We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an average hotel with basic facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Sartaj Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Sartaj Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Sartaj Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A-3 Green Park, New Delhi 110016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #460 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
fatehabad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“an average hotel with basic facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

i stayed in this hotel two times for 1 day and had a comfortable experience.its not that costly and is worth residing for business small trips.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
5
7
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi , UAE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Excellent Hotel and Brilliant Staff with reasonable price ... I stay in the hotel from 20 – 21 August 2009. I came to New Delhi to do a professional exam at Ramnath House Yousuf Sarai Community Center. All staff was very helpful and cooperative … especially the receptionist. I would like to thank Mr. Prithive (receptionist) for his help and advises.

Many thanks.
Hasan M. Abu Narr
Abu Dhabi , UAE

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

I am very pleased with the staff. Staff is very courteous. The owner/management is lucky to have such a wonderful staff. It is not enough to have good staff.

The owner/management should have good outlook and try to improve the condtions. Air Conditioning is not adequate, Staff maintains the rooms and bath rooms to their ability. But the owner/management should care to update the fixtures. Any bath tub or commode will go bad inspite of regular maintenance. It has to be replaced at one point. Similarly the Air Conditioning. If the owner/management can wake up and replace the old fixtures with new once at least oncer a year, this hotel can get more than 4 stars. But for now this is a 3 star or less.

I give 200% credit to the staff. The restaurant is good. The staff in the restaurant is excellent.

This hotel was arranged for us by GetsHolidays.

Breakfast is included. We had to leave the hotel early morning by 6:00 AM to go to places twice during our stay. Since we went from US, we were only trusting the food at the hotel and were affraid to buy any thing on our way (in Dhaba etc). We requested the kitchen staff to pack some breakfast for us. They did an excellent job by packing toast, jam, muffin and fruit. I really appreciate the efforts taken by the staff to pack the breakfast in such a neat manner for us.

Even though the hotel is away from the central Delhi, it is in a quite neighbourhood. Close to Delhi IIT and AIIMS.

Since we were there in July the weather was un bearable. It was very hot and once we go out we sweat. Even though we travel in an air conditioned car, once you step out you sweat. We had vacate the room by noon. But requested the staff to allow us to take shower once we came back to pick up our luggage that we left in their cloak room. They were kind enough to allow us to take shower before we left for the Air Port.

Overall this is a nice hotel and I would not hesitate to go back again. I would highly recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

I stayed here for almost a week while attending a conference in the same hotel.

Found the place quite good in terms of the rooms, amenities, facilities like the restaurant and conference setup. Large rooms and a great buffet in the restaurants were definite plus points.

One negative factor is that the place was a little bit far from for example the city centre. Otherwise it was good.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

We wre around 18 doctors stayed in Grand sartaj . execlent Hospiltality given by staff neat n clean place to stay at reasonble price. Food was execlent . Parking a little problem. Good Interior .

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night, out 1st night in Delhi, it was a horrible experience.
It is close to a main road, but not within walking distance to anywhere, very noisy all night!
Bugs in the room.
The breakfast was terrible and overpriced.
We were booked at this hotel for another night after our tour and our last night in India, we did not stay here as we couldn't bring ourselves to enter this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Sartaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sartaj Hotel

Address: A-3 Green Park, New Delhi 110016, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Sartaj Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Sartaj give you the feel of traditional as well as modern ambience. It unflods not only the ethnic interiors but also the exotic and royal style of living,equipped with the ultra modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Sartaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sartaj New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Sartaj Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.