We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an average stay, but situated in a great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sunrise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sunrise to your Saves list
Hotel Sunrise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4/52, Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 648 Hotels in New Delhi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had an average stay, but situated in a great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

A group of us stayed at Hotel sunrise a few nights in November and upon arrival late at night (almost midnight) we were told by the manager that they had only booked us 1 room when we had clearly booked 2 rooms for 4 people. The manager told us he had overbooked and had no extra rooms. We were told that half of us could stay another hotel (owned by the same owner) around the corner but politely refused to be split up and asked to have extra beds in the one room. The same thing happened to another girl who we met the following night and she said the other hotel is significantly worse.The next night we were given our actual rooms.

What was good was the included standard breakfast for both mornings, you just have to make sure they know it is the 'included breakfast' so you are not charged. The plentiful staff are quite helpful and are friendly.
In terms of the rooms, there is quite a difference between each room. Some rooms have really old, rusted showers which have no water pressure. In general the showers are unreliable with hot water and you need to let it run for 5-7mins until hot water comes out. Beds are clean and comfortable with good sheets, so if you are just looking for a bed to rest on then the hotel will meet your needs.
You could probably could find a better hotel in the same area at around the same price. The complimentary pickup service is not included for standard rooms and is expensive and the driver doesn't always show up (we met 2 people whose pickup didn't show up at all). A taxi to this hotel should only cost about 500 Rupees (4 people) including baggage but we were charged 800 Rupees by a prepaid service the first night which is fine as it is common to get ripped off. However by the end of a 3 week stay in india we were much more aware and smarter with charges.

Pros - good location near Gaffar Markets, good staff and clean beds
Cons - Bad Showers, booking errors, tried to charge us for included breakfasts

The reviews on this website seem really good but it wouldn't be my first choice because there are SO many hotels in the area with the same price range. The room's included breakfast is really good though.

Room Tip: 102 is dodgy room with the rusty shower. 103 is good though. However the third floor's rooms see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajjanSunrise, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Tiff,
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Thank you very much for your review,
When you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    47
    16
    16
    28
See reviews for
32
40
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in a great location, local market, restaurants and metro all close by. The rooms are good size, clean and comfortable and quiet. The staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would defiantly recommend this hotel if you want good value for money right in the heart of Delhi. Thanks for a great stay Mary and Laura

Room Tip: Rooms with a window are nice but just ask to look at a couple of rooms and choose the one you like b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajjanSunrise, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Ms. Mary,
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Madam thank you very much for your review,
Madam when you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was the 2nd time i had been to the hotel. Nice staff very helpful. Rooms are also spacious. Location also convenient. Foods are little expensive and bathrooms require repair. Wi fi is there but very slow. Anyways it was a pleasant night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajjanSunrise, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Raxoneel,
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Sir thank you very much for your review and suggestions,
Sir when you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights,hotel had good reviews on tripadvisor,but i dont know who rote them!!!We didnt enjoy to stay there at all!!Rooms were realy dark and stunk,next day we couldnt wake up.
We wouldnt recomend to stay there!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajjanSunrise, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Marcin Bujo,
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Sir thank you very much for your review,
Sir we are very sorry for your inconvenient stay at our hotel. Sir when you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel Sunrise, it is located in a by lane off Sarswat Marg off Ajmal Khan Road in Karolbagh. Since it is not on the main road, tariff is reasonable and at the same time you do't get up in the morning with the sound of horns. Staffs at reception are very cordial, Room service is perfect and efficient. Though I had food once only on its roof top restaurant, which of course I did not like. But being in Karolbagh, you have many choices for food. Overall I would say It was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajjanSunrise, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Gautam,
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Sir thank you very much for your review,
Sir when you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hotel Sunrise is one of the good hotels located in a by lane off Sarswat Marg off Ajmal Khan Road in Karolbagh - that means, your taxi driver also may ask for directions. Never mind. It is not that complex as it seems to reach here. The front office registration shall take 2 minutes when you have a prior reservation. The deluxe accommodation is spacious for two occupants provided with clean mattress, functioning lights, clean toilet with a bath tub. My room on the 3rd floor had a window facing the back to enjoy a pleasant evening breeze. The staff are pleasing to address your concerns. You may opt for room service or dine on the terrace. I didn't try the food here as many eateries on Ajmal Khan Road with in a walking distance, interested me. If you exit from the Karolbagh Metro Station and prefer to walk to the Hotel then, exit towards Gate 1 and enter Ajmal Khan Road. This busy avenue is famous for shopping and eateries. KFC, McDonalds and some Pizza outlets are close by. If you are looking for an accommodation in Karolbagh area then consider a quiet stay at Hotel Sunrise and also, the busting neighborhood.

Room Tip: A room with a window adds to the ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajjanSunrise, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Ravi
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Sir thank you very much for your review,
Sir when you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The First time i came to Koral Bagh, New Delhi, many friends gave me reference on Sunrise Hotel, a quiet, Comfortable and Economic one. My boss stayed in the room 104 for 8 days from Sep, 2 to Sep 6. He told me this is a very good hotel and i can move in any time i need accommondation, also he gave the references to many of Chinese Friends. Here all staff are very friendly, they helped me and always say NAMASTE to me any time they meet me.
Then, again i moved in Sunrise Hotel and stayed in the room 206 from Sep,8 till now. All people here are honest and warm-hearted. I am enjoying the time here.... Do not miss Sunrise when you come to Koral Bagh.

Room Tip: room in Second floor is very good and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajjanSunrise, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Bill
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Sir thank you very much for your review,
Sir when you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Vista Inn
Hotel Vista Inn
#151 of 648 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#131 of 648 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Hotel Le Benz
#188 of 648 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel BB Palace
#250 of 648 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Hotel Suncity
#313 of 648 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#44 of 648 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunrise

Address: 4/52, Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 648 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunrise 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunrise is conveniently located in the heart of the premium business, economic, financial & shopping district of New Delhi. The Central Government offices, International Trade Fair Ground - Pragati Maidan, Diplomatic Enclave, Embassies and High Commissions, Connaught Place, Parliament House, President's Estate, State Emporiums and the Railway Station are located within a 5 km. radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sunrise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.