthan train trip to shake off our jet lag and sightsee for one day. I'm not familiar with Delhi, but it seemed like a decent location for that purpose. The beds were outstanding. The included breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choices and the service a bit over the top. Free wi-fi is always welcome, and the rooms were modern and clean. A little pricey, but a very solid 4 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear JVoss,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your brief stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

It is nice to know that you were happy with the comfort level of our rooms, our breakfast buffet and facilities. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Location good for all sight seeing.. Smart city hotel, staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble, breakfast was excellent with a large range of food options. Rooms well appointed and very clean. Pool available but did not have time to use it sadly. Good location for Mall shopping, food courts and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Lesley2303,

Thank you for posting your review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are glad that you enjoyed your three nights with us.

We very much appreciate your feedback and insights on our rooms and facilities, and hope to have you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before, and I came back because of the great experience I had before. Great location next to two shopping malls, just a few steps from the front door. The rooms are good size, well appointed. There is free internet in the Business Center which is open 24 hours. Breakfast is good with plenty of help asking your order and filling coffee and tea cups. The hotel was great in arranging transportation. I liked the fact that I was able to get a late checkout without an extra charge. Maybe because I belong to HHonors? Whatever the reason, I appreciated it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear John C,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that your recent stay was as enjoyable as your first a year ago!

We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the room, our facilities and breakfast buffet. It is especially very nice for my team to know that you felt well-looked after during your stay.

Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is truly appreciated and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.