We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel with excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadily Hotel New Delhi to your Saves list
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
“Brand new hotel with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Hilton Delhi Janakpuri before our road trip to Agra and Jaipur and 1 night after in March 2010 on Hilton points. I am currently a Diamond member with Hilton. The first 2 nights, we received an upgrade to a suite which included a separate living area. On our second stay, we stayed in a regular room which I found to be quite spacious as well.

I can tell you the service at this property is without flaw. Everyone greets you and makes it a point to say hi. The permanent Executive Lounge will be on the 9th floor but there was a temporary one in the lobby which we used for some drinks. The staff there was welcoming and very helpful. He even arranged for us to have a drink and hot and cold canapes in the Malt & Co Bar. Everyone at the bar was extremely hospitable. Breakfast did not start until 7 am but we were leaving the hotel at 7 am so they arranged for us to eat at the restaurant at 6:30. Now, that is service.

The reason I did not give this property an excellent rating is because although the hotel is new and the rooms are new and the decor is beautiful, there are little things that needed some attention to detail. For example, the caulking in the bathroom is almost non existent. In our first room, when you showered, water would leak out from the shower. I can see they used the best materials but it is almost as if the person installing it was new at the trade. We had a water leak in our second room which came from the ceiling to the floor of our bathroom. Someone came right away and they asked if we wanted to switch to another room which was the right course of action. However, I did not expect a brand new hotel to have this type of issue.

There is wireless in the room but there is a charge. For 24 hours, it is about $20 which is pretty expensive. I got a letter saying there was complimentary wireless in the Executive Lounge but when I inquired, I was told I got a room upgrade instead. Also, I tried to print a file from the Business Center but was told there would be a charge. I have been at other properties where there is usually not a charge. It would seem minimal for them to allow you to use the printer without a fee.

We only ate at the all day dining restaurant. The food quality was very good. We also had breakfast buffet here. The buffet items were cold but if you order eggs, it is very good. There is an italian, indian and chinese restaurant but they were not open yet as the hotel is barely a month old. We were hoping to try the other restaurants. Oh well, maybe next time.

Nevertheless, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again if I was ever to visit Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccadily2014, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    197
    105
    37
    26
See reviews for
113
156
52
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

I stayed for one night at this hotel as part of a group. The hotel is very impressive and beats the Hiltons in the UK hands down. High security at the entrance, a fantastic lobby - brand new, very light and great decour. Large flower decorations by the entrance and flowers in every room of the suite.

I had the buffet in the evening and buffet breakfast. They kept the evening buffet open for us after its original closing time. Great selection of quality food. Staff very helpful. Slightly hanging around too much at dinner, but all with good intentions.

The metro stop is a few mins walk taking you to the different markets in Delhi. Didn't get to try out the spa facilities. They have only recently got a licence to serve alcohol - on the day we got there in fact!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccadily2014, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We flew into Delhi for the first time, with many trips to south India under our belt, but this being our first trip to north India. Hilton had a very nice vehicle waiting for us, with a driver and a translator, though the driver spoke some English. After about a 35 minute drive, we arrived at Hilton janakpuri. Security is very tight after all the bombings up in north India, as might be expected, and we appreciated it.

The interior of the hotel is magnificent, with a huge lobby with great lighting, lots of glass, flowers, a fresh non-alcoholic apple-tini waiting for each of us, it is a nice way to land.

I would say there is a staff to client ratio of about 6 to 1, and every one of them wishes you a 'good night, sir', or a 'good morning, madame', with a nice smile. The room is not overly large, but is well-appointed, and the bathroom is excellent, with a huge sunflower shower head in the middle of the tub, and plenty of other niceties, including tub toys for any tots.

Executive chef Theo hails from Italy, and was last posted in Hanoi, and seems very eager to give the best food possible to the guests. The breakfast buffet is 600 rupees, about $15, and is magnificent. I cannot think of a thing they should add, other than a south India dish we like, kaseribath, which we told him about.

The concierge, Varun, went out of his way to make sure all our needs were met, including getting a jeweler to come to the hotel to fix a broken piece of jewelry. He had to come and go twice, and charged us about $20. Don't know yet if the fix is permanent, but we appreciated Varun's extra efforts. He also directed us to the Metro, right outside the hotel, and we felt adventurous going to several stops and then coming back (yeah, we like the chaffeured cars, I admit it).

The hotel is new, and so some aspects were not open yet, like several restaurants, spa, and pool, which was somewhat disappointing, but I am sure that when they do open, they will be nice.

Delhi is dusty, dirty, and not our cup of tea, quite frankly, and it was just a one day affair for us, but if you are in Delhi and want a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of a city with 15 million souls, this might be your place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#86 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.