We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its difficult to say whether to go here for food or desserts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Big Chill Cafe

The Big Chill Cafe
68 A, Khan Market, New Delhi 110003, India
+91 11 41757533/44
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 5,910 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Its difficult to say whether to go here for food or desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Big Chill Cafe.. from a small Ice cream and Italian place in East of Kailash to a multi chain restaurant. I first visited Big Chill when I was still at school in 2001. With more than a decade of visiting this place, I have seen it growing, getting better (and ofcourse li'l expensive too!) I don't really get to experiment since no. 124 and 196 ( pizza with caramelized onions) keeps me coming back to this place and that is why I like to visit this place in big groups, gives you an opportunity to taste newer options!The Bailey's irish cream tiramisu is to die for. Infact, no single thing on the menu has disappointed me so far. I have been very loyal in visiting all of its outlets within a month of their opening.The maincourse, though slightly overpriced is more than enough for one (with my appetite). The thick milk shakes accompany your meals ( though sometimes they are a complete meal in themselves) and desserts are sinfully delicious. A must visit for every foodie!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    146
    34
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent-a lill' overpriced, but wouldn't mind by the end of it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I LOVE Big Chill! Its ambience, menu, desserts, drinks, posters, service-like them all. Would have been happier had the price been a tad bit lower- but I guess when the tummy is full, I dont mind paying that extra bit.

I love their pastas, risottos, jacket potato, blueberry cheesecakes, and yogurts. Its an excellent place to be in with friends, or partners. I have also seen people on dates here(though personally I have never been on a date @ Big Chill). But, if you do not want to share too many mushy notes, you can always visit Big Chill with your partner. :)

If you are in Delhi and like good food, do visit this place. You would NOT repent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Platter of the day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Check out the promotions featured for the day for fresh items at agreeable prices. The outlet is busy at Saket.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“NIce food but li'l expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

nice ambiance, aamzing service..The food is really good but its li'l overpriced.. but still i have to go there atleast once amonth :P

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent desserts but Overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Loved the desserts at this place. Had the cheesecake and the chocolate mousse.

Among the best desserts I've had in Delhi. But it is really expensive. I guess that is due to the fancy location at Khan Market.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Chill Cafe also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The Big Chill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Big Chill Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.