We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish location, great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Save Saved
You added Piccadily Hotel New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 592 hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Rubbish location, great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Inapt site for a five star hotel to be located.... A well designed facade overlooking the metro, disappointed approach road & congested surroundings has indeed put me on second thoughts to revisit the hotel. Baring this, hotel really is a great place to visit. We stayed there for a night & found the rooms pretty comfortable & spacious as per our liking. Bathrooms are well equipped with sufficient amenities. Hotel has got wide no.of cuisines to offer & has got wonderful staff to look after the needs of the guest.
Great Hotel with poor location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your compliments on the room, facilities, food offering and felt well-looked after during your stay with us.

Adjacent to the Janakpuri West Metro Station, hotel is within easy reach of shopping, entertainment and popular tourist attractions like India Gate, Qutub Minar, Akshardham Temple and Red Fort.

It is a great pleasure to receive an encouraging feedback and we hope to have you again with us in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    182
    88
    32
    25
See reviews for
100
146
50
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed there for 1 night, but have been dining there quite frequently. The room was great, bigger than most in Delhi.One can choose from Italian, Chinese, Indian and from the multi cuisine coffee shop while dining. Everything abt the hotel is good, but lately the quality of food has declined tremendously. I happened to have the Hilton club membership but unfortunately had to give that up because of the food..I hope i'd be able to change my opinion the next time i am dining there.While you are at the Zune (Indian Restaurant) Bullet nan must be tried.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri, we really appreciate your feedback and insights. Although it is good to know that you were generally satisfied with your stay with us, we sincerely apologise for the service shortfall you encountered.

Your observation is shared with our team and we are taking steps to make the necessary improvements on concern raised by you. We certainly look forward to having you a Hilton Premium Club member with us again.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed (couple and two teenage kids) for our first two nights in India. Our rooms were large, very clean, beautifully decorated, well appointed and great value. The staff were welcoming, attentive but inobrusive. There is a choice of Indian, Italian and Chinese restaurants in the hotel. We so loved the Indian one that we didn't try the others. Food was very spicy but exquisitely fresh and balanced.
Sadly the area around the hotel is built up and has nothing for tourists: the hotel is a world to itself and a nice one, but its pretty bleak all around.
This leads to the big disadvantage which is that the hotel is a long way out of the tourist and business areas of the city - and Delhi traffice makes the journey even longer - well over an hour by taxi. Lots to see out of the windows, but after dark it just seems an interminable drive.
One evening we took the metro into Delhi - the metro is literally just across the street. This was fascinating in itself, a great adventure, and much quicker than going by taxi. If you can take the London tube in the rush hour, you can manage this - but allow yourself a whole load of time to buy tickets, and be very determined to say no to anyone begging at the station.
One morning we made a very early start out, and the hotel prepared us a lovely breakfast in a box. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.
Loved it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for letting us know your views regarding your recent stay at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We greatly value feedback such as yours to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 4 nights on a trip to Delhi and Agra. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very clean, spacious and the service is second to none. They have a small baked goods counter in the lobby with excellent desserts and sandwiches at very reasonable prices, and in the evening they are 2 for 1!!!

The only drawback to this hotel is location. While it is directly across from the metro/rail, It requires some time to get to the sights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If I were in New Delhi I cannot imagine staying anywhere else.
Amazing modern property, Straight out of architectural digest.
You'll die when you see the rooms (Not literally)
The only bad thing about the place is the service in the casual restaurant
and occasionally the Bellman.

Room Tip: Don't have them handle your luggage. Do it yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed the services provided by the hotel. We forward to seeing you again at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013


A very nice property just 30mins from the centre of Delhi. The area has nothing but the metro station is in the doorstep of the hotel.
350 RS by pre-paid taxi from the airport to the hotels door.

It has 3 restaurants, one Indian, one Italian and one Chinese all with skilful chefs with great attitude.

We stayed there for 3 nights. From day one the service and the staff was really hospitable and caring. 2 of us we were sick from street food and flu. Once the Assistant Front Office manager spotted us not feeling well, she, the Duty Manager and the Restaurant Manager did whatever was possible to make our stay better.

Rooms were clean and the towels were smelling fresh lime! Bottles of water were refreshed everyday in the room.

Very good breakfast with large variety of choices. Service was prompt both for breakfast and dinner. Surprised when the chef saw that I was not feeling well at all and he stepped out of the kitchen to ask me if I'm ok.

Mind that rooms with pool view -which is really nice- have some extra tax.

Felt like home in general. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you so much for your words of appreciation. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great experience at our hotel and facilities provided were able to meet your expectations, especially the food.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Was for a conference the banquet staff is amazing, The location of the hotel is also bang to metro station . Travelling is easy the food is awesome and the staff specially Jagdish and Naveen are two special people in banquet department you ask them for anything and they will do it for you, Hilton has been up there with its name. Its just you are in safe hands .

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for you time to give us a candid feedback. Guest satisfaction is a high priority for us and I’m pleased to hear that the facilities provided in our banquets are appreciated by you.

We all look forward to seeing you again at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#80 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.