We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review for Karol Bag Hotel Kingston Park” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kingston Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kingston Park to your Saves list
Hotel Kingston Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8/5 W.E.A, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 612 Hotels in New Delhi
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Review for Karol Bag Hotel Kingston Park”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We only stayed at the hotel for a single night which as it turned out was a good thing. Apart from the bedding, the room was really dirty especially the walls and the window - we could barely see out of the latter. The window frame had been secured with some cardboard at the bottom, but it still proved to be the source of a cold chill during the day and night. The hotel is not located just a few steps from Karol Bag metro train station as I have read in some reviews, but is more like a ten minute walk alongside a busy, dirty dual carriageway. We found the breakfast at this hotel very poor. The selection was limited to Indian 'dishes' only, but given the grubbiness of both table cloth and cutlery I wouldn't have touched it even if I had wanted to. To cap things off, when we were leaving the room we discovered an old feedback form completed by an earlier guest. His only comment 'this hotel is dirty'. I couldn't agree more. So much for service.

Room Tip: Find one in an alternative hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSTON_HOTELS, Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken careful note of your comment.

Firstly, we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We take utmost care in cleanliness of the hotel. The window glass of the room had to be cleaned from exterior due to next door construction work. Our hotel is barely 200 mtrs from Karol Bagh Metro Station from the main road, may be you chose some other back lane carriage way which was dirty. The best way to reach our hotel is to follow the metro pillar no. 88 which is a proper road to reach our hotel. We serve proper buffet breakfast with Indian and continental options.Our guest relations manager would have helped you if you would have brought to their notice about your discomfort.

Please be assured your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standard of service and I do apologise for the inconvenience. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant department heads and I assure you immediate improvement.

Thank you.

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    25
    12
    3
See reviews for
22
28
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

Description : What a nice hotel is! When we reached hotel we were greet welcomed by the reception staff. Rooms was very neat and clean. There was hot water available in the bathroom . We got well facility as home. Market is also very near by this hotel. Location is also very good. There is only 5-7 minutes from the Karol Bagh metro station. We would like to recommend to stay here to my all friends and relatives.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSTON_HOTELS, General Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2015
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston Park !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacoas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Quite good for a 4 star hotel. Decent amenities, clean, rooms are ok and service is not too bad. Breakfast is not so fantastic if you are not accustomed to Indian food :) . You can always have recourse to the traditional bread, buttter, cheese and tea. Interesting enough to say that hotel is located in Krorebhag where there are many shops and restaurants. Train station is just a few minutes walk. The area is quite safe at night too and it is not so noisy. Nice place for short stays.

Room Tip: Amy standard room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSTON_HOTELS, General Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2015
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston Park !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I visted New Delhi and stayed at Kingston Park. I booked hotel through its website and they provided me free pickup on airport. Room size was decent, could have been bigger. Excellent service, staff very polite. nice breakfast, Chicken Club sandwich was very nicely prepared. Very near to Connuaght Place and near to MTR Train Station. Front office helped me and arranged all the trips for me and my friend. Good hotel and at an affordable price. Recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSTON_HOTELS, General Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2015
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston Park !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We were group of 10 people and we stated here for 3 night , it was just ok , rooms are big enough , service is very friendly , we love the break fast only think we don't like is washroom ! Surrounding location is good it's closed china market ,and metro station , convenient if you want to shopping in C P .
Our Chinese friends enjoy their stay here !

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSTON_HOTELS, General Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2015
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston Park !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Hi i stayed at hotel kingston park for 01 night.Hotel is decent net and clean. I booked directly by phone rates are good free wifi facility , Complimentary breakfast with tea coffee Maker there in the rooms. Hotel staff is very help full i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KINGSTON_PARK, Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston Park !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The hotel is in good location and close to the metro. The staff were helpful and attentive nice welcome arrival. The room was big & the bathroom was clean. The amenities in the room are also fair enough.The room service and dining menu is good if we had stayed longer would have eaten there. Breakfast was buffets (Includes Indian & Continental dishes) The waiter staff very polite and helpful. Our cab wasn't picking us up until 12pm we checked out at 2pm at no extra charge. It was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KINGSTON_PARK, Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston Park !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kingston Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kingston Park

Address: 8/5 W.E.A, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 612 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kingston Park 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kingston Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kingston Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.