We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A M A Z I N G” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mala Bindra B&B

Mala Bindra B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mala Bindra B&B
Save
You added Mala Bindra B&B to your Saves list
2 Palam Marg, Second Floor, New Delhi 110057, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Napa, California, United States
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Mala and her husband do an amazing job. After a month in Nepal and India this was a great last stop. The location is not in the center but near several Embassies and the airport. We were about 10 minutes to the Metro by TutTut which they would arraigned for us. Mala along with running the Homestead also does baking. She would always having something special that she would bake at mealtimes. Since we did not care to go out for dinner, we were included at the family dinner for a very reasonable cost for special Indian meals. It was like being part of the Bindra family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
38
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I'm writing this review very late and I really apologize for it. Mala was one of the best experiences in our Nepal-India trip back in 2011. I found out about this B+B through Tripadvisor and the great reviews for this place even fall short of how wonderful this place really is. To start off, the family is super nice and caring. Mala is an amazing cook and the food was just delicious! We expressed our concerns about spicy food and she was able to adjust to our style while still showing us her local delicacies. Sitting down for dinner with the family was a great experience. We spent the whole dinner talking about our experiences, Indian culture and what to do in Delhi. This was truly a hands down absolute must visit place if going to Delhi. Thanks for everything Mala!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This beautifully decorated and furnished condo B&B is a must while visiting Delhi. Mala and her family kindly greeted us and as we sat for tea discussed life in India and shared some family stories. The food was all home cooked and so tasty. While there, ask Mala if she could make her delicious apple crisp for dessert...sublime! Never a shortage of sweets in the house as Mala's specialty is making desserts. The room is very large, very clean with its own bathroom also very well kept. Lots of hot water, a massive bed, TV and A/C when needed in the room. The B&B is well situated only 10 minutes from the airport and a short walk to a beautiful local park. Definitely consider it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malabindra, Owner at Mala Bindra B&B, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much. We enjoyed having you stay and hope to have you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This place was amazing as my first place to land in India, Mala and her family took such great care of me, felt like I was part of the family. The food is delicious!! The only thing I can say is the best home stay I have been to! And I will definitely be back ! Thank you so much Mala, love Line

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It was our first trip to Delhi, but since the first email exchanged with Mala, we knew we were in good hands:)

The room was perfectly clean, the food was awesome (We always had lunch and dinner there because it was so good!) and the whole family helped us and were extremely nice!

They have organized the pickup taxi from the airport, with Kuldeep, already a family friend that drove us the complete week, always safely and with an excellent price.

It was a great week and we even went for a drink with her daughter, to feel Delhi night! Mala and her family will help you every day of your stay and their precious advices are great.They like to talk and to share their experiences and culture!

After our return from Nepal, we stayed again in Mala's house, because in Delhi, we always felt at home with them!

Wifi worked great!

We will return for sure!

Thank you Mala!!

Luís and Marisa
(Portugal)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed this B&B as final night of India trip – it was amazing. I will come back!

A beautiful and comfortable room, homemade dinner & breakfast and Lovely hosts… even felt like family. It is a bit difficult to find the place, so better to get there by car. Absolutely this is the best place to stay in noisy and busy big city, Delhi … some 5 stars hotel would be nice, but here you can feel like your home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Mala and Gurpreet are a very warm couple and make for gracious hosts. Always asking if you need something. I stayed here for two days on a work trip. The accommodation is very comfortable, the breakfast is very generous, and I felt that all the guests who were staying there were very well looked after. Both Mala and Gurpreet were very attentive to every need. I would definitely recommend this lovely home without hesitation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mala Bindra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mala Bindra B&B

Address: 2 Palam Marg, Second Floor, New Delhi 110057, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mala Bindra B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.