We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Roi to your Saves list
Hotel Le Roi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2206, Raj Guru Road, Chuna Mandi | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #80 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel as it is one of the best hotels in paharganj near railway station. They have a good bar and a beautiful roof top restaurant. Room was spacious and bathroom was clean. Completely worth it.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing Le ROI Delhi and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you liked our Roof Top Restaurant, Bar and the Room you stayed in.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Le ROI Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    228
    86
    28
    17
See reviews for
73
181
98
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I preferred this hotel as it was quiet close to railway station. I had to stay in Delhi for a short stay and then take train till udaipur. This hotel was better compared to the hotel in udaipur. The hotel has a roof top restaurant which was nice and food was good enough.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing Le ROI Delhi during your short stay in Delhi and taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and liked the food at Roof Top Restaurant.

We wish to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Le ROI Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is amazingly great in Paharganji area. We were brought by our taxi driver and hotel condition was really great and I guess this is the only hotel which meet global standard. Great size of the room, toilet, hot shower and marble finish and good branded toilet bowls and wash basin, faucet etc.
Bed is very comfy and staffs are relatively hospitable and price is very reasonable.
Price may vary depending on how you visit the hotel or room occupancy.
Breakfast was okay and security is great and taxi service to the airport was smooth.
Fast and stable internet access is also big plus

깜짝 놀랄 만큼 훌륭했던 호텔이네요.
저는 택시 기사가 끌고 가서 커미션 받고 들어간 호텔이였지만 이천 루피에 조식 포함에 세금 포함에 그 정도 컨디션이면 정말 훌륭합니다. 개인적으로 숙박업 종사자라 꼼꼼히 보는 편인데
객실및 화장실에 사용된 물건들이 굉장히 고급 제품이 많이 쓰였네요.
제 생각엔 저희가 조금 좋은 방을 배정 받은것 같기도 하고요.
와이파이도 빠르고 안정적입니다

전반적으로 아주 아주 만족 스러운 숙소였습니다.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing Le ROI Delhi during your last visit to Delhi and also taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are immensely delighted that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay too. Your words of praise on spacious room, amenities, services, facilities and staff are great source of encouragement which will help us further to strive for higher standards of services.

We certainly look forward to serve you again soon.

Kind Regard,
Le ROI Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A 10 min drive from the New Delhi Railway station and you enter the Chuna Mandi road to see hundreds of hotels , many looking dirty and you have Le Roi in front of you. A surprisingly good hotel in its neighbourhood. A new hotel which has been well laid out, spacious rooms , pleasant staff and importantly shuts you off from all the noise in that road. At a 5 min cycle rickshaw drive away from metro station, you are well connected for your travel. Rooms are done well. They seem to have a good restaurant, but I could not gather much impression in one breakfast I had there. If Paharganj crowd and boxyness does not intimidate you, this is a clear stand out option for you.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you chose Le ROI Delhi among other hotels in Paharganj and enjoyed your stay here. We also extend our sincere gratitude for recommending Le ROI Delhi on TripAdvisor. Your kind words of praise on rooms, restaurant and our staff are certainly a great source of encouragement which will help us further to strive for higher standards of services.

We look forward to serve you again soon.

Regard,

Le Roi Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Couple of restaurants in the hotel with awesome food quality. Best part was roof top restaurant with good and quick service. Bar in the restaurant was good enough and bartender was well experienced to make good cocktails. Hotel seemed to be well maintained according to the location. Rooms were well ventilated and clean. Travel desk was informative and helped in giving few tips for nearby areas. Totally worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and rooftop in winter is refreshing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you chose Le Roi Delhi during your last visit to Delhi. Your kind words of praise on Roof Top Restaurant and service, food, bar, rooms and travel desk are great source of encouragement which will help us further to strive for higher standards of services.

We are sincerely grateful to you for recommending Le Roi Delhi on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,

Le Roi Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Kudos to the staff for making it such a great experience. comfortable stay - excellent service - great food quality - good connectivity - quiet ambience inside. what else to look for at such a busy delhi location.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you chose Le Roi Delhi during your last visit to Delhi. We are extremely delighted that you liked Le Roi Delhi in all the aspects.

Your kind words of praise on our staff are great source of encouragement and will certainly help them further strive for higher standards of service and treatment.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,
Le Roi Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We are basically from delhi but now settled abroad.. came for a visit to meet our family in old delhi and booked this hotel online..

Hotel served us with homely food which we actually wanted as we were missing our home city. Staff was really helpful in every aspect and helped us in all ways to make our trip memorable..

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, General Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you chose Le Roi Delhi during your last visit to Delhi and had a memorable stay. We, at Le Roi Delhi, strive to make homely ambiance for our guests with our personalised services and food options.

Hope you had a good time with your family as well.

We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Le Roi Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Address: 2206, Raj Guru Road, Chuna Mandi | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Roi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.