We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Accent

Indian Accent
77 Friends Colony West | The Manor Hotel, New Delhi 110065, India
+91 11 4323 5151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4,085 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Indian, International, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The most amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place has the most outstanding quality of food. Most importantly it's consistent in taste presentation and quality. The baby crabs mangalore style and the tamarind baby back ribs are to die for. The blue cheese kulcha and the other stuffed kulchas are worth a try. They have a set menu too with wines paired accordingly. The desserts are to die for. Chef personally visits each table to ensure each guest relishes his creations. It's worth a dinner for ur friends and family visiting from out of the country.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Indian Accent.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    89
    22
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very tasty foodd.............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

very good experience.....every one must visit......this restaurant....very nice....good..tasty foods

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Indian Accent.

Thank you for recommending Indian Accent to other diners. Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Definitely worth a hat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent food, michelin star quality. Treated us just as we were at one of the best hatted/michelin starred restaurants- extra little bites and palette cleansers (which are delicious, by the way) included. Very creatively deconstructed menu to perfection. Great quality, and perfectly sized portions. Loved it. Truly a treat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Indian Accent.

We always strive to provide a memorable experience to our guests with great cuisine, service and ambiance. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire staff, who are grateful for the appreciation.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I am perhaps the biggest fan of Indian Accent and Chef Manish Mehrotra and thought it was time I penned a review for my favorite restaurant in the world.

I first visited Indian Accent during the Citibank Restaurant Week sometime last year. Since then, I have visited the restaurant about 5 times, hosting both family and clients. On each and every occasion, the Indian Accent team, lead by Chef Manish Mehrotra has provided us with an unforgettable experience. I invariably go for (and recommend) the Chefs tasting menu which provides one with the entire Indian Accent experience.

The creativity in each dish takes ones breath away. While every dish is presented in a way that would challenge the most sophisticated French restaurant, when one tastes the dish, the Indianess stands out and is clearly the basic structure of the dish. An example would be the pao bhaji which was recently on their menu. While the dish was fundamentally a chowpatty pao bhaji, there was something totally unique about the taste which left me craving for more. The meetha achar chilean spare ribs is another example of this approach. Every item on the menu, has left me, my family and my clients craving for more.

What makes the experience even better is the wonderful service by the staff and the personal attention by Chef Mehrotra. I had taken my brother and sister in law who live in Vegas and were visiting my family in Delhi to Indian Accent. For them, the highlight was the quality time spent by Chef Mehrotra with us. It really makes the experience that much more better. When Chef Mehrotra is not present, his second in command also comes and personally checks on each customer.

While normally, the price would seem expensive, considering the experience, this is money well spent and every penny is worth it! If you are in Delhi, you must experience the Indian Accent experience that captures every bit of authentic Indian cuisine in a creative, modern and sophisticated way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Indian Accent.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Imaginative and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Indian Accent gets fusion right, with intelligent and even witty moves. The galauti kabab topped with a cube of trembling foie gras, allows you to compare two different kinds of melt-in-the-mouth meat.
I mainly come here to entertain friends from outside, and the meal is always an event. Considerate and discreet service and lovely food with fun retakes on classic fine-dining and street food makes the meal a bit of gastronomy and a bit of entertainment.
It's terribly expensive. But my meals here have all been memorable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Indian Accent.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Accent also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Indian Accent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Accent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.