We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at its best - esp after a hard days work!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #47 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfort at its best - esp after a hard days work!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed at this property on my business visit to Delhi primararily to because of its location. This hotel is withing the mall :D

Though i choose this property for the location, this ended up as the most comfortable stay in recent times. The bed - yes they have best bed and most cozy rooms.

I was little disappointed with the buffet breakfast though. Limited options to choose from and not great taste.

Definitely yes for proximity and comfort. Food - Average

Room Tip: Carry your swimming trunks. They have lovely pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Greeting from Hilton Garden Inn

Thank you for taking the time to review our services at your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hence, we are disappointed to learn that you had a less than memorable experience with the buffet breakfast. Please be assured that your concern has been highlighted.

We look forward to being of service to you in near future.

Warm Regards,
Monisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    260
    65
    17
    9
See reviews for
128
141
72
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Hilton Garden Inn is situated within the mall complex in Saket and equipped with very modern immenities. The three malls adjoining the hotel make sure that you do not need to step out of that compound for anything. The crowd is great and overall a great concept but a little expensive though.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Greeting from Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket

Thank you for taking the time and writing to us. It is a pleasure to know that you have liked the facilities around our hotel.
We look forward to having you stay with us once again.

Thanks,
Monisha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

After a month of enjoying India we needed a break and wanted something similar to home and we found it in this hotel. It is located within the DFL mall, so we had all the western options we needed including Hard Rock Cafe, hagen daz, quality movie theraters and good restaruarnts without having to leave the complex.
The hotel's restaurant India Grill, had very good buffets for dinner and breakfast, indian and western food available all good.
The rooms were very comfortable, the bed was so good we almost didn't leave the room and the rest was heavenly.
It is distant from sightseeing areas, but again we didn't want to leave the place anyway.
I highly Recommended for a good western break in your indian holiday or for business

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us
Your positive feedback is definitely very motivating.
Look forward to having you stay with us again.
Warm Regards,
Monisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

There is a lot lot to be improved.

From a simple thing such as a sign-age to help reach the hotel, to the response time when an emergency is dialed / first aid asked for from the hotel room.

The service / hygiene in the restaurant was also poor (domestic flys were my guest on the table ... ye).

I asked for two AA duracell batteries at least 4 times and never got them even after having offered to pay for the batteries.

The front desk experience at the time of check out was a cruel dampener ... train your stay to acknowledge the mistakes humble and not argue for the same.

Many more things but this is enough to set anyone off.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Garden Inn!

Thank you for taking the time to review our services on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saket, New Delhi.

At our hotel, we take great pride in our service culture towards our guests. Hence, we are disappointed to learn that you had a less than memorable experience on your recent stay. Please be assured that the concerns highlighted have been taken on board. Your stay experience has also been discussed with concerned members of our team to ensure that there is no re-occurrence of a similar nature in the future.

We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Warm regards,
Monisha Dewan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This was a great stay for my daughter. Very comfortable in every way. The staff was very helpful, arranging for excellent airport transportation, and handling other special requests.

One small problem: no small change available for tips from the desk. Breakfast was just okay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the services at the hotel. We have made a note of your feedback on breakfast and will work on it.
Look forward to having you stay with us again!
Warm Regards
Monisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011 via mobile

I had a great experience at this hotel. With the hotel integrated into a large shopping complex it was very convenient for purchasing more bottled water and snacks etc. The shops had ATM machines.

The hotel staff were really good and helped to arrange taxi for the day and the taxi would wait for us while we saw different things. The hotel staff told the taxi driver the fixed price and what to do. This was very helpful.

The breakfast was really good. The lamb curry was great and I liked the pancakes. The room cleaning staff were very polite.

I liked the free wifi, which I used a lot for skype, checking emails and browsing the web generally.

Overall this is a better hotel to stay at than others because of its direct integration into the other shopping malls which enables you to get things to eat or do without having to catch a taxi.

I liked the staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISAKET, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Greeting from Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know your valuable feedback.
It is our pleasure to know that you have liked the facilities and services provided by our hotel in terms of room service and cleaniness, complimentary wi-fi. The motivating comments about of hotel staff will definitely encourage them.
We were really glad to know that you have even enjoyed the Mall facility around our hotel.
Looking forward to having you stay with us very soon.

Warm Regards,
Ashima Manchanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Located in one of the three malls that have opened in the last few years in Saket, New Delhi, HGI does a brilliant job of providing a perfect place to stay if you need to move around Delhi comfortably & yet be within touching distance (literally) of shopping heaven.

The rooms are run-of-the-mill HGI & that's what makes it perfect. The rooms are all alike except for the preference of single beds or King beds. Nice, comfortable king size beds, great shower & a big comfortable desk are the highlights of the room. The bed can be adjusted to different hard & soft settings & coupled with great pillows makes it one of the best sleeping experiences I have had.

The mall offers great choices for food & is comfortably placed. But do give the room service a try. It's not shabby either.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.