We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadily Hotel New Delhi to your Saves list
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for approximately 1 week in Nov' 2012. Hotel is located very close to a shopping Centre and has good staff, good food and comfortable rooms.
Although all is good and great about this hotel, there are few things to note –
Breakfast – Not as that great as one would expect. There were items on menu but chef could not make it. It was attributed to bad utensils.
Executive rooms had mosquitos and staff had put 2 all-out to keep mosquitos out. I found same story during happy hours.
Over all it is good hotel, conveniently located near a shopping complex and metro station. However, you may find a better hotel for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We sincerely apologise for your disappointment about food quality and offerings. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused. Would like to assure you that this is not indicative of the standards that the hotel maintains and the issue has been highlighted to the concerned departments so that corrective measures can be taken.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    197
    105
    37
    26
See reviews for
113
156
52
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed with my family at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri on 10 January 2013. I was amazed with the great hospitality and service that we have received upon arrival at the hotel. The entire staff team from Check-in personnel to the Manager were very helpful and took personal interest and care to ensure that our stay is very comfortable. When they heard that my daughter will be departing to the airport at 3:00 am, they immediately organized for her a nice breakfast take-away pack. The cab was also arranged by the hotel and was available on time.

We very much enjoyed our stay and are very impressed and will return to stay there again during our next visit to Delhi.

However, they need to improve their e-mail communication service which is very poor, as they have yet to respond to me on my e-mail querry that I have sent to them (Janakpuri_Info@hilton.com) on 16 January 2013, and todate I have not received any response from them,

Overall we had very positive stay experience.

Room Tip: Their King rooms on 9th and 10th floors are very nice and I recommend for evryone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/ Janakpuri

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri and your feedback on service-oriented employees is very much appreciated. This is certainly going to be very encouraging for the Team.

I view this very seriously that you didn't hear from us on your query by email. I would like to assure you that this is not indicative of the standards that we maintain and will take corrective action. Very soon you will hear from us regarding your query on HHonors points else feel free to contact me directly through email on rubal.chaudhry@hilton.com.

Looking forward to personally welcoming you back to Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had the touristas for one day & night, but staff was extremely concerned and helpful, including the restaurant who called repeatedly and sent up some muffins and bananas. It was cold in Delhi at the time and the large reception area was very drafty and inhospitable. Room was small but comfortable. Bathroom had separate tub and shower. Breakfast was more than adequate. I would classify this hotel as a solid 4-star.

Room Tip: try to get a better view than of the filling stations below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for taking time and reviewing Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. I truly appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and we hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patna,India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our national conference in Delhi 2yrs back.There was a glitch in the check in and we had to wait for half an hour because of the mix up by the hotel front desk.
Although the booking and stay was covered and paid for by a friends Card. Inadvertently, my card which was taken as a cover during check in was also swiped for two days. Although I was alone in the room for 4 days out of 6 (& I informed the desk about it, my wife having stayed only the first 2 nights) I was still charged for double occupancy)
Otherwise eveything was alright
Kashmiri food in the first floor restaurant was also good

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed at hilton for 3 days. Was on an official trip. Metro station is located right next to Hilton and help in covering Delhi in a hurry! The service at Hilton is above average for a 5 star. The room is comfortable , spacious and very well planned(you can have a bath and watch TV :) ). They have most of the facilities (Gym, spa , Business centre etc..) . Its an ideal location for business meetings. The pool is maintained at the right temperature and feels good to have a dive in esp in the winters at Delhi!! The morning breakfast buffet is well made and well presented. The most important ingredient of their success lies not in the facilities but in the personal touch that comes with it!

Room Tip: Get the ones after 10th floor.. 1002 or anything on that side.. You can have a good view of Delhi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/ Janakpuri

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. We aim to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel and allow travellers such as you, to have a pleasant and hustle free stay.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri and we look forward to your longer stay with us on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We completed a trip a few weeks ago (Dec 21 - Jan 4) to northern India, starting and ending in Delhi. The Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri was a luxurious start to our adventure. The rooms are spotless and well-appointed, and the buffet breakfast was outstanding. We ended up staying in a number of 5-star establishments during our trip through India, but what makes the Hilton stand out is the exceptional and personable service of the fine staff. Other winning features: a great fitness center and a great looking outdoor pool (for looks only since we were there in December; I'm sure it's a great pool in warm weather), and an impressive lobby. There's a metro stop steps away from the hotel, which is convenient. My only complaint: no free internet, but that's typical for luxury hotels. We booked the hotel through our tour operator, Travelogy, which specializes in Indian travel. We were extremely impressed with Travelogy and would recommend it to any traveler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I truly appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and we hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is an excellent Business hotel. Service is fantastic. Great Breakfast included. Executive Lounge is a big plus. Was there for pleasure using honor points as I am a Diamond Member. The staff was very attentive and willing to help in any way. It is a bit far from the city center but the subway stops right in front of the hotel which is a great plus. We opted to have a driver for the day which the hotel set up and that worked out very nicely. The room was great with a great view of sunset and very clean. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#86 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.