We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel : Value for money in luxury catagory” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel The Royal Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hotel The Royal Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel The Royal Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Ashoka Rd, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 597 Hotels in New Delhi
Pune, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Hotel : Value for money in luxury catagory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at royal plaza during expo. The best part is connectivity and central location considering your business requirements. Food was good. Above all the cleanliness in room and staff courtesy was very nice.
I recommend this hotel to business friends who travel to delhi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly I appreciate you choosing to stay at Hotel The Royal Plaza and taking time to share an honest review.

We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service and serve patrons like you in future.
Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    222
    210
    89
    74
See reviews for
89
191
66
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baroda, Gujarat
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed 1 night during my business trip due to non availability of room at Le Meridian and Sangri-La hotel. hotel is good but not then Le Meridian and Sangri La. Suit room is too little . BF was average with limited choice. restaurent for BF is little compare to other 5* hotel. Ok to stay If, you have no choice or non availability of room with neighbor hotel.
I will sugest all first check hotel Le Meridian or Sangri-La then chose this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services.
With reference to your insights about the b/f , I assure you that the corrective measures have been taken up and we look forward to welcome you soon to New Delhi for a renewing experience.
We have Maharaja Suites also which are much bigger and comfortable .
Do let me know if your travel plans bring you to New Delhi again, for leisure or business. It will be a pleasure to make the necessary arrangements.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir warisi Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a decent hotel in a great location. It's a little dated but everything is very well maintained and the room was very clean. My main issue with this hotel is Internet charges. I understand a hotel charging for Internet use however when you buy a package for your room, whether it is 24 hours or 2 days or a week, one should be allowed to connect as many devices as one desires, for example a laptop, an iPad and a phone however this hotel charges per device and to me that is really taking advantage.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your response on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure and a privilege having you stay with us. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

For your feedback about the prices of internet charges I would like to inform you that we have packages where internet is included in deluxe room . Also wifi s included for club room bookings .

You can rest be assured that my team and I will continue to strive hard to achieve customer satisfaction to the fullest and endeavor to pursue quality with commitment.


We look forward to your continued visits.

Thanks and regards

Munassir Warisi Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great location, close to India Gate and Connaught Place. Decent food, but very small rooms for a 5-star level. Perhaps because booked as Quickeys 30% off on cleartrip. Tad expensive at 8,500 a night, without breakfast.

Room Tip: Indicate that "Room should not be on Club Rooms floors - i think #10 and #11"
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

With reference to your insights about the Quickeys package I would like to bring your knowledge that these are promotional rates keep changing and we have offers available online where almost at the same price you can get a room with breakfast.

Do let me know if your travel plans bring you to New Delhi again, for leisure or business. It will be a pleasure to make the necessary arrangements.

Thanks and Regards

Munassir warisi Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is located almost at one of the costliest locations (Near to Connaught Place) of the world.

The rooms are small but service is good. the price what we pay for the service they offer is very high

The staff are courteous and food taste is okay.

the service was better when it was Ramada in comparison to now,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly I appreciate you choosing to stay at The Royal Plaza and taking time to share an honest review.

With reference to your insights about service levels, please do let us know the specific areas where the level of service did not meet your expectations

We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service and serve patrons like you in future.
Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thanks and regards

Munassir warisi Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Decent hotel. Enjoys a good location, which is an advantage. The room I got was of a good size though the bathroom was a bit small. Comfortable room, however, not new. Probably could do with some refurbishment. The breakfast spread was good.
They have a nightclub, but on the day we stayed, was closed. Think it's open only on weekends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice hotel cozy room, and wonderful friendly staff, there smiling face will make u feel amazing.i stayed there on my birthday week and I was surprised to see nice cake in my room, thanks for making me feel special. guest relations team is really kind, I like the pool side seating area and restaurant besides that, in short it's nice and comfortable place to stay in hub of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Address: 19 Ashoka Rd, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 597 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel The Royal Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.