We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely be staying here again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KS Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added KS Palace to your Saves list
KS Palace
J-17 A Lane,W-15 B, Sainik Farms, South Delhi, New Delhi 110001, India (Mahrauli)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
“Definitely be staying here again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at KS Palace for a week. I highly recommend staying here as the hotel was extremely comfortable, safe, relaxing and peaceful. All our airport transfers was taken care of, nothing for us to worry about. The bedrooms, kitchens, and bathrooms were spacious and clean. The service was excellent, the staff would go the extra mile for us. This is one hotel I will definitely be going back to stay again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    4
    10
    4
See reviews for
10
22
24
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Very very great love it ! Must stay here! Highly recommended! Great service.. great hospitality. Really enjoyable. Great place to stay. LOVED everything. great place to stay on holidays.. I can't wait to come again and stay here!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woy Woy, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Delhi is not for the faint of heart, Its a wild and busy city which, while it excites, also can be exhausting. Once you've had your share of beeping cars and the mayhem of Delhis busy streets I'd recommend you stay here. As others have said its a little out of the way (best to organise for airport pick up if you can -reassuring in itself especially if flying into Delhi for the first time!)

As you step inside the front gates you instantly relax as it feels you have your own private oasis! So lovely to have the garden and roof top areas to relax and absorb India at a slower pace....
I've been lucky enough to stay at KS Palace twice over the years and loved the personal approach that Imtiaz (son) and Yousuf (father) bring. I was treated as a member of their family as were my travelling companions and we had beautiful home cooked meals, clean rooms and personal attention with ideas and planning assistance for our onward travel.

I have fond memories of stories told over a traditional Indian banquet dinner, sitting on the roof watching the sunset, hearing the gentle tones of muslim prayer being sung drifiting on the breeze, amazing samosas from the small general store down the road, laughing and sometimes a game of cards at night and the garden in the moonlight.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Many things in India are fast paced and in your face, this experience is different a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Imitiaz and his team take special care to ensure guests have a rich and beautiful experience leveraging and his understanding and communication skills make any traveller comfortable instantly.

As a dubious traveller can definitely endorse this experience and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I highly recommend this place in New Delhi first of all its safe people trust worth friendly atmosphere i know imtaiz personally well travel full experiance to host people..ofcource if you are intrested to play cricket just get there...so recommend all the way from Scandinavia...
have a safe journey...
Wangnoo

Room Tip: all is well...made
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

it was excellent service clean and relaxing pick up from the airport was very good
anything i needed the staff could not do enough the service is is a bit different to what we get in england will defintaly come back to KS palace when i visit delhi again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at KS palace just before New Years and needed a relaxing place before the new year and that's basically what KS palace is a relaxing oasis in busy Delhi.

They arranged for a airport arrival with someone waiting for me , which was very important as I had travelled to delhi after 15 years, upon my arrival I met the welcoming staff who were eager to help for a comfy stay.

The rooms a very different and not set up like a normal hotel, it's like a palace of he family who get involved and the owner was great to talk to and get local tips from him, he had been living in Australia for many years and knew what customers expect from them and they delivered.

The food was brilliant home cocked and curries taste so different and real, not typical restaurant food very refreshing.

This hotel is quite and serene with beautiful ambience, really something out of a Indian Movie, on top of excellent service and sleep quality, the only down side would be its location, you have to catch a auto rickshaw to get from the main gate which is cheap, although the owner gave us lifts several times to the metro station, which was humbling,

If you are in delhi make a stop here to experience real Indian culture not a typical hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KS Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KS Palace

Address: J-17 A Lane,W-15 B, Sainik Farms, South Delhi, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahrauli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with an Indian family and learn about the Indian culture and way of life, very private and serene environment. If you want to get away from the daily grind of Delhi or need some time to yourself, then K.S. Palace is the right palace for you. Whether it's a short stay or a long one. our exclusive service and environment will ensure a pleasant and enjoyable stay.A home away from home, which is what K.S. Palace is known for and has delighted many tourist's over the years with true Indian Hospitality. Living with a Indian family displays a grandeur of culture and vast knowledge of Indian history from the perspective of an Indian family who also have a comparative knowledge of the Western culture as well.K.S. Palace is having a total of 8 Bedrooms, out of which 5 bedrooms have been allocated to guests by the Tourism Department, Govt of National Capital Territory of Delhi under the Bed and Breakfast Scheme in association with the promotional counsel for the 2010, commonwealth Games held in Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your KS Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KS Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.