We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favour and avoid this bnb” 1 of 5 stars
Review of KS Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added KS Palace to your Saves list
KS Palace
J-17 A Lane,W-15 B, Sainik Farms, South Delhi, New Delhi 110001, India (Mahrauli)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do yourself a favour and avoid this bnb”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I only stayed a night, but got ripped off quite badly. (120 euro's for one night)The owner was a friend of a friend of mine, therefore he promised to take good care of me, instead he/they took care of my money.
The location is quite far away from the city, however it is quite. Relatively clean, could do with some more cleaning especially in the bathroom, wifi does not really work downstairs, the fan is not sufficient enough in the summertime (especially if u just arrived), do not book anything with them (travelagency, driver etc) what seems first to be a gentle gesture turns out that you will have to pay for it afterwards.
The owner was not in the house only one of his employee. The guy did not speak English, the communication was therefore quite difficult. The owner told me he has a travel agency and his employee would help me to book a train ticket. The driver who also picked me up from the airport, drove me to the travel agency, on the way he stopped that a sightseeing point since I ask him before for advice for what is worthwhile seeing in Delhi.( initially I thought he would like to have more tips since it was on the way) . At the owners travel agency I was told that since I was sightseeing with the driver I had to book the driver for a whole day plus the charges for the airport pick up. But there the rip off did not stop: they told me that the trains are fully booked and I would have to take a bus (for that bus they charged my 40 euros (it's 6 Euro's normally). In the end I ended up paying 120 Euros for one night staying. I told the owner the story and he said I should not worry he would sort it out. However, when I was in Delhi, he did not sort it out at all all he did was gave me his phone to speak to his employee at the travel agency, since the guy was not in town (what a surprise). I had to leave Delhi without the money. Afterwards the owner argued with me a long time and accused me of lot of things, finally I had to threaten him with the police and a bad review until he finally gave me 40 euro's back (he said that was what his employee gave him) It should have been 60Euros, and every 'service' I received would still have been paid. The owner could not and did not want to take responsibility for his employees doing. Honestly, I think he knew of the rip off and was fine with it. Further he accused me that he lost through that an employee or partner (changed through the conversation) A friend of mine picked up the money and had to sign that he would never say anything bad about this place. Too much trouble for only one night stay, it's definitely not a trustworthy place. Never again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    4
    10
    4
See reviews for
10
22
24
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The owner is what makes this place tick. The rooms are grand as expected and clean. Very clean. The service lacks a tad bit and if that is perfected, and if they don't try to make extra money left right and center (not blaming them, they provide good taxi etc services but rates are a bit steep); they can be absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was a great concept when I read it in trip advisor. But reality is poor.

To many ants and Mosquitos. The internet just work in the owner house and the ventilators make to much noise.

It could be great but they don't care the detail at all.

I didn't have running water on my bath so they kindly broth me to big bucks of water

The service it's good but just the owner speaks English.

They try but it's not enough.

Not what I expected

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff is extremely helpful and I enjoyed my two nights here in this little palace! Please be aware that no alcohol is permitted on the property. The young man (Shorty, they call him) is a jewel and very sweet! I would recommend this for a memorable experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of nights. A bit far out from the city but makes for a more peaceful stay.

Great times, great hosts, pretty awesome traditional food. Stayed here and felt really welcomed by the staff.

Rooms are quite spacious with nice Indian architecture to the place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

A great guest house - especially if you want to experience some traditional Indian hospitality. The rooms are big and well decorated. Very friendly family who will do all they can to help you. It might be far from the city centre but it makes for a more relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

good place to stay. i like their reception at arrival,then their hospitality and the atmosphere .really feel like staying in the home.
Staff is very co operative and caring and makes u feel comfortable.Food is also good.

Room Tip: 204 is a good room which i liked and others are good also,,,but this one was near the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KS Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KS Palace

Address: J-17 A Lane,W-15 B, Sainik Farms, South Delhi, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahrauli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with an Indian family and learn about the Indian culture and way of life, very private and serene environment. If you want to get away from the daily grind of Delhi or need some time to yourself, then K.S. Palace is the right palace for you. Whether it's a short stay or a long one. our exclusive service and environment will ensure a pleasant and enjoyable stay.A home away from home, which is what K.S. Palace is known for and has delighted many tourist's over the years with true Indian Hospitality. Living with a Indian family displays a grandeur of culture and vast knowledge of Indian history from the perspective of an Indian family who also have a comparative knowledge of the Western culture as well.K.S. Palace is having a total of 8 Bedrooms, out of which 5 bedrooms have been allocated to guests by the Tourism Department, Govt of National Capital Territory of Delhi under the Bed and Breakfast Scheme in association with the promotional counsel for the 2010, commonwealth Games held in Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your KS Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KS Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.