We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Lodhi to your Saves list
The Lodhi
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 599 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

stayed ina two bedroom lodhi suite with a private pool. excellent room albeite a bit low on privacy. i mean the whole hotel can see you brush your teeth. excellent food in the indian retaurant, and staff pass the basic qualities required to run such an amazing hotel succesfully, but only just. nothing to stop me from staying here on m y next trip to delhi if convinient.

Room Tip: all rooms come with a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    25
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
28
64
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Lodhi is a beautiful 5* design hotel with superb rooms; the hotel staff gave us very warm hospitality, excellent service and they were all very caring. The Lodhi has excellent modern facilities; the spa area is huge, with a 50 m long swimming pool, all in modern design. Good restaurants, excellent breakfast. The hotel is well located in a safe and quite neighbourhood at walking distance from metro. We had a great stay, thanks and special greets to the hotel staff from Belgium .

Room Tip: We stayed in a Lodhi Premier Room on the 8th floor. Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for only one night. But it was a lovely stay.the hotel was very clean n beautifully located.the rooms were superb with all the modern facilities equipped.I want to thank Manan -manager as he was extremely proactive in all his approach and I am sure with his guidance his team will also excel.all the best .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I've stayed in The Lodhi twice now on business and it is hands down the best hotel I have stayed at in India during my many years of business travel there. The rooms are arguably the largest and most spacious I have ever stayed in during my business travels, I want to say they are roughly 1,000 square feet. They also include a narrow but extremely long balcony and your own private plunge pool. The rooms are very well appointed and decorated and the service at The Lodhi from top to bottom has always been outstanding. They have always been quick to allow use of their library or other areas for ad hoc business meetings and their on site restaurants, while pricey, offer excellent food in a wonderful ambience.

The location is within a quieter section of New Delhi within walking distance of Humayun's Tomb and the Delhi Golf Club. It is a short drive or long walk to India Gate (maybe 2 km?) and roughly 4 km or so from Janpath / Connaught neighborhood.

The Lodhi is a welcome reprieve from what can often be a noisy, traffic congested, chaotic day. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Don't go past The Lodhi if you're staying in Delhi. Quite simply, it is one of the best 5 star hotels I've stayed in, and far better than any of the other 5 stars in Delhi (many of which are old and tired). Gorgeous suite with private pool, excellent service, great food. Best hotel gym I've ever seen (by a long shot), plus we enjoyed playing tennis, complimentary yoga, going to the spa, and doing an Indian cooking class with the chef. I stayed here for almost two weeks and loved every minute.

The rooms are expensive, but they are all very large suites. I found that the price was comparable to other suites of similar size in Delhi.

Room Tip: The base level rooms are still suites - they're just on the first floor. We stayed in suite 103...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My wife and me spent five days in Delhi during a recent travel to North India. We stayed at the Lodhi Hotel in New Delhi and it was a very pleasant and relaxing experience. The hotel is near some noticeable sightseeing places like Humayun Thomb and Lodi Gardens.
The rooms are huge and very well appointed, with modern furniture and a very pleasant private plunge pool, that is particularly useful in the hot climate of Delhi. The staff of the hotel is extremely helpful in every circumstance. In particular, the manager at the reception was very careful in organizing our tours in Delhi and Agra. As it was our first time in Delhi, somebody of the staff always came with us during our visits and at our departure from the railway station. Prices are a bit high, but they are justified by the professional and attentive service.

Silvio Bellino, Italy

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Everything about my stay at The Lodhi was exceptional. I had not stayed at the hotel before and did not know what to expect, but having stayed at many of India's finest hotels the past two decades I do have high expectations. I was not disappointed. The hotel's location is in a leafy area which provides excellent access to many notable places. The staff were thoughtful and helpful in every way even though I had a few unexpected demands. I have rarely encountered such consistent and caring service; at the end of our stay my team found it hard to leave. The other excellent reviews are all quite accurate. I particularly enjoyed the cuisine. My girlfriend is a chef and came away quite satisfied, as did I, yet she is known to be hard to please. The athletic facilities, pool and spa were a welcome relief after a long day of work traipsing around Delhi. The city can be challenging, but The Lodhi made it all a most wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodhi

Address: Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodhi 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously the Aman New Delhi, The Lodhi opened 1 February 2013 as a boutique city property reflecting all the values of an Aman resort with a dynamic, new interpretation of simple and easy luxury. Centrally located on nearly seven acres on the "green" edge of Lutyens or Imperial Delhi and across the road from the Delhi Golf Course, The Lodhi offers a dynamic and vibrant atmosphere in the restaurants, courtyards and public areas but also the seclusion, peace and club- like atmosphere of the seven floors of guest accommodation. Located close to the Lodhi Gardens with old trees and beautifully designed and built tombs dating from the Lodhi era (1451 to 1526), The Lodhi is 10 minutes from the center of New Delhi (Connaught Place), some 40 minutes from the International Airport and close to many neighborhood shopping precincts. There are several food and beverage outlets in The Lodhi. All rooms and suites were extensively renovated in 2012. All rooms and suites have their own private plunge pool and secluded balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Otel, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Lodhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aman New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Aman Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.