We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadily Hotel New Delhi to your Saves list
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
lakes
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Ideal after a long flight-very comfortable, quiet rooms and attentive, charming staff. I enjoyed the large, clean pool. Meals were excellent too. We used the metro which was very cheap -19 rupees each to the central station for our onward journey. Bit far out for visiting Delhi but ideal for our first and last night of our visit to India. Felt very well looked after and slept so well in the most confortable beds of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonjanakpuri, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    197
    105
    37
    26
See reviews for
113
156
52
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

I make frequent business trips to India and mostly in major cities like Mumbai and Delhi. The last trip to Delhi I stayed at the impressive Hilton Garden Inn. Being a Hilton Honors member my first choice was to check out Hilton Janakpuri this trip.

Overall surprisingly I preferred Garden Inn even though it is a single category hotel and has some weakness.

Lets start with the good stuff. In Hilton fashion, check in was smooth was given an upgrade to Executive Floor and the room was reasonably large and had all the business amenities. Internet connection was complimentary for Executive Floor guest and speed was good and connectivity both wired and wireless was easy. The Executive Lounge was basic but comfortable. The Gym was well equipped but again basic. The pool seemed ok but the surrounding is barren and does not look very inviting.

The not so good will be the restaurants. The cafe seems to be located in a odd corner. At the side actually and smallish. Normally this would be the centerpiece of the hotel but to me it seem like a after thought. The service there is not good and needs improvement. was not given a menu when I sat down as they claimed that they have ran out. This is a first for me. Also the waiters and few of them keep coming up to me to ask me same questions.

For me I have mixed feeling for this hotel. I think it is an ok business class hotel. Everything works. It just that it did not impress me. If you get good competitive rates then I will recommend it. But if you can get a better business class deal you may want to give this a skip.

I believe there is a staff training problem in the hotel and also the upkeep of the hotel which is not old is very poor either because the materials used were cheap quality or the maintenance of it was rough or both. The lift area is the worse. For a 5 star hotel /Hilton class hotel, having scratched stainless steel lift doors and scratched plastic lift floor indicators plates also are not on. These may be minor grouses but it does put me off when the Hilton brand is in play.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonjanakpuri, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your your recent stay at our hotel. I was glad to hear that your stay in one of our Executive rooms was to your satisfaction.

To address some of your points on our all day dini9n restaurant, I would like to assure you that the restaurant was not an after thought and has been very well planned. The reason the cafe is not in the centre of the lobby is because the architect wanted to promote the granduer of the island check in counter.

What was concerning however was your comment on the standard of service at Twenty-9 our all day dining restaurant. Please be assured that this has been taken up with the relevant Department head. I would like to assure you that although we are a large hotel operation, guest satisfaction is a high priority for us, an area that we repeatedly train on and follow up, in an effort to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel and allow travellers such as yourself, to have a pleasant but also productive and hustle free stay.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

The spa is really good here . Offering sweeping city or pool views, well-furnished rooms at come with 32-inch flat-screen cable TVs and ergonomic work spaces. Marble bathrooms feature a bathtub and rain showers.

I really enjoyed the sauna and steam baths after a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. service and staff is really very good.

Almost i had may choice of food in restorants Chinese, Italian and Mediterranean dishes.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonjanakpuri, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your your recent stay at our hotel.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel specially the Spa and Steam room. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience and assure you that these will certainly go a long way to encourage and motivate our Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most, "our guests".

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Booked this hotel using Hilton Honor points for 2 night before going back to Nairobi. Excellent rooms, restaurants and club lounge. Service is also very good.
Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonjanakpuri, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

I was glad to hear that the stay that you booked with your Hilton Honors points was to your expectation and that you were able to enjoy the various services provided by the hotel. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience as this will certainly be encouraging and motivating especially for the Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most, "our guests".

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

this hotel is at first sight one living up to the standards you would expect from a Hilton. rooms are quiet and clean, plenty restaurants and a nice pool. just in front of the entrance is the Janak Puri West station for the blue line metro, that's a great advantage to get to the centre at very low cost and relative safely . however I did choose this hotel not only for its level of comfort but also because it claims to have a travel desk... it just doesn't... they are just able to provide you a car with driver... that's not nearly enough if for example you'd like to visit the Taj Mahal (Agra) after you convention. they have a shop where you can buy things like batteries or souvenirs ... somewhat hidden and the reception decide not to tell me when I ask them where I could buy some batteries. the business centre is a bit small (3 pc units) and you can't makes copies yourself.. so far confidentiality...
the 400 rupees for an hour internet is also somewhat outdated (nowadays every hotel gives WI-Fi free or at a much lower rate).
overall a good hotel to stay passing by or for business when you don't need anything extra ...

Room Tip: try the executive floors, overall rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. What was concerning however, was the different service gaps that you identified during your stay.

Although we are a large hotel operation, guest satisfaction is a high priority for us, an area that we repeatedly train on and follow up, in an effort to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel and allow travellers such as yourself, have a pleasant but also productive and hustle free stay.

Your valid points especially about the Business Centre and the Travel Desk will be shared with our team and necessary steps put in place so that care is taken not to inconvenience guests in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Just a great, world-class hotel. My family stayed in an executive room and ate in one the restaurants. Very good service. Well worth the money for a very nice stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonjanakpuri, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

I was glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating especially for the Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by our guests.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

What a lovely hotel!!
Upon arrival we received a fantastic welcome from the staff on reception, which was matched throughout our two night stay with excellent service in both the bar and the restaurant.
An excellent choice of both traditional Indian food as well as more western dishes with chicken and vegetables cooked freshly to order according to your tastes.
The rooms were comfortable and well equipped - very much welcome after a long flight.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHJ, Sincerely, Coleen Lobo, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your your recent stay at our hotel.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating especially for the Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most, "our guests".

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Coleen Lobo, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#86 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.