We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish but Shivers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodhi

Save Saved
You added The Lodhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lodhi
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Florida City, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stylish but Shivers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was at aman from 25 february to 3rd March, and I find that the hotel has an incredible spa and everything taken care of and aseptic style armani to say, a hotel to try to pair yourself why it feels a bit just saw the fewest number rooms and clienti.il only negative point of the hotel and in 5 nights I could not sleep relaxed because of the very cold, in fact I complained continuously with the buttler but not found a remedy and saw that they only air conditioning cold and do not have the warm for the winter in February. fact for $ 600 per night paid ....... and do not sleep ..... and just call it cold hotel.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    23
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
25
58
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Difficult to describe this hotel in one sentence.

A resort in the middle of a city. Huge rooms, each with their own plunge pools. You could be on an island resort. Disorienting if you are travelling for business. You barely see any other guests and it seems you are the only one around. Occupancies, one heard, seemed to be in the low 40s.

Very nice service, good food. Bland colourless decor, flawed room design (for example, no access directly from plunge pool to bathroom - go through your room, although the plunge pool is right behind the shower area with only a glass partition separating the two). Also, serious lack of privacy in the plunge pool with the hotel having an L shaped building.

The idea was large space and luxury. Achieved partly, but could have been done differently.

Good small touches: the free wifi, free breakfast, and the free minibar, but at the $$$$$ tariff, these are insignificant.

Thumbs up: Room size, service, luxury feel.
Thumbs down: Depressingly dark decor and low lighting, high tariff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Amazing calm and peaceful place, fantastic service and wonderful massage and bath. We were in the spa the hole day, and I could have stayed there longer. Defiantly worth the money! Relay god food in the restaurant as well. I want to go there agen!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We were met at New Delhi airport at 2am & transferred very quickly to the lap of luxury that is the Aman New Delhi.
Everything you can want in a hotel is here. Charming staff, delicious food, über comfortable rooms & did I mention a pool on the balcony of the room!!! Fantastic.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We came to Delhi to attend a friend's wedding and to enjoy a few days' break in one of our favourite cities. Aman New Delhi opened less than four years ago, and has recently gone through a re-fit, so everything about the hotel is new as well as being very stylish and comfortable. Staff are courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful. I cannot tolerate ginger, so the restaruant menu is a little limited for me (as is the case wherever I travel in India), but a senior chef came to my table to work out with me how to present tasty Indian options for me that would avoid the ginger problem. Aman is a peaceful oasis and well recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We only spent a night here, but very much enjoyed our stay. Fantastic room with views over Delhi and a private plunge pool (I believe all rooms have one) despite being six stories up! The room was very comfortable and the staff were courteous and helpful, packing a breakfast for us given an early start to drive to Rajasthan. Our driver who took us for a tour of the city was excellent. It is expensive, but a treat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Dishonest staff who lacs courtesy as well. Do expect grossly inflated bills. An overall bad experience in an otherwise excellent property. Go if you don't mind staring waiters, below average food and most especially when someone else is picking the tab.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodhi

Address: Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously the Aman New Delhi, The Lodhi opened 1 February 2013 as a boutique city property reflecting all the values of an Aman resort with a dynamic, new interpretation of simple and easy luxury. Centrally located on nearly seven acres on the "green" edge of Lutyens or Imperial Delhi and across the road from the Delhi Golf Course, The Lodhi offers a dynamic and vibrant atmosphere in the restaurants, courtyards and public areas but also the seclusion, peace and club- like atmosphere of the seven floors of guest accommodation. Located close to the Lodhi Gardens with old trees and beautifully designed and built tombs dating from the Lodhi era (1451 to 1526), The Lodhi is 10 minutes from the center of New Delhi (Connaught Place), some 40 minutes from the International Airport and close to many neighborhood shopping precincts. There are several food and beverage outlets in The Lodhi. All rooms and suites were extensively renovated in 2012. All rooms and suites have their own private plunge pool and secluded balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Lodhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aman New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Aman Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.