We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Desserts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Big Chill Cafe

The Big Chill Cafe
68 A, Khan Market, New Delhi 110003, India
+91 11 41757533/44
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 4,095 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Double Choco decadent for the chocolate lovers and the hazelnut coffee for the die hard caffeine addicts

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    139
    33
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“must visit for pizza and pasta lover ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

very good food and environment . we like it all including my daughter. we went there for lunch had ordered for thin base mushroom pizza and vegetable pasta . I had it such a nice one after a long time . also tried deserts and taste was better then we expected. overall like it much and would recommend for anyone looking for good Italian food .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Big Chill : One of the best Italian in the town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It no wonder that every time I go to Big chill, I am on waiting list, and it takes about 40 mins to get the table.
1, So the first thing you should do is to make a reservation if you are planning to go to big chill. A must during weekends and prime time.

They have a huge menu with different types of items from pasta's, pizzas, grilled chicken etc. The Chicken Parmesian & Chicken Lasagnia are worth trying if you are ready to taste something different than the usual pasta Arabiata that is served in other restaurants.

Angry Chicken pasta & Fussili with chicken meat balls are real delight.

And once you are done with you main course, don't even dare to miss there desserts they are simply out of the world.

Missisipi Mudpie is a must have, you can also try there tiramisu and choclate decadens. Worth the indulgence !!

Very nice and lively atmosphere, very casual and easy !
Best place to go with friends or your loved ones. if you go for lunch to the khan market outlet sit on the open terrace during winters or sit outside for dinners during summers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We tried soups, pizzas and grilled fish, all were just amazing. We observed that the restaurant provides true value for money what it offers to food lovers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best Pastas and shakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Best Pizzas Pastas and shakes in delhi. The pastas are really great and the Desserts are also great . get crowded during weekends and peak dining hours. overall an excellent place to have italian spanish food

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Chill Cafe also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The Big Chill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Big Chill Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.