We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ! ! !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park View

Hotel Park View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Park View to your Saves list
Hotel Park View
15A/60, W.E.A. Karol Bagh | Behind Punjab Sweets Shop, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #177 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Ranchi, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great ! ! !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I have been staying here for the past two years now. It is a great hotel with all the basic needs met. Very close to the N Delhi Rly stn, most crowded market and other important places in the city. The owner and his staff are so cordial and friendly that they treat you as their own family.
Thanks

Room Tip: All the rooms on first floor are good, less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have been staying here since more than a decade now, but the warmth of stay here has never changed... great and safe place... centraly located in the bussy market of Karolbaugh, Very near to the Metro Railway Station

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Hotel Park View Karol Bagh, New Delhi
Date: 24th May 2011
We had booked this hotel as we were in transit on our way to Ladhak. Price wise it was in the budget category. As part of the booking, a car was sent to pick us up, but they charged us more than what was indicated to us... reason cited parking charges.
The room was clean , the bathroom though clean had a problem with the water overflowing onto the floor. Luckily, this happened the next morning while we were leaving, so we just ignored it, though we told the reception about it, so that they could take care of it before the next guest arrived.
The TV was malfunctional, but they attended to it promptly.
The location is very crowded... but convenient if one wants to shop or take the metro to any other place. We had a good time window shopping in the evening.
The best part was the food. Room service was prompt, reasonably charged. The quantity was decent and the taste was good. There was a lot of variety and the food was not very oily or spicy.
The staff were hospitable, though not overtly social.
I would recommend this hotel, if one wishes to make a necessary, brief halt at Delhi, not if you are a tourist in Delhi.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I have a one day visit to new delhi while on the way to amritsar I was traveling with my wife so I booked a room in advance in this hotel but when I reached there the hotel reception had refused of any booking and as per conversation the rate on which we have fixed the room he is even refused to give the room and just doubled the room rent as we reached early morning, the behavior of staff is very bad there are no of good hotels in Karol Bag but its my advise please dont prefer such hotels when you are travelling with family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

As we wanted to travel to Vaishnav Devi, a pilgrimage destination, we were looking out for an affordable hotel at new delhi for 2 nights stay. Wwe selected this hotel at karol baug at a decent price for room rate for a suite and stayed over there.

As the hotel is located at a prime spot of shopping area, we had a lovely time doing a variety of shopping. As it has plenty of restaraunts nearby, we decided to taste Rajasthani Food at Sanskriti, a Rajasthani Food Joint. The food was awesome.

The hotel staff was cordial and responded to our requirements promptly.

As from this hotel, all the sightseeing places are nearby, we could hire a car and went for Delhi sightseeing.

Its a good hotel for both leisure and business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

amazing hotel...great night life...and great location right in central delhi.... gotta bo here its great

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

This is One of the Best Budgeted Hotel Situated in the Heart of Central New Delhi...KAROLBAGH... You get excellent Service, Homely, Genuine Service, Very Well Managed Staff.. Owner of the Hotel is simply around to Supervise every minute detail and Activity of his Hotel Management and is very Friendly, Gives you Perfect Guidance about every minute Details of New Delhi City Tour... Guides you well.. One Word to describe is "NO COMPARISON".. Simply the Best... And Hotel Room Prices are not high but correct.. Try and Experience... You will Surely Like to Visit this Home Again and Again

  • Liked — Very Warm, Cordial, Humble Management and Staff... Also Owner of this hotel is very Humble, Co-operative & helpful... Made us all feel @ HOME
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park View

Address: 15A/60, W.E.A. Karol Bagh | Behind Punjab Sweets Shop, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.