We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night Stay at Delhi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kingston Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Kingston Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Kingston Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8/5 W.E.A, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2 Night Stay at Delhi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms: Equipped and fine. Cleanliness is good. Rooms are on a smaller side. Some rooms dont have window which is a problem.

Staff are very supportive. Room service was good too

Food was below par, especially the breakfast was more than ordinary. In room dining was so so but the chicken club sandwich was heavenly

Location is excellent, near to metro, shopping places, hospitals, a very good place to stay in the heart of Delhi

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
21
25
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

There are quite a mix reviews for this hotel, but I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The guys at reception were very helpful, they arranged the taxi for me wherever i wanted to go, and allowed late check out. Free internet access, free bottled mineral water, and power back up. Housekeeping team was also vert efficient. Overall, excellent hospitality. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KINGSTON_PARK, General Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston Park !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I have never wanted to get out of somewhere so quickly. Wrote many reviews but this tops everything. Across the road was a run down building god knows who lived in there and hotel was in a back street. From the moment we arrived i just wantef to leave. I even sat up to 3am to book somewhere else for return overnight stay when on a visit to Agra. The second night we choose at our own expense. I just needed out. The room was just ok but had no windows and was just above reception so we could hear the tele and customers talking. The downstairs eating place! Was behind a glass wall and i felt like i was in a fish in a bowl with people looking at us . The table cloth had egg on it from days before and i just couldnt eat anything in this creepy enviroment. Im sorry to write all this but i was anxious while staying here and just had to get away. Think tour companies should think again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KINGSTON_PARK, General Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thanks for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. However, we would like to share our views on the shortcomings you have mentioned.

Firstly, regarding the location of the hotel, I would like to remind you that you were staying near the busiest market Karol Bagh, which has over 1000 hotels. There are atleast 25 hotels in that lane, though our hotel is at the last, which is not negative by any means as its a moving road and cannot be considered as back street. The management fail to understand your concern about the building in front of the hotel and their residents, A guest should be concerned about the services of the hotel, and refrain from writing such things on Trip Advisor which has nothing to do with the hotel.

Secondly, please understand that practically all rooms cannot be with a window. We would have been happy to change your room to a window room, had you requested to any of our front office executive. It is not possible to satisfy all the hotel guests, as all guests have their own likings or priorities, but the best way is to inform the Management/Duty Manager if they have any issues or troubles, which can be sorted out at the earliest.

Thirdly, we feel there is nothing negative in having restaurant in basement. Around 95% of budget hotels in Karol bagh and nearby areas have their restaurant and breakfast setup in the basement. We have been serving our guests (tour companies and corporates) since many years and there has been no problem in the quality of food, ambience whatsoever. We take utmost care in cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel.

Still we have shared this feedback with the relevant departments, and we assure you immediate improvement.

We always try to give best of the services to our customers. We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This was my first trip to India. I went on vacation with my friends. We started from New Delhi and went to Agra and Jaipur.
We stayed for 3 nights in each city. In New Delhi we stayed at Hotel Kingston Park. This hotel is in Central Delhi and near to market and
Train station. Rooms and prices are decent for travellers.
Food and service is good and available late night also.
Staff was kind enough to help us with all our questions.
Moreover we liked the place and recommend to all others also.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KINGSTON_PARK, General Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston Park !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Before booking this hotel, I read a lot of mix reviews about this hotel on this site. But after my stay here for 5 days I can say a lot good stuff about this hotel. Room size are not too big but are clean and comfortable.
Staff around are courteous and helpful. Food in the hotel was delicious but too spicy for me so make sure you tell them before.
Metro station and market is just walking from the hotel. Overall I had a reasonably good stay.
Keep it up guys!!!!


Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KINGSTON_PARK, General Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston Park !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I still cannot believe how a travel agency book this kind of hotels for its clients . I stayed here one night because the first 2 options were fully booked so I didn't have any other choice. The hotel is depressing and the rooms very small and dirty . In the lobby (if you can call it so) you can see a lot of different people wandering around that I doubt they were guests. The breakfast room is located in the basement and I'm sure that tablecloths have never been washed. I wasn't brave enough to eat something. Luckily the very vivid Karol Bagh market is 5 min. walking away and so 2 subway stations . Sorry, but I can't recommend this hotel to anyone and I've already written my complaints to my agency .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KINGSTON_PARK, Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. However, we would like to share our views on the shortcomings you have mentioned.

Firstly, I would like to inform you that the room which was given to you was a standard room and the size is decent as compared to other hotels in the vicinity.

Secondly, we feel there is nothing negative in having restaurant in basement. Around 95% of budget hotels in Karol bagh and nearby areas have their restaurant and breakfast setup in the basement. We have been serving our guests since many years and there has been no problem in the quality of food, ambience whatsoever. We take utmost care in cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel.

Thirdly, during your stay, we had a Day Conference of a reputed bank and their Managers had some training. We assure you there was no unwanted guest in our lobby, and we have tight security in our hotel.

Still we have forwarded this feedback with the relevant departments, and we assure you immediate improvement.

We always try to give best of the services to our customers. We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Ambiance of the Hotel was Great Rooms were well furnished not to small either. Cleanliness was a benchmark and the most important Food was excellent.Checked in for an overnight stay in a Delux Room well in the budget. Very Satisfied

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KINGSTON_PARK, Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston Park !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Kindest Regards

Management
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Kingston Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kingston Park

Address: 8/5 W.E.A, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kingston Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kingston Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kingston Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.