We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadily Hotel New Delhi to your Saves list
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Beautiful Hilton hotel in New Delhi with excellent restaurants, spotless rooms and amazing service. The hotel is also extremely easy to find, right off the Janakpuri West metro stop (literally it's right in front of your face when you get off the station). The only drawbacks I found were the long check-in time (I waited at least 20 mins to get into my room supposedly because the hotel had been sold out the night before), the wait at the restaurant and the location of the hotel. My family waited thirty minutes after placing our order to receive our dinner-absolutely unacceptable when you're paying as much money as you are. Also, while easy to find, the hotel is very far from all the major sites in Delhi-there is also absolutely nothing around the hotel (there's a mall but that's about it).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. What was concerning however, was the different service gaps that you identified during your stay.

Would like to assure you that this is not indicative of the standards that the hotel maintains and the issues have been highlighted to the various departments so that corrective measures can be taken so that guests are not inconvenienced in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    195
    103
    36
    26
See reviews for
113
155
52
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Just returned from a 6 day stay. Next time I'm in Delhi this is the place I'll be staying. Efficient airport pick-up, check-in. Room on executive floor clean with everything you want. Only minor point there was no place for your wash bag by the wash basin. Breakfast in lounge was very good. Did not eat in the restaraunt but eat in the bar. Bar menu was a little limited but no problem you could order off any of the restaraunt menus. The food I had was excellent.

Staff for very friendly with a warm smile where ever you were. This is the best hotel I've used in Delhi and would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Executive floor for the longe access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was glad to hear that the you enjoyed the various facilities and services of the hotel.

A bit concerning however, were the inconviniences that you had to go through due to the delay of your order in the restaurant and the time taken to check into the hotel. I would like to assure you that this is not indicative of the standards that the hotel maintains and the issues have been highlighted to the various departments so that corrective measures can be taken so that guests are not inconvinienced in the future.

Once again thank you for highlighting the issues to us. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon so that you are able to judge our our commitment to excellence yourself.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed for a total of 3 nights at the hotel and our overall experience was very good. The hotel is well located and is facing the subway station. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Dining was also really good, especially at the Indian restaurant. Service was good, with the exception that there was no more bottled imported mineral water. Breakfast could have introduced variety day after day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was glad to hear that the facilities provided by the hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations.

We have noted your suggestion to add imported bottled water to our menu and will be reviewing the possibility of doing so.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Arrived at this spanking new Hilton after a long flight from the U.S. We were greeted with a smile and taken to the Executive Lounge. More than the usual "welcome drink," we were offered attractively prepared local snacks and our choice of juices, soft drinks, red or white wine. After relaxing for 20 minutes or so, they took us to our gorgeous room ... spacious, modern and clean. This is the place to stay and be pampered when in the overwhelming city of New Delhi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the Executive Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was glad to hear that the facilities provided on our Executive floor were able to meet your expectations. I would also like to thank you for recommending us in your review and look forward to welcoming back to your hotel.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

This was truly a delightful stay. The entire team could not do enough for you. I stayed on the Executive Floor and it compares very well to the Ritz Carlton Executive Lounge.

The room and bathroom are very stylish and modern contemporary design with comfort in mind.

The food was first class in all the restaurants. The only thing that was obvious was that the service was impacted when the buffet restaurant got busy and the normal perfect service standard drops. Coffee cups were not filled and drinks orders not taken. For all the positive attributes of this hotel, these lapses were quickly forgiven.

Location is just outside the Janakpuri West Metro station a great way to get around New Delhi. I used the hotel car for tours and whilst it costs a bit more it was worth every penny.

There is a great shopping centre near the hotel. The buildings are very deceptive in the sense that they were not very inviting but once you are there you find excellent shops and even a McDonalds!!!

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and can safely say that with this Hotel the Hilton chain can certainly feel very proud that they are back on top of the game.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri.

Thank you for recommending our hotel in your review. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are pleased to hear that your experience at the hotel was enjoyable.

I have noticed your comments about the team at Twenty-9 during rush hours. I have taken this up with the Manager who has assured me that he will take the requisite steps to ensure that the team is equipped with all the tools it requires to ensure smooth operations.

As a a hotel we believe that with with dedication and complete focus on training we should be able to create an atmosphere that is both warm and inviting.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

we stayed there for two nights
the hotel had a very good ambience
the most important was the good food
and also the services
it was good to stay there and hope to go back
the area is lieele far from the main areas of the city but after entering the property you are very relaxed and when we visited it was summers so the best thing is that you dont feel it at all after entering the hotel
the room size is very good and the room is well equiped
the fitness center was perfect facing the pool and the pool was also very nice
i feel the pool side area is also too good

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri.

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about the hotel’s team. Your comments are certainly going to be very encouraging and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

GOOD CLEAN AND vey well connected with the airpot close by ,cool ambience and the overall stay was very well ,it is well connected with a METRO station in front of the hotel to go to markets like Karol bagh,connaught place,NOIDA ,The area is fully green on the right side of the hotel for jogging and morning walks a big goverment park is there

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri.

Thank you for all you appreciation about the hotel. I would like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#83 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.