We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were disappointed with what we found.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kingston Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Kingston Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kingston Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8/5 W.E.A, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“We were disappointed with what we found.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

It seemed to be a noisy hotel at night, not traffic noise but internal hotel sounds, lack of sound proofing in the walls?
Restaurant was dirty, first night we sat at a table with a big stain on the table cloth, breakfast there were crumbs on the table.
When room cleaned they missed that we had no toilet paper.
Staff were not the most helpful, was told that they were doing me a favour following up problems with a service that they had arranged.
Taxi driver from railway station had a lot of problems finding the hotel even with the map on the back (yes that is not the hotels problem)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KINGSTON_PARK, Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken careful note of your comment.

Please be assured your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standard of service and I do apologise for the inconvenience. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant department heads and I assure you immediate improvement.

Thank you.

Manager
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    24
    11
    3
See reviews for
22
26
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hi there,
We'd prganised a wedding party for 3-4 days for a stay of 30-35 guests and we had taken most part of the hotel(12-14 rooms). All rooms were in prim and proper condition. Excellent service!
The free breakfasts, self paid lunches and dinners were good!Food was cooked under clean conditions and spices were kept to the minimum as we were all from abroad!
They'd even got cars organised for us. The staff, the owner and Mr. Khan- the manager were extremely amicable.
Cheers to Kingston Park and would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet , well arranged and clean(most of all).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KINGSTON_PARK, Manager at Hotel Kingston Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston Park !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Manager
Hotel Kingston Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

A very nice hotel to stay in Delhi. Write in the middle of the city and easily accessible. Nice and warm welcome and the staff is very co-operative.

Rooms are maintained at high standards and quality. We will definately stay again and would recommend everyone to try it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Kingston Park. Rooms were very good and clean. The food was really nice. The location was very good, I did not have any problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I have enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

It was an amazing trip from toronto to new Delhi but it even got better when I stayed in a hotel name hotel Kingston park, with the amazing chicken dishes and the staff that is at your help all the time. It was a great hotel and I would totally recommend it

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHIMLA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have been visiting New Delhi, since last many years for work. I have tried many hotels in Delhi. Since my last two visits i have been staying at Hotel Kingston Park.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Service is prompt and good food options to eat 24 hours.
Even the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Will surely recommend to try this Hotel for your stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a pretty budget hotel so by this standard the room we got was ok. It was quite small so we hardly had any room to put our two backpacks and hand luggage. The room and bathroom were maintained well and clean.

The customer service was pretty average though. They weren't very friendly and when something was requested, the person delivering it to your room always barged inside without an invite instead of simply handing it outside the room - we found this weird and intrusive.

On a positive note, the roof top restaurant serves good food so eat at the hotel as we found it difficult as 1st time visitors to this area to find a good/clean/safe place to eat.

Checkout the near by Ajmal Kahn road for a true Delhi shopping experience (it can get very crowded) and bargains. Most of the stores are closed on Mondays though.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Kingston Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kingston Park

Address: 8/5 W.E.A, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kingston Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Kingston Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kingston Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.