We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food but overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alfa Spice

Alfa Spice
4A, Pusha Road, Karol Bag, New Delhi 110005, India
011 25813481
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 5,451 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Superb food but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I love the food at this place. However, it is typical Delhi Mughlai food. While it is good, it isnt drastically different from what you get at other places.

The ambience is definitely premium and this is why they charge a bomb I guess.

The stuffed chicken is worth a try and of course the all time favourite "Butter Chicken".

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“ENJOY FOOD WITH MUSIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

alfa spice is nice restaurent restaurwent is clean and music atmosphere we go this restaurent and we enjoy food and listen nice music the food is tasty and reasnable i think this is best restaurent in karolbagh

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We had been travelling around India for a month, and so do know what good good is. This restaurant ticks all the boxes with delicious tandoori chicken and chicken curries. The prices are very high by Indian standards (expect 1000 each for a 2 course meal), and the entertainment is average. Overall, we would recommend it due to its cleanliness and quality of food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food quality, shows on week end”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very good quality of the dishes, freshly prepared.
Expensive for India (count about 1000 INR per person, more if you have alcoholic drinks)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Sheek kebab=Food poisoning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Maybe I sholud blame myself for ordering a kebab but still. I have eaten at this place two times and if you get serious food poisoning with fever it means that it sucks. Stick to the vegetarian dishes and you might survive!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfa Spice also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Alfa Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfa Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.