We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Shipra International

Save Saved
You added The Shipra International to your Saves list
The Shipra International
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Shipra International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8596, D.B.Gupta Road, Near Shiela Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #537 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

It was such a good stay that we felt like home such a gud and helping staff that we felt home away from home clean and convenent from new delhi railway station good it was quite a good and healty experince with shipra hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
11
4
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rohtak, Haryana, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

had a relly nice stay for 3 nights and 2 days at shipra hotel..
god that was amazing..how a place outside can give you a feel just lyk when you r at home..
such a well mannered staff and d food..it was lyk heavenly..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed one night and for £30 in Dehli was not impressed. I pre booked online and it stated airport pickup free and inclusive but surprise surprise no one showed when I arrived.

I told them this when I arrived and still had to pay the full price with NO APOLOGY. All the staff at the front desk seemed rude and unhelpful.

Breakfast was very average for the price and they had no cold milk so had hot milk and cereal... not recommended. The Wifi didn't work at all on the second day which I think is rubbish considering the price.

I think there's better places for cheaper prices In Dehli.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed with this small hotel 2 month back during my Delhi visit. Comfort wise this is good hotel. rooms are neat and clean, enough hot water. Food is also good. Courtcious staff.
Would love to come back again.
Thanks
Ram

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The price point and its location close to the railway station attracted us to this hotel. Our troubles and discomforts started when we decided to call them for transportation to their hotel instead of just hopping on to a taxi that would have enough room for our 7 pieces of luggage around midnight when our train pulled in to the station. First, they came late. When they came, they cramped us into an auto rickshaw with all our luggage, including my 2 year old baby in my lap! Not a suitable host for a family for sure! Once we reached the hotel, the kind of questions they asked, when did you come to India, where, why, where you took train from, where you going after you leave the hotel.... BIZARRE! That made me think about what type of guests stay here that they are asking such irrelevant questions. We were a family of three with a child. Did we too look suspicious? Gees! But, I would have been glad if the negative experience ended there. They took me, a female, up the only glass elevator that opens up to the outside world. As it made its way up, I looked outside to find prying eyes of auto rickshaw drivers go up the elevator. I have never felt more unsafe, to understate. Inside the room, their biggest, it appeared to be neat. The blinking red light outside reminded me of dingy motels I had seen on TV and when the staff working there would ring the bell and then instead waiting for a response barge in, despite my complaining to them, I realized that this hotel is not for families, or women, or any sane person, period! After we switched off the lights, the horns started coming in from outside. See, we wanted a quiet room. We needed to sleep in in the morning, and so much noise around midnight, you can imagine the noise during the day. The hotel is next to a main flyover. Higher floors would only be worse. So, we asked for a room change to a quieter location. The trouble was that they had prepped this room only and when we shifted to a room inwards, it had a terrible stench to it, it was smaller, it did not have a comforter for two people, the bathroom had one tiny soap for face and shower and nothing else. The window opened to a wall. The cable TV was grainy. Even in this room, at one point we hear staff yelling at each other outside. I prayed to God to finish my stay without any more hassle and breathed a sigh of relief after check out! They are inexperienced in hosting foreign travelers for sure. But, if you are a family, or a woman, or simply a person that cherishes customer service and a professional staff that would treat you with dignity, and living anywhere in the world, avoid this hotel and pay double if you must elsewhere!

Room Tip: inward rooms have a stench because windows open to a wall with God knows what on the ground, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

For what you pay here the service is very good, the hotel is secure and location is great. The staff are helpful in getting train/cinema tickets and general banter. They are also very good at arranging car hire for the day or for day trips to taj mahal etc. Quality of the rooms are are what you expect of a national standard of indian hotels, beds are bit stiff but not terrible. the room service for food is good but i would keep to the indian dishes. all in all a good stay at a very good rate, delihi train station is round the corner and connaught place is down the road so would happily stay again and recommend to others. ive stayed twice and on both occasions for around a week as we were out all day every day but spent the last few days of each trip at international 5 stars for a bit of pampering and luxury

Room Tip: get a room at the front of the hotel for views of delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is the second tim i was visiting Shipra International Hotel. It is a very Decent hotel and the rooms are small and cozy and comfortable. It is good to stay for here if you are in delhi for business and need to stay for a day or two. Right Next to the Delhi Station so very easily accessible. Also Connaught Place is near by so there are things to do near by.

The Food of the hotel is also very delicious. A must try will be the Dal Fry with Rice it is tempting.

The staff is friendly and helping no complains in that region.

The rooms are also clean as well is the bathroom, although in my last stay there were installing a few things in the bathroom as in upgrading the hotel with alot of modern equipments so was a problem but not major.

In all a pleasant stay and i would recommend to stay in this hotel. Just a little bit of finishing touches required and the hotel will be really nice for business travellers

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Shipra International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shipra International

Address: 8596, D.B.Gupta Road, Near Shiela Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shipra International 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Shipra International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Shipra International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.