We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff - lots of laughs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aster Inn

Save Saved
You added Hotel Aster Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aster Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1078 - 80, Hardhyan Singh Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great staff - lots of laughs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

stayed here to join a GAdventures Rajasthan adventure tour in September and then again at the end. the staff were fabulous, so helpful, fun and accommodating. stored our bags on 2 occasions, helped with transport and advice, looked out for us and recommended restaurants.
rooms clean and well set up beds comfortable, clean bathroom and great location - a walk to metro. food good and cheap
beer cold
would definitely return

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    65
    32
    7
    7
See reviews for
31
45
27
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here twice in three days due to screw up by Indian Railways. We checked in on December 22 and then checked out on 23rd evening to catch a train to Kalka. We got the information that the train was delayed by four hours when we reached the station. After waiting for an hour at the station we were informed that the train us delayed by eleven hours. Hence we did not have much of a choice and had to stay in Delhi overnight. So we called Aster Inn and asked them if there was a room available and it so happened that they had one. We reached the hotel around midnight.

Now coming to the rooms. As I have mentioned we stayed twice and in two different rooms. Both of them were maintained very well. Staff were very pleasant and very responsive. We were given free wireless Internet not that we needed it as we were on vacation. Room service was excellent and the food was surprisingly good.

When we decided we could not make it to Kalka/Shimla as the train was again delayed by another ten hours we decided to take a taxi to Chandigarh and the hotel helped us to get a good taxi at a decent price in just half an hours time. It saved us a lot of trouble and we were able to spend a pleasant evening in Chandigarh.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Suffolk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our trip to India began at the Hotel Aster Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff go out of their way to look after you. The staff are all really friendly, helpful and informative - being our first trip to India, we were rather 'innocents abroad' and needed to have around us people we could trust. Karol Bagh isn't the nicest area in Delhi - but so what? We chose to return to the Hotel Aster Inn at the end our our holiday because we knew we would be looked after before our long flight back home. They even put a room at our disposal (free of charge) so that we could rest for a couple of hours before getting a cab to the airport. Lovely people, great service!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My trip to India began at the Hotel Aster Inn ... arriving in the wee wee hours (the plane was 9 hours delayed), hotel staff was waiting for me! The place is clean, spacious and in the center of the action. It is a short walk to the metro.The staff cannot be beat - friendly, helpful (even walked us to a restaurant in a "bad" part of town so we would get there safely), and the most pleasant people (we stayed there again before heading home because of the great service) we met. If I were to go back to Karol Bagh I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chynak
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The 3-star class of hotels is always a mixed bag in a country like India; that said this really should be more of a 2 star hotel, especially when one considers that there are plenty of much better 3 star hotels in Delhi and India in general.

There's several problems with this hotel. First off, as others have mentioned the neighborhood is terrible. The hotel is located in what I can only describe as Delhi's auto repair district. The result of this is that you can't really go out of the hotel at night, and there are even more cars/motorcycles around then usual. This would be bad enough, but there is an opening in the bathroom for ventilation that doesn't close, and window a/c units that allow all of this noise in. We were on the first floor, and we might as well have had all the windows open as we could hear clearly people's conversations on the sidewalk outside.

On top of this the walls are paper-thin. Everytime someone talked in the hallway, or everytime my neighbor's phone rang, I heard it.

As for the rest, breakfast was fine, and the wifi didn't work in my room, though it did work in the basement restaurant. We asked if we could switch to a different room, higher up or not on the street, but the staff never got back to us- even a response to say there was nothing else available would've been appreciated.

In conclusion, I've stayed a number of 3 star hotels in developing countries such as India, and trust me, you can almost certainly do better than this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Aster Inn is situated in Karol Bagh,one of the nastiest places in Delhi,there is grunge and garbage everywhere.That being said I enjoyed my stay there.The hallmark of this hotel is the superb service of EVERYONE on staff..from reception to room service,laundry,money exchange and internet.They went out of their way to be caring,helpful and polite.My room was clean,comfortable,functioning AC,bathroom clean as well ,although I did not have hot water.Sheets and towels are changed daily.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor and higher may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently stayed at the Aster Inn, during our visit to Delhi, the room was clean, bathroom was clean even gave us complimentary, shaving kits tooth brushes and tooth paste, room was cleaned daily, bath towels we replaced daily. Staff were very helpful at all times, we even had our breakfast delivered to our room daily. Internet was very helpful and was available 24/7.

Room Tip: room 123 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aster Inn

Address: 1078 - 80, Hardhyan Singh Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aster Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aster Inn Delhi offers you a perfect blend of New World Comfort, coupled with International Amenities and Standards of Service. This is one of the most comfortable budget hotels in Delhi where the architecture of this Delhi hotel is designed to complement the style of the city of Delhi itself. The luxurious ambience with our warm greetings instantly transports you in the world of Luxury & Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Aster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aster Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.