We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice experience of delhi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Singh Empire Dx

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Singh Empire Dx to your Saves list
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Manali, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice experience of delhi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was perfect for stay It's very close to all the things like train station , sightseeing monuments etc you would want to see and an easy trip to the airport metro. The rooms were clean and the beds were nice. we have used breakfast during the stay its was complimentary The staff were super helpful, answering all my questions about tourist attractions and transport. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest..

Thanks for staying with hotel Singh Empire DX. we will always happy to assist you.. Guest satisfaction is very important for us.

Regards
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    66
    41
    38
    21
See reviews for
58
50
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indore
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

stayed here for an overnight stay.Since booking was done under complementary pick up from Airport condition so the pick up was perfectly on time.I landed in midnight at about 1am. Room are small but well maintained.Must recommend for stay near new delhi station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest..

Thanks for staying with hotel Singh Empire DX. we will always happy to assist you.. Guest satisfaction is very important for us.

Regards
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Great stay in Singh empire ex room was so nice and comfirtBle .very lose to new Delhi railway station breakfst was very tasty and healthy .realy good hotel of delhi for couple and family ,wehave spend three nights in room g15 ,thatwas centralyh ac room

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Met at the airport by a friendly member of staff and whisked to an beautifully air conditioned room!!! Advice was given about the tours offered by the hotel, but none of the staff were pushy about it. Free internet access as well which is always a plus. Exactly what was needed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was on y honey moon trip to Manali and stayed in this hotel basically for transit. Right from start there was no warm welcome. The non-smiling receptionist asked id cards of both me and my wife. I had my DL and wife had her Pan card. But the person did not accept Pan card. He said he needed address proof. He said "in this area" we need id cards (with address proof) of both the couple. then we realized that we had selected the wrong "area' to stay. Isn't quite obvious that newly weds have different surnames. And we being south Indians don't even have one. then he embarrassed us by asking if she's is my wife or not.

More over the 'deluxe' executive room offered was nothing close to deluxe. Only Stained walls greeted us. So surprised to learn this was a 3 star hotel. Nothing of that quality. Food was highly priced but average quality. There is no free wifi as stated. I was charged Rs.200 (without my knowledge) for asking wifi password over the phone, which i realized only when settling the bill.

Room Tip: Go here if travelling single just for transit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your valuable feedback; we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We're very upset to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us . as per law its is must to have ID of the guest who are staying in hotel in Delhi because of this law we insisted you to give the ID of both of you

Second mater of Wifi its always free for all the guest.. We provide the slip for wifi there is mention some amount but we never charged for the same.. Money is not important for hospitality we need only guest satisfaction..

Regards
Guest relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We travel delhi every in a month for office purpose .. Once time we have booked hotel singh through our office staff suggestion . We has 3 person stayed in room no -215 .. That Room is centrally AC with window , king size bed .bathroom In modern style with like net sheet , tiles .. They had a very cute cafe for breakfast . We can seat for meeting purpose it's was So big with fully AC .. We stated there 3 nights they provide us free drop to airport .. We really appreciate with services .. We love it ..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest..

Thanks for staying with hotel Singh Empire DX. we will always happy to assist you.. Guest satisfaction is very important for us.

Regards
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

my name is md imran from patna i am staying in this hotel from last one year the room and service provided by hotel really amazing .all the staff of the hotel specially front office staff really cooperative the entirier decoration of the hotel really excllent

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your valuable review about hotel Singh Empire Dx. we will always happy to assist you.. Guest satisfaction is very important for us. give us chance to serve you again..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Singh Empire Dx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Singh Empire Dx

Address: 8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#83 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Singh Empire Dx 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of city,suitably located very close to new Delhi railway station. Just 15 km from international airport . All rooms fully centrally A/C with soundless glass. All rooms with free Wifi enabled, The reception staff is very congenial and will provide guests with all information, related to sight-seeing tours, air and rail ticket booking services, etc. Another plus to the comfortable rooms and convenient location, is the attractive tourists spots- India gate ,red fort, qutubminar ,parliament house, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Singh Empire Dx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Empire Dx Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Singh Empire Dx, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.