We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sky Rich International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sky Rich International to your Saves list
Hotel Sky Rich International
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   17A/19, W.E.A, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in the Sky Rich Hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are clean and the people at the reception are very friendly and helpful. Also located very near the underground station (3 minutes walking from Karol Bagh station).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

At first glance, I really liked this hotel. Cool, old wood and bright feeling. However, the smells of moth balls (everywhere!) and old urine in the bathroom were very overpowering. Like most hotels in India, could use fresher linens, including mattress covers and pillow inner-liners. If they got rid of these issues, would be a great budget hotel.

Staff at front desk had good hearts.

Restaurant service slow, food spotty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days and had a good experience. Very clean rooms. The hotel is close to the metro station, easy walking distance. Also right around the corner from the street market and some good restaurants. A safe location. The front desk helped me arrange airport transfers and let me check in to my flight using their computer. The restaurant breakfast buffet was not great, but not bad...enough to get you started. I did order room service for dinner once, and it was quite good. Showers were usually hot, but once or twice the water was just lukewarm.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Sky Rich international was one of the average hotels we stayed at. the location is very good.

things to improve on: toilet and linen.

WIFI is awesome!!!!

situated near gaffar market, in which you can find anything and everything, from branded clothing to indian wear to food to accessories.

service is good.
CHAI is awesome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed twice during September while travelling. Location is good. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The manager kindly translated some Hindi writing for me. They booked taxis for us and went out of their way to chase up our airport transfers. They even went out to buy us cigarettes when we had arrived late and were tired. We stayed in a different room on each visit. Both rooms were spacious clean and comfortable. Others have said in reviews that it's noisy but you can't be right in the centre without some noise! I didn't really notice and it didn't stop us sleeping. WiFi was free. The food was delicious, the restaurant was quiet and you might need to let someone know your there and u want to eat if there's no one in there, we just called out to the kitchen or asked reception. We never had to wait and had great service. The only thing I would change is that the showers need updating. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We have bin here for almost 2 weeks. We had a very pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and the managment is SUPERB! Location of the hotel is also perfect.. metro at 5 minutes walk.


Shahebdin

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are nice (good bathroom!).
The customer service was poor- I attempted to eat at their rooftop Resturant, but after waiting 30mins for a menu, I decided to just go back to my room and order room service!
When I checked out, the staff didn't want to change my money into rupee and said that I couldn't pay with my card. I said that on their website it says that they do exchange foreign currency, so I asked them again, and this time they would!

Overall- good location, but just don't expect customer service.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sky Rich International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sky Rich International

Address: 17A/19, W.E.A, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sky Rich International 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sky Rich International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sky Rich International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.