We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced for Hilton hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Save Saved
You added Piccadily Hotel New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced for Hilton hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is reasonably priced and includes one of the best breakfast buffet. It is also located right next to the metor station making it convenient to go to other places. Hotel has all the amneties needed for a 5 star place. Only drawback is its not in a scenic location and the metroline blocks any view. if you are in for a business around west or north Delhi this location is well suited

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you so much for your kind appreciation. We all take great pride in delivering a very high level of service ensuring that every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    178
    84
    30
    22
See reviews for
89
142
50
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico city
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is not really far from the airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet is really good. We had dinner upon our arrival, and the food is also good. The staff is very nice and the people at the restaurant are very nice, I was very surprised that they had paper bags and containers in the breakfast buffet for all the people who leave early in the morning! Our best experience in the hotel, was that on our first day in India I left the security box open with our passports and all our money inside, and after being worried all day long for my belongings, I was surprised to find everything on its place, so for me that is what pays for a hotel!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed the variety of service offerings at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri.

It is rewarding for the team to know that they contributed well towards your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have stayed at this place 4 times in last 3 months. Every experience has been pleasent. Biggest advantage of the place is its proximity to the metro station. If you land at DEL airport, take the airport metro line to Dwarka (Rs35) and then change the metro. Get down at Janakpuri metro station and this place is walking distance if you have stroller luggage. Reception staff are effecient and check in hardly takes time. Room are clean and spacious, priced at 20% lower than similiar hotels. Breakfast has a large spread and you will be spoilt for choices. These guys block your credit card when you check-in and sometimes it takes them a while to release that amount after you have checked out, so ensure you have adequate limit on your credit card

Room Tip: Chose the rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We aim to sustain a high level of service that allows travellers such as you, to have a pleasant and hustle free stay.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. We look forward to welcoming you back in on your next trip to New Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

i had booked a room at the hilton for my wedding night and when i checked in at 2 AM the courteous staff alloted us a great room and also allowed us late check out, the buffet breakfast was great and we really had a great time. hats off to hilton for making our stay special

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed the services provided by the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

An elegant five star hotel located conveniently directly opposite the metro line provided easy access to the nearby malls and city centre. The hotel ambience, courteous and helpful staff, clean and well furnished room with soft comfy beds afforded a really enjoyable stay in New Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/ Janakpuri

Thank you for your view regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and we hope to see you back at the hotel soon.


Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed 3 nights , location not good and food in the indian restaurant on the top floor very bad . No other restaurants , so we just ended up eating in the down stair restaurant chips lamb chops . Also got to pay for wifi £8.00 per day not good , after paying that much to in the hotel . Mini bar fridge empty got to pre pay for it . Also wanted £100.00 deposit just in case we ordered any thing from the room . We had paid are accommodation when booking

Room Tip: Re think before booking this hotel , never come to this hotel or book Hilton change again
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for the time taken to share your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at Hilton Janakpuri.

Our six innovative restaurants and bars serve a wide variety of cuisines. It was an unfortunate incident, please accept our sincere apologies.

We sincerely regret the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. Your valuable feedback has been shared with the relevant department and will certainly help us in attaining perfections and the address concerns.

I assure you of our best moving forward and request you to give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great value and Great service. The rooms were good. The restaurants were okay considering it is a Five Star hotel. But the hotel staff provided great service. The service in the concierge lounge was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I'm truly delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and were happy with our service and amenities.

We look forward to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#77 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.