We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive friendly service and Fabulous beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Justa Greater Kailash

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Justa Greater Kailash to your Saves list
Justa Greater Kailash
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   R-53, Greater Kailash 1, New Delhi 110048, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Attentive friendly service and Fabulous beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here with a group. Check in was fast and friendly. The beds are to die for and the staff all friendly and attentive. Breakfast is a work of art both visually and tastefully. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    106
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
33
47
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We got a 4 occupancy room blocked for us over the phone at a short notice without any hassle which was a big relief for us coming after a tedious drive. The location is in GK1 on a main street between two buildings on either side. So don't count much on the view from the rooms. Access is easy.All the staff court a your-wish-is -our-command attitude. For some this might seem a but too intrusive but definitely we were well taken care of. The guy who came to see to the wi-fi problem patiently sorted it out with some settings in our laptop at about 11.45pm. Great! The neat suite we got was an upgrade from the manager on duty, from the double room with extra bed ,we asked for. I would like to specially commend on this manager Mr. SK for the whole Justa experience of which he seemed fully in control of.The buffet breakfast was good. Overall a pleasant staystay. Will go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeeyushBadola, Manager at Justa Greater Kailash, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you had wonderful stay with us. Your motivational words has been shared with the team. Looking forward to welcome you again in Justa The Residence.

Regards
Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have just came back from Delhi and spent three nights at this hotel.i always found it clean friendly and great staff. The rooms are well furnished and the food is very good. I love the banana smoothies at breakfast.The hotel is a little gem in a big city.

Room Tip: The only thing I found noisy was the fridge,I pulled the plug out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeeyushBadola, Manager at Justa Greater Kailash, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your motivating words has been shared with the team. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

From the first moment you notice the influence of the manager on the staff. They are very helpful, attentive and pleasant. The facilities are very good: huge and good bed, clean room with AC, modern and well/equipped bathroom, breakfast assorted and tasty, with several "western" options.

The hotel is not located in city center but it's very close to the M Block Market, a commercial area with shops and restaurants where you can also have lunch/dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush_23_84, Manager at Justa Greater Kailash, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for you valuable feed back on tripadvisor We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your praising word for the staff and services has been shared with our team. Looking forward for a beautiful relation with Justa The Residence and welcome you back.

Thank you and Regards
Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed there in 2011 for close to a month; was on a business/pleasure trip. Few facts on the hotel
a) Quiet place tucked away in a very nice rather posh area away from the hustle and bustle
b) Super sized bed, very comfortable
c) Very clean, nice furniture
d) Amazingly nice staff, very nice assistant chef, cannot remember his name, but a person who enjoyed treating his guests to a nice meal
Only thing the hotel needs to do is figure out how to have hot water running 24 x 7, had to call in advance in the evening for them to turn the hot water on.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush_23_84, Manager at Justa Greater Kailash, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that your stay was comfortable with us. Your positive comments on staff specially chef has been shared with the team. Looking forward to welcome back at Justa The Residence

Thank you and Regards
Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Since I had reason to visit Delhi fairly frequently on business, I needed a good place to stay which was not too expensive. I chanced upon Justa, The Residence in GK1, New Delhi. I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and here goes my review.

Justa is a small boutique hotel in Greater Kailash 1, New Delhi. It is situated very close to the M Block market.

What stands out is the service you get from the people at the hotel. An extremely pleasant bunch and always ready to help their guests, it felt as close to home as possible.

The second thing I liked about the place was the location. It seemed fairly centrally located Most of the placed that mattered to me including Vasant Kunj, Connaught Place, Airport, were a 30 min or less drive from the hotel. But more important to me was its proximity to the M Block market. The M Block market is walking distance from the hotel, and has many shops, bars (expensive), chaat shops (chaat is a spicy Indian snack), and restaurants. On a typical day, on my way back from office, I would go to the market, have a chaat and then come back to the hotel.

The rooms are fairly good, though not big, have AC and TV of course, a minibar. They have free wifi. I found food served through room service to be pretty good. They have free breakfast which is good, but I think they could do a better job in this department. Some of the stuff like idlis or parantha was more dry than they should be. They also provide very good laundry service (did it quicker than normal when I told them I had run out of clothes). Newspapers are delivered free to the room.

So a very good value for money. And as they advertise, I do felt like it was home away from home unlike the more upscale and expensive hotels. There are several other boutique hotels on the same street, but given that I like this one, I would not want to test my luck at any other hotel for a medium budget stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush_23_84, Manager at Justa Greater Kailash, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for your kind, motivating and praising words of our service and staff on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and justa The Residence is your preferred choice. I had also shared your feedback on breakfast with our team and you will definitely find improvement on the same on your next visit.
Once again thank you for encouraging us and we are looking forward to welcome you back at justa The Residence
Thank you and Regards
Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Justa The Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have been staying at this property on a regular basis and have found it to be comparable with the other 3 star properties in terms of facilities, cleanliness and friendliness. Quite locality, but just a few minutes walk from the main road going to Nehru Place. It is also located at a point where getting alternative transport is very easy and one does not need to walk anywhere to catch a autorickshaw.

Spacious rooms & good food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush_23_84, Manager at Justa Greater Kailash, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor. We as a team are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. looking forward to welcome you again

Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Justa The Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Justa Greater Kailash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justa Greater Kailash

Address: R-53, Greater Kailash 1, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Justa Greater Kailash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Justa Greater Kailash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justa The Residence Greater Kailash Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Justa Greater Kailash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.