We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Twist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Varq

Varq
Mansingh Road | The Taj Mahal, Lower Lobby Level 1, New Delhi 110001, India
+91 11 6656 6162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 4,085 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Modern Twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This restaurant is on my list of delhi's best places to eat indian food. The fine dine setting is excellent and does complete justice to the quality of food served at this restaurant. I recommend to get a table reservation as it is a very busy place.

The dishes are served and presented in a way never seen before. The sheer presentation of the dishes make the experience and price paid worth while.

Must Try
-- Chicken Pulao
-- Tandoori Raan
-- Jalebi

And if u are celebrating an occasion do inform the restaurant and they will make it sure that u enjoy the evening.

Overall excellent food, ambience and service. Its a MUST TRY...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    47
    19
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Maryland
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a luncheon here that gave us a chance to eat across a broad range of traditional Indian cuisine with a modern take. The food and presentation were absolutely delightful. Owing to a very busy calendar I was not able to return for dinner but colleagues told me dinner was even better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A culinary delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had heard a lot from friends about this fine dining restaurant and decided to check it out on a special occasion. Unfortunately, we couldn't order non vegetarian that day due to certain religious beliefs but nevertheless even the vegetarian dishes were splendid. The best part that we liked about Varq was the manner in which they serve you (just like royalty) and the excellent palate cleansers that they offer you before each course. Try the Triple Bhartha and the Jalebi. All dishes were unique though. Great place for a very very special occasion.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Class”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Waiting was the only issue i had. Other than that, the food was excellent, the staff were fantastic. Love love love the food. Thank you team

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedingen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wow! Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is perfect! I have only superlatives to report: on the ambience, on the quality of the food, on how it is presented!, on its taste!, on the friendly staff (without overdoing it...). If you do not mind paying European prices, this is a must go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Varq also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Varq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Varq, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.