We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its more than average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Singh Empire Dx

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Singh Empire Dx to your Saves list
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Vadodara, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Its more than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I found the hotel more than average, the only flaw was that the AC was getting stopped intially which was later rectified by them. Liked the food, wifi was working properly and room service was spontaneous.

Room Tip: Check the AC before selecting the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest, We apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you. sir actually that day we found some A/C plant Problem that's y you gets some problem .. so we are really sorry for that .. now we have changed all A/C .. and we are sure any customers does not feel any problem with us.. so please give us one chance to give you better service ..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    66
    41
    38
    21
See reviews for
58
50
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norrkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Average hotel, we booked one aircondition room, but it did not work, so we got too change that room, but there were still not working properly. Not soo clean, but ok. Restaurant is NOT good, we think we got sick with there food. When you leave the room all electrical machines is switch of, so it was no use to put something in the fridge or freezer.
Good location, near to main bazar in pahargunj and connugth place. Not so expensive either we paid 2000 rs for 4 bed room.

Room Tip: it is better you go there yourselfe to see, if you think it is good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calicut, Kerala, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed here on 1st August ,2012 through a call to justdial.At first i felt the hotel nice and very comfortable.But there were many deficiencies in Room.

The room allotted for me was 115 at 1st floor,there Wifi was not available,even i complaisant in the reception it was not rectified till my check out.But i must say that their business center has got free high speed internet and I used it for while.

Service was very functional and the restaurant seems dusty and unclean. Even though the staffs at Restaurant was very well behaved and helpful.

The reason why room 115 has no wifi is because the router is away from the room.I offerd another room near to router and there also I couldnt get Wifi.

Anyway room is well decorated.When i was bathing the tap for the shower got down to my leg and i found the tap was simply fitted and loose its hole.The hotel people should care the Plumbing and Electrical work here once again because i found one plug point here with burnt marks.

The Dinner was payable ,they charge approx 300 Rupees for one Pax but with a limited menu.When I asked for a water bottle and a Coke of 500 ml,one room boy came to my room asked for 72 Rupees! better the hotel management should keep a protocol that no service persons shall collect cash from room,everything should collect at the reception before check out.

My all positive opinion broke out at their Air port doping out facility,It was complimentary for me.The driver came exactly on the time.But when nearing to airport i felt something on my trousers...that was some nasty water with horrible smell..all my mood gone away and I asked the driver wat is this in the seat,he replied it is some water poured in the seat...The rest of travel was with this water in my trousers and nasty smelling....

The hotel management should give its guests some clean vehicle,what ever it is-without caring,complimentary or paid!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. we are very sorry for that. definitely we will keep our restaurant clean ,and comfortable at affordable prices. sir actually the Room 115 is in new site so we have installed new Wifi .If we had known of the problem, I'm sure we could have offered to move you to another room. so please forget that things which is suffered by you.

Again, I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely ,

Nitesh

Guest Relation ship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Noisy and located in an unclean area of New Delhi. This is for you if you are just looking for a place to crash for the night or two.

Important:
- careful with the tour-organizer at the hotel!
- the staff will enter your room without even thinking twice. Make sure to lock the door at all times!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Singh Empire Dx, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear ThilinaH,

We Thanks you for your Review and feedback.

As our hotel locates in very prominent place and is just 200 meters from the Railway station and very close to the market or other place of tourist attractions. As it is very busy area and being on the main road there is always an availability of transport which is otherwise the biggest challenge.

However, we sincerely apologize for the any inconvience you had faced with our staff. I would also like to share with you that we have a 24x7 Guest Relations Desk (with a Toll Free number) wherein you can share any complaint that you have about any of the services and corrective action will be taken right there and then.

We, assure you the best of our services always.

Regards

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Due to unavailability of rooms at our regular hotel where we usually stay, we stayed at Hotel Singh Empire Dx on our usual business trip to New Delhi. The hotel is located approx 1 Km from Paharganj side of New Delhi railway station. It was a major issue for us to get to our business visits from this location. Metro station of RK Ashram Marg is at a distance and is 15 mins walk from this hotel. We prefer taking metro as it saves a lot of time.

They have two options of room - The ones on the right side of the building are newly constructed/renovated with all modern facilities, comfy beds, fresh linen, LCD TV, modern bathrooms etc...and the ones on the left side of building are ultra cramped, old styled and has a nasty odor in all rooms - I guess due to unwashed curtains !

I booked this hotel from Blackberry Travel - It did not give any choice to select between the right hand side or left hand side rooms. The images/pictures displayed while booking were of moder rooms. During check-in we were alloted old rooms stating that we had booked rooms using a online deals, hence the reason

Breakfast is basic and as per Indian standards. Nothing extra-ordinary.

They should raise the standards of old rooms and keep options clear on booking engines/partner websites for customers like us to select the correct option while booking.

Room Tip: Stay here if you want to be close to Railway Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel is awful and I would not stay here again if you paid me. The photos we viewed before staying were nothing like the reality and the trip the owner booked us on to take us to different parts of the country was a joke at a massive cost!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Singh Empire Dx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Singh Empire Dx

Address: 8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#83 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Singh Empire Dx 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of city,suitably located very close to new Delhi railway station. Just 15 km from international airport . All rooms fully centrally A/C with soundless glass. All rooms with free Wifi enabled, The reception staff is very congenial and will provide guests with all information, related to sight-seeing tours, air and rail ticket booking services, etc. Another plus to the comfortable rooms and convenient location, is the attractive tourists spots- India gate ,red fort, qutubminar ,parliament house, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Singh Empire Dx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Empire Dx Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Singh Empire Dx, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.