We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a hilton should be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #52 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“As a hilton should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here for our last evening after a 10day long business trip through India before we flew home.

The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel very pleasent!

The restaurant food was amazing, both the dinner and breakfast range was exactly what you would have expected from an international hotel!

The internet was also complementary - which was a surprise as Hiltons usually charge!.

The Hotel is located about 30mins from the airport (in low traffic) and also attached to a shopping mall, which also has a good range of restaurants and bars, including the "Hard Rock Cafe"!

Would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear PARG,

We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your valuable feedback on our rooms, food offering and internet service.

We will certainly look forward to seeing you back at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket on your next trip to India.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    288
    81
    21
    11
See reviews for
137
157
76
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amstetten, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

When every one else looks so fierce and unfriendly outside, people working at this hotel were like angels! Very nice location, a lot of great Indian and Chinese eateries around.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Jenifer N,

Thank you for your kind compliments to my team, it is a pleasure knowing that you received a very positive impression from your stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed here on a weekend trip to the city. The journey from the airport took about half an hour. Hotel is situated within what seems to be a mixed development area. Meaning there's a mall right next door (that actually connected with the hotel) & couple of corporate offices that also seem to co-exist within the same area. So heaps of shopping & dining options right next door.

Check-in was a breeze and the check-in staff were very helpful in briefing me about the hotel and all that's around nearby. Rooms were large, functional and very comfortable. Was given a room on the top floor, with a decent view of the surrounding area. The spread at breakfast was pretty decent as well and found the staff to be extremely efficient and courteous to the point of not being overtly intrusive. They were also extremely helpful in accommodating my additional requests and did so without any fuss whatsoever.

All in all a good stay and would definitely do a repeat here while in the capital.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear quarryking,

Thank you for your review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially pleased that my team, our service and facilities made a positive impression on you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My husband and I arrived in Delhi from the states a little frazzled as most American do. This was like an oasis in the desert. It was comfortable and convenient. It is near to a top tourist attraction, Quitab Munar and also to the metro/subway. It is - for all you shoppers - attached to a mall, actually 3 malls!
Best of all is the wonderful restaurant on the second floor. It's called India Grill and it is fabulous. It has home made tasting Indian dishes as well as American favorites like pizza and pasta.
As anyone knows Delhi can be a little noisy and crowded, this place has double windows that make it almost if not completely sound proof.
It's not a traditional Indian style hotel but it's a great place to kick off your time in India.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear texastravlier,

It is a pleasure to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

Thank you for your kind feedback and especially your compliments to our restaurant, India Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel was a modern relief after a few weeks spent traveling around. Rooms are very large and new. The bed was extremely comfortable, and everything was clean. The shower's a bit tight, but it worked well. Airport pickup went off without a hitch late at night, and we appreciated the bottled water provided by the driver. The hotel feels very luxurious for a Garden Inn. A few gripes, though: the airport transfers were overpriced, much more than we paid for the same service at a similar class of hotel much farther from the airport than the HGI. Also, they charged us in full upon check out when we thought we had prepaid the stay. It turned out that our card had never been charged due to a system failure back when we booked, but we hadn't noticed, and they never informed us, so there was confusion upon checkout. It would have been better if they'd been in touch earlier. Still, the property is very nice and it's a solid place to stay in Delhi, provided you don't mind being a little outside the action. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear tholmes,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are very pleased that our hotel, rooms and service met your expectations.

We sincerely apologise for the confusion during your check-out. My team understands that our communications with you should have been more efficient at that time. We will continue to work hard to ensure our processes run more smoothly.

Thanks again, especially for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osnabruck, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

i just got back from delhi i stayed there throughout december and start of january.The rooms were great and the staff at the reception was very friendly and devoted. Even the restaurant staff took great care of us and easily fulfilled any extra food requests especially at breakfast.The mall is so easily accessible and there is a foodcourt just next to the hotel in case you are fed up of the hotel food!
I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Dtravelaficionado,

Thank you for your kind compliments on our hotel and the team, it is a pleasure knowing you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We certainly hope to see you here at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed in August for a couple of days & found the staff to be well trained, helpful & courteous. The rooms were good, nice and clean

The malls, fast food center next door helps make it a perfect place to stay

Getting there/ Directions was an issue which we encountered since we arrived in the evening.

One can easily reach the area (DLF MALL) where the hotel is situated, but then on to find the actual hotel entrance is confusing, specially in the evenings & with traffic. We went on making few circles around the area until we found the hotel entrance

Had recommended them to install more signs/markers on main road(s) indicating directions to to the hotel entrance & also improve the "Directions to the Hotel" section on their website

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Aj_Azerbaijan,

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind feedback on our room and service.

With regards to your comments on the signage, we are in the process of placing more directional signages on the main road. These should be completed very soon.

As for the "Directions to the Hotel" section in our website, the team will certainly look into this.

Thanks again and we hope that you and your family will visit us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#51 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.