We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no nonsense, good value, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bamyan Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bamyan Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Bamyan Boutique Hotel
6 A, Ring Road, Lajpat Nagar | Near Moolchand Flyover, New Delhi 110024, India (Minto Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #240 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
chennai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“no nonsense, good value, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stayed here twice so far.
Good place if your work takes you around Delhi. Location is sightly odd- close to Lajpatnagar Metro, but located on a slip road, which is not easy to locate unless you know the way.
Quiet, small boutique , fairly new.
Small lobby, neat rooms. Very small dining place, and limited menu. However, food was decent.

Room is good, clean, neat. Value for money is very good.

Don't expect a lot of typical hotel trappings- this is a place to come back after work, relax & go to sleep.

If you want a no-fuss hotel at a good price in Central Delhi, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

The hotel is located very conveniently for people traveling to Noida or Greater Noida. I have visited the place more than twice now for work in Noida and nearby areas.

The rooms and bathrooms are excellent with lots of space and as well as the decor. The hotels decor has been done up very well so it feels really good. The prices are on the steep side but is worth it.

The food is very okay and is avoidable.

In my four bookings they have goofed with my bookings twice. In the first instance when I reached they had given out the rooms to some else in spite of me calling them and telling that I would be checking in very late.

In the second instance the AC were not working and hence were not giving out rooms but they should have informed the day the incident happened and not wait for the guest to arrive and then mention the same. It is a lack of professionalism according to me.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south hall london
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

i stayed on 9th feb till 17 th feb 9 nights it was a wonder full stay in bamyan hotel . quit problem in room services on 1st day but it got improved after that it looks that you are staying at your home with your family . friendly staff !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hope to stay again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

i stayed bamyan hotel with my family it was very good hotel comfortable hotel feel like same our home all staff is very good and friendly,well cleaned and maintained properly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Located on a dirt road. Close to a flyover. Small narrow reception with old technology (a huge ledger for customer details). Just a combined coffee shop and dining room with just 6 tables. We were initially accommodated in a room opening to the coffee shop. Noisy with limited privacy. When we wanted room service food, we were told that there is limited food after 10.00 PM; so we had just soup (only sweet corn soup available) and French fries. The Air-conditioning could not be adjusted. No assistance was forthcoming from the reception with this. All in all an unpleasant experience…

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and just couldn't wait to get out of it. The food was overpriced and very poor quality and gave me cause to not eat at all although the french fries were excellent. No alcohol was available in the hotel. The front office staff didn't really seem to care much about the needs of the guests at all. Housekeeping were very good. I would never return to this hotel and it completely ruined my stay in Delhi. This ain't boutique ladies and gentlemen. I also think other reviews have probably been written by the hotel itself.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Where do I start? The location is on a dirt service road beside a major Delhi throughway. The first night I stayed there, the Wi-Fi was impossible to work with. I measured the speed at less than 20kps. The room was reasonably clean but cheaply furnished. They refill the shampoo bottles and even refilled a half empty water bottle in the second day which I did not use because I was unsure where the water had come from. I came in one day to find the television lying on the bed. When I reported it, the maintenance man came and and refixed to the wall. He had obviously been repairing it and got distracted by another job and forgot to put it back. I left for an appointment at noon and when I came back at 4pm, my room had still not been made up. Yes, there is a driver but the hotel charges you to use the service so you may as well just have them call a taxi. I had been warned about "star inflation" in Delhi. Don't compare the three stars this hotel gives itself to anything you would get in North America or Europe. I paid 4,000 rupees per night (US$91). For the same price in Canada, I would get much better accommodation. Hotels are not cheap in Delhi. Next time I will bite the bullet and pay for a five star.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bamyan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamyan Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 A, Ring Road, Lajpat Nagar | Near Moolchand Flyover, New Delhi 110024, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bamyan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamyan Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.