We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place to stay and helpful representatives” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hari Piorko to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Hari Piorko
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful place to stay and helpful representatives”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Situated in the middle of a crowded market. this is one of the best budget hotel available in the pahar ganj area. The interiors of the hotel are eye soothing and the environment inside the hotel is really calm. Not to forget, the service offered by the hotel representatives is of the highest order. They are extremely benign, helpful and eager to help. Way to go Hotel Hari Piorko...

Room Tip: I am not sure. Looks like all the rooms are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    287
    97
    34
    16
See reviews for
112
230
130
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for three days. I had a fabulous inside room with a fish tank and lots of fish. I really liked them|!! The hotel was centrally located in Paharganj area. The room was very clean and the staff were super helpful. In the morning a young man was sitting on the couch and 500 rupees fell out of his pocket. When he returned in the evening they gave him the 500 rupees back.I think that story speaks for itself. I really appreciate good honesty! I felt the staff were helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. The view from the roof top restaurant is worth taking a look at too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Not too sure why this hotel has had such great reviews.

Location: right in the heart of the Main Bazar. Which is crazy. 10 minute ride from Connaught Square and New Delhi train station is at the end of the road.

Hotel: We couldn't hear any of the Bazar from our room , which was great. Looked like all rooms have fish tanks - which was a lovely feature. We moved rooms when we arrived, it just stunk of smoke. The second room smelt a bit better but still not amazing. Quite fusty. The staff were pretty friendly and helped us move our bags etc.
Wifi was poor, kept on cutting in and out.

Food: The restaurant on the roof was good. We ate there twice. Cheap reasonable food.

Overall, it's a slightly odd place. Not quite sure whether it was really nice 20 years ago. Would stay again, due to price - if only for a night or two.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pior, Manager at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Just have a revision of your experience & must think about the impact of your grading, it’s certainly effect the business. It should be justified.
It is well known that reviews are the experience of guest which they wants to share with others, as you wrote it self. We experienced that any particular things can not make happy to each & every individual. Maximum guests are enjoying the location of our Hotel in different manner as Hotel stands near New Delhi Rly station, near metro station, in heart of shopping center , near the Connaught place, easy to access to any part of Delhi with economical way, room rent just 20 to 35 euro per night & after all these positive circumstances you can have a quiet sleep in the room as well without any disturbance.
If above are not enough to get encouraging support from our guests, it will be injustice against all efforts of hotel & we must say that “over expectation at low cost”! We are always ready to improve ourselves, if we get any genuine suggestion. We can’t deny for any technical or manual faults which happen some time unwillingly but actions are taken immediately & options always are available. We work always in favor of our guest.
Best Regards
Govind
Hotel Hari Piorko
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hari Piorko is one of the best budget hotels we stayed at in India. its very nice, clean and cosy, with very friendly and delicate staff, fresh rooms and good location. Especially amazing is their roof-top restaurant which offers a great selection of food and a beautiful overview. We stayed there several times and every time we were kindly upgraded to a better room than we paid for! however even the simple rooms have toilets, showers and are very clean. i highly recommend this place to anyone on the budget travel to delhi! the only complaint is the quality of the coffee - but i guess its the problem all over india - so, just try to abstain for a while ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajpura, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the piorko hotel. It is a very comfortable hotel. The rooms are spacious clean and well appointed. The food was good and plentiful. The location is plus point. This is a great family restaurant. The hotel Paharganj is a grunge hole. But for the budget price range (Delhi-style), Hari Piorko is pretty decent. Clean linens, clean towels, clean bathroom if you don't look too closely. My room was large, bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of furniture for holding luggage or sitting. A good choice in delhi.


From :- Rakesh Chugh (Rajpura, Punjab)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikaner
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

As on 28th feb when i booked the hotel was my birthday and one and half hour torture at hotel recieption looks as i was cursing myself why i booked the room at hari piorko. At new year i booked a hotel in nehru place from cleartrip and they give us entry without any objection but this time hotel staff behaviour was very bad and they denied to give us entry because my wife belongs to delhi and i belongs to rajasthan.And we were married recently so we dont have much proof. I donot thats the mistake of cleartrip as they denied to refund of value and didnt mentioned that we have to carry marriage proof always with us. Overall a very bad experience and i want to give suggestion to hotel staff that they have a office room so please in future if they got such problem they discuss in office room not in recieption premises.

Overall i will never forget that night and i n my wife decieded that will never b back to hotel hari piorko in life.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pior, Manager at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Honorable Guest
It is well known that each individual must need to show their identity proof during check in to hotel, we are bound to follow the guidelines given by the Delhi police officials in interest of people. We hope that as an intellectual & responsible person you can understand better. We are really sorry for your bad experiences as you mentioned above.
Regarding refund- cancellation policies are very clear, there is no any confusion about that.
We hope it was all happen due to minor misunderstandings & lack of identity proofs specially for Delhi identity, it is required some more verification & you did not support us well.
Rest assured- we can not harass to our guests, you are valuable for us, our only motto a comfortable stay of our guest. Hope you will understand our compulsion & of course give us chance to serve you again to remove your biter experiences.
Best Regards
Govind Makker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

very worth choosing, big rooms and nice showers, free wifi is working well, nice terrace restaurant , good location, the main bazzar is a lovely street where you can buy some really nice things, it is also near to connaught plaza, from where u have easy access to most of the tourist spots via metro. The reception counter is not try so much to help though, maybe this is because they have a travel agency locates right next to them in the lobby and i assume they would share some common interests if you booked anything from the agency. whenever u ask something about transportation and things, they'll let u ask the agency next to them. But besides this, it's all good, i would choose to stay there if I'd visit Delhi again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hari Piorko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.