We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Roi - The King!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Roi to your Saves list
Hotel Le Roi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2206, Raj Guru Road, Chuna Mandi | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Mauritius
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Le Roi - The King!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I choose this hotel after reading the comments on tripadvisor, and I decided to stay there once before my trip of northern India and once after the trip. The hotel inside was very nice, and the desk staff was helpful. Two things disappointed me with this hotel: the rooms were not exactly clean, there was dust on the tables. The second thing is that the service staff acted funny whenever they were looking at the young couples in the hotel - that was rude. I would really recommend the managers to better train the service staff for such situations!
I also checked other hotels around, and Le Roi definitely stand out for its better luxury.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. Definitely, we will try to give some more training to our staff so no one face any awkwardness.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    239
    90
    29
    18
See reviews for
74
191
103
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am a frequent guest to the hotel and again stayed two nights there in early August. When I checked out, a front staff orally informed me INR650 as extra charge so I paid. But soon, I requested to print a bill since this is a business trip so I need receipt. Surprised, the bill showed only INR600, not INR650. So I asked the front staff then he said "you asked Rikishaw yesterday" what I never asked to hotel. After all, he returned INR50 but I guess he tried to cheat me. Better ask to print bills before you pay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest

We have a word with you regarding the same. As we said, we will take a strict action against this. We won't allow to anyone to do these such things in the premises.

We assure you this thing won't happen again. Hope we will see you again

Kindly accept our apology.

Regards
Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed with my family after looking at there reviews in tripadvisor. The rooms are modern, comfortable and spacious. Polite staff and a very good restaurant. I enjoyed my at le roi. 100% recommeded.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great place exellent staff. And near to main bazaar and new Delhi railway station. Stayed for two nights. The breakfast is very good with decent variety. For sure will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

From start to finish, check-in to check-out, everything was top notch. I would rate all categories a 5 with the exception of room comfort where I would rate a 4, and I could not rate the restaurant/cafe as I did not use those services. The staff was more than willing to go out of the way and had a can do attitude - a rarity among budget class hotels. This included not only the front desk/reception, but bell staff, room service, and housekeeping as well. Everyone that I encountered spoke understandable English - a plus for me as I speak very little Hindi. As far as the room, spotless and everything was in good repair and in order. The sheets on the bed were actually white! They looked brand new. Another thing you don't often find at economy fare hotels. Value for the money and for the area is standard, but considering what you get I'd be willing to pay even a bit extra. Speaking of the area, if you're not familiar with Pahar Ganj, do your research first. I actually like the energy it exudes at almost all hours. There is always some type of activity in the busy streets and shops. And the hotel is near major attractions as you will note from other reviews. Hot water was in abundance in the shower and sink, and amenities included dental and shaving kits, soap, shampoo, toilet tissue, and talc. Towels provided were clean as well. WiFi was free. Last item to note, the charge for a taxi to the airport was the least that I've encountered in my 3 years traveling between the area back and forth. Still more than the prepaid rate at the airport, but car had A/C and the driver spoke English. I will use this hotel for my bimonthly visits to Delhi from here out provided they continue to provide the excellent service and maintain facilities as mentioned above. Again, an excellent experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have just returned from 5 weeks travelling India. Hotel Le Roi was my final stop. I had not been there before, and since I had budgeted so well for most of my trip--and stayed in some pretty basic places, I had made a deal with myself. I was going to treat myself to a nice hotel in Delhi IF Hotel Le Roi was basic and not comfortable.
I am happy to report that the hotel offered excellent value for the return.
The room was modern, clean and spacious. The bed and tv were excellent--with many english channels. The bathroom was clean and offered toiletries and other amenities. There is a business center and computer for use free of charge.
The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent.
I booked with venere, so did not have the breakfast--but most of the guests had breakfast included in their price.
I also had a late night flight, so I was permitted to stay for the day in the hotel--for Half of the cost of the room--a very reasonable arrangement.
The only down side was the location just outside the hotel--its definately working class India. However, a short walk and you are in the market area of the train station--a very interesting place to be.
The walk to Connaught place is NOT 10 minutes, more like 30 minutes--but thats fine--its an interesting walk!
There are many chai stalls and street food vendors outside of the hotel as well.
The staff is very helpful and efficient.
My only complaint was that I was charged various rates for tea--paying 35 rupees sometimes, and 77 rupees other times....but thats not a big deal. :)
Overall--the room was EXCELLENT and the hotel a lovely Oasis.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room that is recently renovated...renovations are going on at hotel so you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. As per your complaint of tea prices we charge Rs 35 plus taxes which is come Rs 38.50 only. might be you have consumed two cup of tea so they charge you Rs 70 plus tax which is come Rs 77 Only.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

excellent......
room are nice and clean...good customer service........
location id good near to railway st and easy assess to bus service..
staff is very friendly and cooperative.......
food is very good love stay in hotel....
recommend everyone to stay in le roi.....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Address: 2206, Raj Guru Road, Chuna Mandi | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Roi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.