We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisited” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel The Royal Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel The Royal Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel The Royal Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Ashoka Rd, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #218 of 648 Hotels in New Delhi
bangalore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Revisited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

As I said this is my permanent hotel in Delhi, cheap and best,and centrally located at Connaught place. Recently I stayed at couple of other 5* hotel the breakfast is best.
Excellent service except room looks little old but value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    292
    305
    120
    100
See reviews for
118
255
86
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights and although the room is small, it was clean and the bathroom was equipped with the necessary amenities. The restaurant garden is perfect for chill out. Teh breakfast buffet was satisfactory. Location is very central. The reception staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Reasonably priced, good location, clean rooms, great little lobby for coffee or drinks. Fabulous pool to refresh. Stayed here with a group of women ... we were on a tour of India. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We started our tour of India at this hotel. Loved the pool after a day of sightseeing. As with all hotels in India, the wifi was extremely expensive. Breakfast adequate, rooms clean and good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed here twice, once solo and the other time with family. I enjoyed my stay when I travelled alone . I think it is better to have bigger rooms when traveling with family. Most of the rooms are small yet comfortable. The view is great from most rooms. I would recommend this to anyone. its worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for choosing Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi among luxury hotels in new delhi. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on next visit .

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

One of the good hotel in Delhi nice location,nice ambience,professionally and well trained staff specially DM Nitesh and FOM
Food quality good,lots of varities in buffet breakfast.
Room was small but well managed.Overall recommended hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are indeed thankful for your wonderful comments about the property and the associates. I have shared your feedback with the team for whom it is a tremendous source of motivation.

We look forward to your future visits.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a very good location in new Delhi. The hotel is very well presented, clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread is decent and the outdoor bar is very nice for a quiet evening drink amidst the hussle and bustle of the city.

The rooms are clean and that was our first priority. However, if you have a lot of luggage then beware as the rooms themselves are very small for a hotel of this size. I would say for the price paid, the rooms are probably the smallest I've encountered on my travels. Having said that, we didn't spend too much time in the room itself so this didn't bother us that much and I'd say this is a good quality hotel overall and worthy of a stay if coming to delhi

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#181 of 648 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 1,586 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#176 of 648 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.1 mi away
The Janpath Hotel
The Janpath Hotel
#213 of 648 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#64 of 648 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Address: 19 Ashoka Rd, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 648 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel The Royal Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.