We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Singh Empire Dx

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Singh Empire Dx to your Saves list
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Bolpur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

During my travels to Delhi, which I make pretty often, in the last few trips I was staying at a different hotel near Green Park, New Delhi. But, since I was not satisfied with their service, I was looking for another place, and I found Hotel Singh Empire having pretty good ratings in Trip Advisor, and so booked my room through phone call.

The place was great to say and almost walking distance from New Delhi train station, and in the midst of several other hotels, the place is an ideal location for stay. I stayed for four days. On the first day as I reached, the room given was not spacious and the air-conditioner was not working. On information, they shifted me to a much spacious and a very good room. The room service was pretty good, although they were not interested in clearing the table in the room after meals in the room. I had to repeat the calls at times to call them to clear the table.

The room, bed and toilets were really clean, the most important part of the stay! All services were provided promptly.

One area the hotel may improve is the quality of buffet breakfast offered as complimentary to guests. some fruits may be added to the list. The other area that can be improved is the staircase, which does not have railing on most part. In case of emergency evacuation, rushing through staircase that does not have railing can be dangerous.

I go with 4 out of 5 because, in general it was a very good experience, but for few minor areas of improvement. Looking forward to be in the hotel in about 10 days time again!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the staircases are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Singh Empire DX.

your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    69
    45
    40
    24
See reviews for
62
55
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

It was good stay in delhi with hotel singj empire . It is near the new delhi railway station so ease to travel . Neat ans clean hotel and has all the basic ameneties . Location is very good .neatly maintained and freindly staff . Service is some slow but very clean and smooth . The room was large , good with freeze , Tv , free wifi . It has to best value for money . I would strongly recomended this place for everyone .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Singh Empire DX.

your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have booked the Hotel singh empire for a day from Expedia .con . We found a nice hotel in delhi we feel like home . It was a nice room with AC . Room was so clean also bathroom was perfect they provide a free wifi . We have made a deluxe room but manager provide us executive room with same prices . That was lovely . I really thanks to front desk manager . Staff very Freindly and helpful .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Front Office Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Singh Empire DX.

your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel has got everything may it be your business trip or family trip and worth the budget if you book it through make my trip. The staff is really very cooperative. Room are spacious and well accommodated with all furniture. This was my 4th stay at this hotel including my business and family trip. Everything worked fine at this place. Market is very near to this hotel. so commuters can easily access to the market and metro.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed with freinds this week very convinient lication . Just walkable from station . Our rooms was very nice and speciuys . Doorman was very helpful . All is well for all travellers . We have spend 4 nights with geat memories

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Singh Empire DX.

your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

i went to hotel singh empire on 19 march.i liked the service of this hotel.i stayed for 5 days 4 nights in this lovely hotel .i found this hotel as the best and peace place to live in paharganj . i would like to praise mr nitesh as he guided me very well the staff was freindly and service was great .the view from the window was very good .hotel singh the best hotel i saw in paharganj

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Singh Empire DX.

your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here with a large group (26) whilst visiting Delhi before heading North and then coming back again a week later.
With checking in and out so many times touring North then South of Delhi I stayed in 3 very different rooms. The most basic was adequate and the better room of the 3 was fantastic.
The staff were friendly, attentive, trustworthy and couldn't do enough for you. Kamel arranged a trip to both Agra and Jaipur; both were fantastic experiences for a good price.... Thank you.
The location of the hotel is very good as the train station is a short walk away, as are shops/market stalls. Travelling around the city is easy (if a little scary at first!) by jumping in a tuk tuk outside the hotel.
The only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 out of five was because it could be noisy in some of the rooms due to loud talking in the corridors/stairwells through the night (I think by the staff but i may be wrong) Luckily I took earplugs so I slept soundly but others found it difficult to sleep at times.
All in all, a wonderful trip to India and I would definitely stay in this hotel should I ever return to Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#115 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Hotel Mohan International
#77 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#113 of 643 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hari Piorko
#47 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#56 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#45 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Singh Empire Dx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Singh Empire Dx

Address: 8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Singh Empire Dx 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of city,suitably located very close to new Delhi railway station. Just 15 km from international airport . All rooms fully centrally A/C with soundless glass. All rooms with free Wifi enabled, The reception staff is very congenial and will provide guests with all information, related to sight-seeing tours, air and rail ticket booking services, etc. Another plus to the comfortable rooms and convenient location, is the attractive tourists spots- India gate ,red fort, qutubminar ,parliament house, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Singh Empire Dx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Empire Dx Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Singh Empire Dx, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.