We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Modern Hotel but congested area,away from city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Save Saved
You added Piccadily Hotel New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Modern Hotel but congested area,away from city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It was a long trip to the hotel in a traffic congested area . Hotel is modern and new but the surrounding infrastructure around the hotel leaves much to be desired though there are a couple of malls nearby ( though walking outside the hotel is not recommended) and a new metro station opposite.
The room and ambience was good , restaurant and food options are plenty and delecious , once at the hotel you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for taking time and letting us know your views regarding your recent stay with us.

I’m glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services at the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    170
    81
    28
    18
See reviews for
80
133
48
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel and rooms are nice. The hotel location is right beside the metro and there is a mall right beside it. The location is quite far from the city center. Took us 2 hours to reach the hotel from the city center by car due to heavy traffic in Delhi. Food is good at cafe 21. We have buffet dinner in there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I truly appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and we hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The staff at this Hilton should be commended on their exemplary service. At all times they were willing to do all they can to make a guests stay comfortable. The room was modern and well appointed. The food service did leave a bit to be desired. After traveling around India and tasting wonderful authentic cuisine the Hilton was a bit of a disappointment. The Indian dishes seemed to be designed for a western palate and the western cuisine was a decent Indian interpretation. We also were in Delhi during wedding season so there were many loud events going on outside, but they never lasted past about 11:30pm. We were very comfortable during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/ Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your feedback on service-oriented employees is very much appreciated. This is certainly going to be very encouraging for the Team.
Thank you for reviewing us and will look forward to welcoming you back in on your next trip to New Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

A grand entrance to a predominantly business hotel in West Delhi. Soaring ceilings in the lobby and good size bedrooms, well equipped and vey comfortable beds. Staff uniformly charming and helpful. I was upgraded to the Exec . floor - a large lounge but not much in it. Only problem was that shower took 5 minutes to get warm. Breakfast - a good choice of Western and Indian favourites very attentively served.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

I’m glad to know that that you had a nice experience during your stay at the hotel. We greatly value feedback such as yours that helps to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

Thank you once again for staying with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A comfortable hotel, but lacks character. Rooms are a good size and very clean and there are at least three restaurants serving food inspired by different cuisines. We particularly liked the Italian restaurant and found the staff there very helpful.

A small complaint - we had to ask three times for another cup in the room as there was only one in the double room. It seems trivial but I wonder what would have happened if we had needed something more important.

Generally a good hotel particularly as a starting or stopping off point for travels in that part of India.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed the services provided by the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights. Room and bed were very comfortable and clean. Tried Zune Indian restaurant which was OK but not great - perhaps wrong choice of food. Cafe 21 have a great Indian buffet which is worth trying. In addition to Indian dishes they have salads, Chinese and desserts.
The lobby bar is comfortable and can mix up pretty much anything.
Overall the star feature is the staff who cannot do enough for you.
The hotel is located on Delhi metro with a station a few paces outside. This is a very inexpensive way to get around. Alternatively, the hotel will organize a car and driver which is pretty affordable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri and hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love this hotel and have stayed here a few times. The staff are helpful and courteous. They cannot do enough to help you. I love the location as it is so close to the Metro station, you can get pretty much anywhere with ease. The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean. The beds are comfortable and very roomy! We have eaten mostly in the Indian Restaurant and found the food to be very good. The breakfasts are delicious and the last time we stayed and had to leave before the restaurant had opened, they packed us a delicious box of goodies which we ate on the train to Jaipur!!

I love the size of the swimming pool as this is one of the things that matter when I choose a hotel.. The pool boy is helpful and diligent and willing to do whatever we ask him. We have spent a great deal of time travelling around the world both for business and for pleasure and think this is one of the nicest, friendliest hotels that we have stayed in. We were supposed to be there tonight, our last night in India but sadly, on our arrival we were told that there had been a problem with a burst pipe so they were having to relocate us to the Hilton at Mayur Vihar.

Such a shame, but there was nothing they could do. I hope the Mayur Vihar is as nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities provided by the hotel. We aim to sustain a high level of service and allow travellers such as you, to have a pleasant and hustle free stay.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri and we look forward to your longer stay with us on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi
Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#55 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.