We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce facilities, yet expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel The Royal Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel The Royal Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel The Royal Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Ashoka Rd, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
“NIce facilities, yet expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

The Ramada Plaza hotel in New Delhi has a set of luxury facilities. The staff seem to be professional but they are not very customer friendly. Food was nice. Internet was quite high speed but very expensive.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    247
    238
    98
    77
See reviews for
93
207
72
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

this hotel is very untidy and unhealthy and is very unfriendly with children, i will not recommend any body with family specially to stay at this hotel. swimming pool is like back yard pool and is not even clean. You can find fungus in that. food was so bad in taste as well as presentation that it looks like a road side food rather then a star rated hotel, seems really funny how can they get star rating like that with so much negatives.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

most useless hotel ever seen, seems run by some tourts and thieves who have made hotel by stealing money from people. Unreliable and very unpridtable hotel just show off like some start rated hotels but actually its a cheap lala type hotel which is of no use and total non sense to wate you money by staying in this hotel, recmond all if you don't want to waset your trip and money then better don't stay at this hotel property.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I booked a deluxe suit, The roof of room was leaking air conditioner water, the Jacquizzzi was not working. There was no water in the washroom, We need to call room service to get it fixed. Room was average. But the service in the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Hi i stayed so many days in the month of october and september of 2010 of my bussiness trip.I usually travel all the places beceause i am granite and iron ore
buyer and for for some relaxtation also i travel to kerala and out of the countries.
Even the rooms are good and also the spa is very talented women are there in the
hotel.I had a good experience in gym with good coach in gym.but the rooms un-
comfortable little bit.Yes i want share to other friends also.
thankinkyou

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concon, Chile
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Worst Hotel ever¡¡¡¡
I wait for 45 minutes at 2 am to get my room because no availability, after 4 weeks of confirmed my reservation.
I have to fight for several minutes until someone says OK, let’s give him a room¡¡¡ Like if they were doing me a big favor.
The room was the smallest, smelliest and unclean room I ever been after 15 years of business travelling
It was so crowded that getting breakfast was another fight every morning to get a table. At the end I just came in and seat together with people who I never saw in my life.
Personnel were very unprofessional and lacy, lines at cashier and reception were common.
At the discotheque the bar man try to charge me drinks I never had, then I have to fight again to avoid this charge.

The worst experience ever in an Hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

The location of this place is great. Heart of CBD in Delhi, i.e. Connaught Place. However the room sizes were a disappoinment. Matchbox sized rooms seem to be made only for the solo travellers. Stayed on the 16th floor with a good view of the city.

Lobby and reception are beautifully and tastefully done

Another disappointment was the check-in and check-out process and time taken. An average 15 minutes comfortably with some of the desk staff not knowing what to do and what all to priortise.
Breakfast spread is good with options for the Indian and Continental taste.
Sleep quality reasonably okay.
Stayed here since the regular place was full. Overall good as a second option not the first.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Address: 19 Ashoka Rd, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel The Royal Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.