We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small clean hotel close to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pals Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pals Inn to your Saves list
Pals Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   29/6 East Patel Nagar Market, New Delhi 110008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #297 of 919 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Tunbridge Wells
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Small clean hotel close to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We started our Triangle tour here in New Delhi. We had never been to a big city in India before and didnt know what to expect. Our tour of India was booked through an independant travel company based in India by our traveling companions who prefer to stay in cheaper accomodation rather than splashing out on a more expensive hotel. On arrival the hotel staff were very friendly and we were entertained to Beers, Tea and food. Our room was clean and had a good shower. A pleasent stay was had by all and i would not hesitate to recomend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The booking was for my parents. The review is based on my experience with them for booking and inputs from my parents.

On email I requested the hotel to send me "room rates for 1 night that including charges for pickup from Delhi airport and dropping to Sarai Rahilla Station. After which I received a reply with room rates & discount. However, I was unsure, if the rate quoted by them is inclusive of pickup and dropping or not. To make sure, I confirmed the booking with a reply that "We accept the booking for of 1 Deluxe Room (Double Occupancy) with breakfast for amount quoted and the price is including pickup from Airport and Dropping to Sarai Rahilla Station". This time I called the General Manager and confirmed if he has received the email of not. He said that he has received the email. But, during the check-out my parents were charged extra for pickup and dropping. After some understanding reduced amount was not charged for conveyance.

The rooms were good. Clean and maintained. But the terms related to conveyance were not transparent and clear.

Room Tip: Make sure that all your queries are answered clearly before you come to a conclusion of booking a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Five Star Service at Three Star Prices

My wife and I stayed at Pals Inn for two months this summer and found the staff to be professional and caring. Narendra and Rawat manage a crew that keeps the hotel spotless and responds quickly and efficiently to the needs of its guests. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the air conditioning, television, and internet are invariably available.

Never was the dedication of the staff more apparent than when a pickpocket stole my wallet on the Metro. The Pals Inn staff made themselves available to help in any way that they could, including facilitating communication with my credit card companies and helping me to find the local Western Union office.

Later as we began to travel further from Patel Nagar, the staff facilitated connections with an agent to book travel to the Himalayas and arranged for cars for trips within Delhi.

All in all, Pals Inn has been a wonderful experience and we will undoubtedly stay with them whenever we are in Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is a very good value for your hard earned money!The hotel is located in a very safe area in front of a nice little park and surrounded by shops,restaurants,pharmacy.
The rooms are old but very
clean,and done every day and includes fresh and clean linens and towels.AC works great and the TV as well(even if we didn't travel 12000 kms to watch tv)
As promised everything was there,from the pickup driver at the airport to the complimentary drink,fruit basket and bottled water at arrival!
The staff is simply amazing!Friendly,helpful,bending backward to make your stay enjoyable.From the kitchen,lobby and security staff all the way up to management,they're simply great people!The only little downside,the only window room#205 has is facing a poorly lit service well so artificial light need to be on at all time.A 10 minutes walk leads to Patel nagar metro station and from there a 5 minutes ride to Connaught place(blue line) a 25 minutes ride to airport with the newly open red line!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

right in front of east patel nagar market. has many restaurants and recreational activities to do around the area . neat, clean and absolutely well mantained. airport is about 45 minutes and the railway station is about 20 minutes from the hotel. connaught place is 25 minutes from the hotel. room service available and there is a nice bakery near the reception.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBERT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We transferred to Pals Inn at 29/6 East Patel Nagar, New Delhi 110008
Good basic accommodation. We were given, in writing, what we were going to get. This included a welcome drink, fruit basket, buffet breakfast and pick up for one member, from the airport, and a return trip, to the airport, for all of us. Clean rooms and friendly staff. They even collected us from our old accommodation at 7.00pm. The Buffet Breakfast was a mix of Indian flavours that varied from day to day. You could also have cereal and/or eggs and toast. Room service was also available. The internet was free. They organised a tour to the Taj Mahal and several other attractions around the city of Delhi. Drivers were very good and we didn't get taken anywhere we didn't want to go. They also encouraged us to use Autos when the distance was short and gave the drivers the appropriate directions for us. All in all a very satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Myhusband and I, a friend and my son's girlfriend all ventured to New Delhi to watch our son compete for Canada in the Commonwealth games. OUr first hotel proved to be less than satisfacgtory so someone recommended the Pals Inn and they came and picked us up with short notice from our other hotel. From the very beginning we knew we were in the right spot. The staff were all exceptionally helpful and professional. They looked after everything we asked for - cars, food in our rooms in the evening when we were too tired to go out to eat, great breakfasts (western and indian) great food-fresh and lots of it. They made us a cup of chai when we arrived home late at night too tired to do anything. The rooms themselves were very clean - serviced every day and very spacious. You could have double beds or single. All rooms were air conditionned and had flat screen tvs with cable tv (we could watch the games whenever we were home) The hotel was well situated - we could walk to the metro, to a range of restaurants and it was near a small park. The shops surrounding the park were interesting and the people in the neighborhood were as friendly as the hotel staff - it was a real community and we all felt safe and welcomed at all times. The price was reasonable at $100 Aus per night for a double - that included our breakfast, pick up and drop off at the hotel and free wifi. All in all I have travelled a lot and it is a long time since I felt so comfortable and welcomed at a hotel. It is real value for money and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pals Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pals Inn

Address: 29/6 East Patel Nagar Market, New Delhi 110008, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 919 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pals Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pals Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pals Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.