We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first and remembring time ever....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Roi to your Saves list
Hotel Le Roi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2206, Raj Guru Road, Chuna Mandi | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #89 of 601 Hotels in New Delhi
noida
1 review
“first and remembring time ever....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in August first week for two nights. Rooms are modern and beds are very comfortable. The lobby is very nice with a business centre and restaurant. Staff is very helpful. I like there breakfast and pan cake was delicious. Its a complete value for money hotel and would stay here again. i only suggest this hotel for greate comfort of your family or yours personal..::):):):):)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    226
    85
    28
    17
See reviews for
70
177
97
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Had booked this hotel for a week, and must say that the hotel made my trip amazing. Had booked a room for three. Clean Rooms and toilets. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Loved The breakfast as well. Will pay a visit again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roorkee, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Once again.....the excellent hospitality, ambiance,service,rooms and the food attracted me to check in ...in this wonderful hotel,which is offering so many things and facilities..at such good price........i even want to congratulate the hotel authorities..for the additions of new rooms...with a total of 53 rooms.....The staff is extremely friendly and capable of make you comfortable ....i have no complaints ...and i want to suggest this hotel to everybody.....thanks for the hospitality...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Clean and well kept for India.. The staff was friendly and always happy to meet my needs or answer my questions. The morning breakfast was good and included fresh yogurt every day which I try to eat when in India. The shower was hot, there were very few power outages but they did not offer mail service. I still like sending postcards and they could not mail them for me nor did they have stamps. Other than that my experience was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest.

We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. In India no hotel keep stamps for post cards. Now a days everyone prefer to be online or mobile.

Thank you

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi, India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked the room for 3 of us, my husband, daughter and myself from the 22nd Dec to 27th Dec 2012 in this hotel.

I had a very good impression of this hotel. The water for bathing was hot, toilets were clean and the service was also
Very good. For us, the most important thing was cleanliness, and we have no complaints in this hotel. My husband checked
In again on the 30th Dec – 1st Jan 2013, after he was back to Delhi from Varnasi.

If i go back to Delhi again, we will definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: I recommend this Hotel to other who are going to New Delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest.

We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Thank you

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi, India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I do not understand why some people complain about the Hotel le Roi. We had a good time there.
The room looks very nice and was absolutely clean. The breakfast was great: they prepare fresh pancakes and eggs for you. Besides the staff was very friendly and helpful.
We stayed there during Diwali, so it was loud (a lot of firework), but it was ok, we could sleep. Besides the hotel is well located close to city centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest.

We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Thank you

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi, India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We saved a lot of money. Railway and metro stations are very near .. you can walk down to stations. Rooms are good and clean. Rooms have wi-fi internet. Look, what we got was good enough in terms of tariff.

Room Tip: Give tip in advance and you will get quite an attention :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Address: 2206, Raj Guru Road, Chuna Mandi | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 601 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Roi 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Roi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.