We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and comfortable-good budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Delhi City Centre to your Saves list
Hotel Delhi City Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8633-45 Arakashan Road Ram Nagar | Opp New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #245 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Kingston, ON
1 review
“Cozy and comfortable-good budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

I travelled with friends to India and stayed in new delhi at hotel delhi city center. I liked the room in the hotel. Nice and bright. My friends stayed in Ajanta Hotel and we would all walk to Connaught Place to eat Indian spicy 'chat' [thats what the dish is called] and go shopping to Janpath. The staff helped me understand where to go and what to see.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    80
    44
    17
    29
See reviews for
37
52
34
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brunito
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

I was in this awful hotel, and the staff would try to cheat you at every time. They charge things you haven't consumed, and for that price you can go to a REAL HOTEL, that's a pathetic place, with pathetic staff really. I hope the government would close it for obvious reasons, they cheat everytime they can, you will be robbed!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel with our 3 children in the Family room. I wouldn't trust any of the staff, they took our passports to "photocopy" details for check-in, but took a long time to return them- they asked us to go to our room without them but we refused and finally they brought them back.
The room itself was ok, but not clean, especially the sheets which were changed and changed..but there were apparently no sheets without rips or stains- so we just put up with ripped sheets!
The area around the hotel is terrible, the smell, the dirtiness as well as people ready to hassle you as soon as you stand outside.
Also for breakfast you have to go to the Ajanta, a hotel just in front of this hotel. You have to walk through a dirty and stinky alley way which may put you off eating your breakfast anyway. The staff there are not interested in service anyway.
We definitely will never stay there again!

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelhicitycentre, Management Representative at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2009
Respected Guest,

The hotel has to take details of every passport as per government rules ,at times clients do find this a lengthy procedure but these very measures allow the running of a safe and honest Hotel for you .


Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Pretty appalling. BEWARE - this has a "sister" hotel, The Hotel Ajanta. The photos on the website are of the Ajanta (which look quite reasonable), not the Hotel Delhi Centre and if you go there, you will find out why. The Ajanta is cheap and cheerful, but this is not even that good. Having looked around before checking in, I challenged the staff and they lied to my face several times, but when I threatened to leave without checking in they moved us to the Ajanta.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

I was on a business trip to Delhi and fortunately I had the privilege to book the hotel of my choice and unfortunately my destiny took me me to this hotel. people are really pathetic, room service guys look into your purse, as though its their birth right but anyway let me put it like this " its not a three star hotel pls don't get misguided and secondly its a place you are destined to deserve the worst possible respect"

  • Liked — nothing really
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretagne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Hello,

Escort girl entered by the back door with her client, customer of the hotel. Though they were discreet, they were not hiding. This hotel is probably not to recommend for family.

Best regards,

Stéphane

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Delhi City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi City Centre

Address: 8633-45 Arakashan Road Ram Nagar | Opp New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Delhi City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delhi City Centre is a fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, Coffee tea makers, 24 hours room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers (on request), taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the Railway and Metro Stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, Museums and Shopping Centers. Our in house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to Hotel Delhi City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Delhi City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi City Centre New
Delhi City Centre Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delhi City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.